Reading Reviews for Ultimate Mortification
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sweeter Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

27th April 2008:
Aw, it isn't Mary-Sueish. Can't a girl be perfect for one chapter ;D I love it still! Update soon! Gotta love those Weasley twins, they ARE so cuddleble, aren't they?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sweeter Crude, Rude, and Socially Unacceptable

27th April 2008:
You really should mark one of the genres down as humour because this is really funny! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by littlemissme Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

22nd November 2007:
Stella might give it a 5outof ten but I give it a 10outof10 I can't wait to see where its going to go!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Inkinmyheart Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

1st August 2007:
You obviously need to me smacked by moi! She doesn't sound like a MS, who told you that?! I am horrified by that! She's the most normal thing anyone could wish for, MS is NOT real; it's just what some people see some characters as. Don't rewrite at all, actually; just continue! And you should be proud of the chapter, it's really good! ^.^

Author's Response: Awww, thank you honey, that was the biggest spurt of ego I could get today! It was in a review, and I could sort of understand; she was rich, had the looks, etc. I'm happy you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by icyfire Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

1st August 2007:
I agree not one of your best but still good nonetheless :)

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedsiren Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

1st August 2007:
Aww, haha, this is quite funny; I can't wait to see what happens next! Please update soon, hun!!

=D

Author's Response: i'm happy you think its funny. i thought it was just fluff. xD i'll try and update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hullo Send My Love to Mother Channing...?

1st August 2007:
update soon!

Author's Response: hahaha, i will!

 Report Review

Review #8, by subtle_plan Crude, Rude, and Socially Unacceptable

26th July 2007:
The best quote here is: Probably to try to see if he could take another peep at me. I seriously laughed rather hard at that :P Poor Oliver, he was just trying to be nice ^^

Otherwise I think it was really good, spelling and grammar is flawless as far I can see and the text flows nice. The chapter is rather short and uneventful, but it doesn't really matter.

Only thing is, as I said last time, watch out for Mary Sue's 8| they're scary, and Isabel possesses certain traits...

Cheers, and good luck with the rest of your story :D

Author's Response: xD! Oliver is so nice!! Chapters are short due to the fact that I can't get around to writing some more though I'll try later. Isabel is a mary sue? Oh dear, I'm going to have to try and edit her with this later. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by njhill22 Crude, Rude, and Socially Unacceptable

25th July 2007:
I really do enjoy your sarcasm you have woven throughout. Death kiss...nice. Haha, never insult the sport of quidditch in front of Oliver Wood =)

Author's Response: Sarcasm is my thing as long as I get to hurt someone. xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by njhill22 That Nightmare... Again?

25th July 2007:
I haven't really read too many Oliver/OC stories so this is sort of new territory for me. I kinda feel bad for Izzie, so traumatized...but at the same time it's almost annoying how she won't let it go. You might want to create more situations where Oliver has humiliated her in some way to build on that first incident. I am amused by her thought process though...constantly at work thinking about something, yet self-criticizing at the same time.

Author's Response: Izzie is a creature of memory, hahaha. Lets use that as a memory. Thank you for that advice, I'm going to be thinking of some new things for it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by subtle_plan That Nightmare... Again?

25th July 2007:
'Llo! ^^

You have no idea how nice it is to read a OC girl/Canon boy fic that is not revolving around Sirius/OC or Remus/OC. *dances in relief*

The first part had me laughing really bad, the thought about Isabel hiding for Wood through six years because of an incident at the first trip to the school is hilarious!

Alrighty, I usually hate both OC and humor fics because it takes something good to make the OC's believable and something special to make the fics funny, but I think you really did it. I love the way you write and the descriptions and the way you make the text flow... *Rants on*

my favorites:

Those disgusting perverts. No wonder they don’t have girlfriends.

HUZZAH.

Now, in most cases, that is some advice that I would listen to. But I just couldn’t put it away; being walked in on? When I was ten? And was a chestless freak that had legs that were thinner than Grandpa Joe’s canes? Oh… oh no

Only thing you need to watch out for is Mary Sue's; Isabel might threaten to become one on you. *screams in panic*

10/10 :D

Author's Response: -guilty of being a Sirius/OC shipper-

To be honest, I can't really read 'real' ships it makes everything too real for me. xD Thank you so much for that compliment it means a lot to me!

Isabel being a Mary Sue, I can really see where it can come from (pretty, skinny, rich) but she's too sarcastic. Though I can see how a little push can get here there. -scared-


 Report Review

Review #12, by icyfire Crude, Rude, and Socially Unacceptable

29th June 2007:
HAHAHAHAHAHA i love this!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SammieMagic Crude, Rude, and Socially Unacceptable

26th June 2007:
yay! i likethis story! please update soon! X

Author's Response: thanks! i wanted to get one done last week, but i guess i got caught up... i'll try now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by joojoo That Nightmare... Again?

25th May 2007:
Great opening chapter. Even though its in first person, you've done a great job of it. Isabel seems like a really cool character. Can't wait to see what happens between her and Wood in the next chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't really like first person, so it's a struggle for me. Isabel IS a cool character. I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #15, by beanybaby324 That Nightmare... Again?

24th May 2007:
looks good so far. keep it up.


Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rubix_cube That Nightmare... Again?

24th May 2007:
Now this is a story that I like. didn't you write another oliver wood story? Anyway, great work, keep going:)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! And yeah, I've written a lot of Oliver/OC stories over the ages. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login