Reading Reviews for Edge of Seventeen
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramione_ftw_4ever A Birthday To Remember

15th July 2010:
aawwe. I LOVE IT!!! I actually love all your writing.. if you haven't noticed my common rewviews. If |I'm not signed in, i got by Haylenie... so. yeah.. but AMAZING WRITING!!! WOOT! I wanna talk to you. read some of my stuff.. I know it sucks, but, read it anyways. heh.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D If I have the time, I'll drop by your page and read some of your work, kk?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lexi Buchanan A Birthday To Remember

24th February 2010:
first i dont see how happy birthda mione is a super sweet thing. ? good story, but a little choppy and hard to follow, i enjoyed everything, the story line and all till the ending.
good job (: 5/10

Author's Response: Well, it was one of my earlier stories that I may or may not choose to re-write. I like the plotline a lot, but my old writing style pretty much sucks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ElToroNegro A Birthday To Remember

29th July 2009:
Hehe, this is sweet. I love it when the character worries at first, but then gets a positive surprise, like in this case. And as a H/Hr shipper, I ought to like the story (and I actually do like it), sooo... Well done ;)

Author's Response: Thank youu! This was a total cliche move on my part, but the plot bunny just wouldn't go away! I may re-write it soon because I love the plot but HATE the way I wrote it. So look out for that in the future ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessabelle A Birthday To Remember

13th July 2009:
awww, i love reading your stories...i never knew i even liked this pairing, never knew how perfect they were for eachother!! I never liked Ron, he is icky. xD Harry and Hermione together make me feel all mushy inside...heh heh. x3

Author's Response: Really?? Holy crap! Well I'm honored to be your... umm... introduction into the Harmony World. I remember the first time I read a Harry/Hermione fic I felt the same :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by lil_hermione_at_heart A Birthday To Remember

6th April 2009:
Haha i know what you mean "good for a writer's soul" so i'll leave you a review! i loved this one..again. I've read it several times and its still just as good as the first. as a tip, i'd just say keep an eye out for a few spelling and grammar but other then that, great!

Author's Response: aww, thanks! and yeah, thi was one of my earlier stories and to say the truth, i don't really like it... but hey, that's just the perfectionist in me talking ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by something random A Birthday To Remember

12th December 2008:
Haha awsome fic. Love Rons obsession with the cake. Love it.

Author's Response: hehe, yeahh. i totally made ron the bestest in this fic :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by gglol16 A Birthday To Remember

18th November 2008:
..that..was...ADORABLE! I HEART YOUR STORIES!! They are so cute, especially this one!

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kirsten A Birthday To Remember

12th June 2008:
Well, that's one way to get them together. ;)
I kept cracking up reading this. Good job, and I hope to see more of your stories in the future.

Author's Response: thank you : )


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ripley A Birthday To Remember

18th December 2007:
Oh fluff, you are the best element for a writer's soul. Stevie Nicks, eh? It's different, but it works!

Author's Response: haha, thanxx :))
i have a soft spot for the 80's classics.


 Report Review

Review #10, by hanoverpretz01 A Birthday To Remember

1st December 2007:
ahh!
amazing 1-shot!
keep writing

Author's Response: yayy! thanx :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma A Birthday To Remember

15th November 2007:
please can you write mor? I love it!

Author's Response: this was a one-shot...but ill write more stories like it ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potter n Mione A Birthday To Remember

10th November 2007:
Aww, that was sweet! Plz r and r my fic!

Author's Response: aww thanx :D

and i will :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma A Birthday To Remember

24th October 2007:
please write more because I love your story! Your writing rocks! Please! Please write some more chapters! Thanx! I give it ten out of ten!

Author's Response: this was a one-shot...but i could write a sequal...if i could think of a plot...

 Report Review

Review #14, by kimmy408660@yahoo.com A Birthday To Remember

8th September 2007:
great job. i thought that was the sweetest story ever.

Author's Response: thanx so much :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady_Gryffindor A Birthday To Remember

28th August 2007:
Aww that was super cute!!! I really liked that little one shot!!! I hope more will come soon!!!

Author's Response: awww thanx :) and more WILL come, dont u worry.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hprbdfan A Birthday To Remember

22nd August 2007:
omg it was so romantic i clearly loved it fantastic job!
-iliana

Author's Response: thanx so much, dude!

 Report Review

Review #17, by tallygirl01 A Birthday To Remember

9th August 2007:
once again your ff was lovely
and once again you are an amazing writer
this was brilliant
i really enjoyed reading it.




about the banner...my email is watermelon93@earthlink.net...but its also on my account page...thank you so much for doing this for me.

Author's Response: thanx so much :)

and yeah...im actually done with the banner. i was bored and had some time on my hands. so expect an e-mail soon from me. the subject will be: banner. cuz i know when i see an unfamilar e-mail address i delete it off the bat.

i hope u like it...and thanx again for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Fenice158 A Birthday To Remember

30th July 2007:
lovely! ^_^

Author's Response: thanx :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by thegoldensnitch A Birthday To Remember

29th July 2007:
10/10!

Author's Response: thanx dude :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ChizzaLazty A Birthday To Remember

19th July 2007:
You probably heard this before, but I have to say that the spacing really annoyed me, I'd try to fix it if I were you...

Okay, onto the review: You know, I'm not much of a Harmony-shipper. Actually, I prefer H/G and R/Hr, but I'm not one of those who go crazy by the mere mentioning of it, and I can actually enjoy a good Harmony-story. And this story made me feel that Harmony is very sweet.

There were some minor spelling-mistakes, like then instead of than, and of instead of off, but other than that, grammar and spelling was good.

I noticed that sometimes you wrote Hermione's thoughts, but I don't think you made it clear enough that they were her thoughts. I think you should start a new paragraph and have her thoughts in italics or something, to better show that they're in fact her thoughts. As it is, it might be confusing to many of the readers (me included).

One thing I simply can't stand, is the nickname 'Mione for Hermione. It's not canon, and... well, that's mostly it. So, of course you can have them call her that, but I, and I know lots of others too, find it annoying.

Well, onto the plot. The surprise party wasn't much of a surprise, really, but it was still thrilling to read. I loved it!

Although I believe R/Hr and H/G is canon, you managed to keep the characters in character except for that. I liked how you described Ginny and Ron's relationship, it was sweet, but realistic.

One thing I didn't like, was how you casually mentioned Ron's crush on Hermione. I think that it would be better either not to include it at all, or write Ron's deeper feelings, more about his crush on her, not just superficially. And as for Hermione's reasoning for not liking Ron, I was wondering "Why does she have to reason it?". I mean, was she supposed to like Ron, for some reason? I thought it was a bit strange. Perhaps it has more to do with canon/fanon popular belief that Hermione likes Ron, I don't think she'd look at it that way herself if she liked Harry, like she did in this story.

But all in all, I liked this fic very much. There's well written fluff, humor, romance and everything else needed to make a brilliant fic. Great work!

Christina

Author's Response: again thank you for your constructive critisism. i am working on the sacing as we speak, it isn't omething that i am majorly concerned about, but it DOES need fixing.

about the name 'Mione. i like it, personally, just not Herms or Mia...*shutters*.i am sorry u dont like it, but it is my way of putting the HHR action into effect. it sounds weird, but it is how i look at it.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Grawp want hermy A Birthday To Remember

7th July 2007:
That was really sweet

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by aly091 A Birthday To Remember

29th June 2007:
ANOTHER adorable story! WHEN WILL IT END?! [Never I hope ^^]

Author's Response: thanx :)

i am glad u thunk my stories are 'adorable'. i do not like saddining stories, i might write one though...damn u amy...


 Report Review

Review #23, by Timechild A Birthday To Remember

25th June 2007:
Not a bad song fic.

Birthday surprise...or was something else her "present"?

Well written

Author's Response: thanx :)

it is my first songfic, so thanx for the positive feedback. the birthday surprise was supposed to be the kiss...


 Report Review

Review #24, by mbstargirl123 A Birthday To Remember

20th June 2007:
It was a good story. Really good first song fic. The song seemed a little unrealated to the story, but I love the spin-the-bottle idea.

Author's Response: yeah...the song doesn't REALLY relate to the story. but when i listened to it one day, i thought about how kool it could be to write a story about hermione's 18th b-day...and i'd never written a songfic...

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriusRoxOnIce22 A Birthday To Remember

7th June 2007:
eek!c i love stevie nicks! and your story...great job...H/HR all the way.
10/10

Author's Response: THANX!! i lover her too, although i only know that one song...ever since school of rock came out, i've been obsessed w/ rock music.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>