Reading Reviews for DA- Dangerous Animals?
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by musicgirlhp14 Myrtle and the Merfolk

11th June 2007:
Grr. I hate the Umbridge woman! Sorry, had to. Once again, I wish you could put some more detail. It was good, but it could be amazing. Good luck with the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next chapter, it's almost done. It would be done if I didn't keep changing my mind and rewriting it...but oh, well. It'll be out soon, I promise! Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by musicgirlhp14 Centaur Negotiations

11th June 2007:
This is a different idea for a story, though I wish I could see you put some more detail in it, and possibly make it longer. This story has a lot of potiential, and the writing is good, but if you put more detail I'm sure it will draw more readers. Good job so far!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I will do my best to incorporate more detail. More chapters soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LovlyRita Myrtle and the Merfolk

11th June 2007:
Well this is a very unique plotline. I've never seen a story through the eyes of the creatures of the series. The chapters are a bit short, but your dialouge is very good. You could use a bit more description here and there, but over all it's a pretty good chapter. I'm not entirely sure how the plot is going to fall together, right now it seems as though it's a series of one shots, but I'm sure you have a great plan to take it somewhere, and I think you'll do a great job!!

Author's Response: A pattern will soon begin to emerge, I promise. These are supposed to be short, kind of presenting the situations. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SereneChaos Myrtle and the Merfolk

8th June 2007:
Gr, it's so easy to hate Umbridge...grrr.
I like this story so far, please continue with it!
I don't think I've ever read a story from the pov of the creatures...it seems so cool! It's a brilliant idea, and I'm adding it to faves...but please continue it...pleeease...

Author's Response: I'm continuing, I promise! I just finished the last chapter, but decided at the last minute I wanted to change something, so it will probably be tomorrow before it enters the queue.

 Report Review

Review #5, by morgana67 Centaur Negotiations

8th June 2007:
Hi

I think the topic you have chosen is certainly original as magical creatures are usually used on sub-plots much more than as the main plot itself. One idea perhpas could be to go into more detail as to what developments have turned humans so much against other species. You say the war is over. How has the Ministry go to this point though. If Harry has won the war, I'd have thought he would have become someone really influencial and I can't see him wanting to kick everyone out of their land. But indeed very original.

Author's Response: First, thank you for the thoughtful review.

In response to your comments, Harry is influential. He is also attempting to stay out of the political arena. That won't last long, but it will be a couple chapters until he gets wind of what's going on.

Check back in and you'll see!


 Report Review

Review #6, by edenvirg Myrtle and the Merfolk

7th June 2007:
I liked this chapter better than the first one, maybe because the characters are more familiar to me. You haven't written enough for the plot to be readily discernible, but I suppose it will all be related to the Wizard War. The idea is good (haven't encountered something like this), and the dialogue as well, but if you want, I think you could put a lot more emotions by adding more descriptions on the characters' facial expressions as well as on their surroundings. There. Hope I've helped. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll keep that in mind. I'd need to think, for example, how a giant or a merperson looks when they're sad or happy or worried or whatnot. I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Diandra Myrtle and the Merfolk

31st May 2007:
This is great, I'm in awe of your talent! You really are an amazing author! I love what you did to Umbridge, she deserves everything she gets. And this chapter from Myrtle's point of view was very interesting, especially since she knew what would happen! Great job, keep it up and review soon!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! More chapters are coming, I just updated another story first. Check back in, I'll have the next chapter up in, oh, under a week.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Diandra Centaur Negotiations

31st May 2007:
Wow, great start! This is a really creative idea with a good plot! As for suggestions, I must say that I'm useless (but you might want to do a chapter on Dementors or Giants). I really like this story very much and will now go on to chapter two!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive review! Hmmm. I'd thought of Giants already, got a chapter planned. Dementors, though? I need to brainstorm some on that one, but it's a really good idea.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login