Reading Reviews for Unselfish Love
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mae Unselfish Love

18th February 2014:
i still hate you for doing that on m word. but here i am combing your list. reading all draco-hermione stories.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DatingDraco Unselfish Love

11th April 2012:
Oh My Rowling I was NOT expecting that. This is soo sad, and soo brilliantly written!! You have amazing talent!
--DD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Black_Lupin_Ravenclaw Unselfish Love

28th November 2010:
*gasp!
Oh no you didn't!
But yes,,, that was brilliant! XD

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by draikaina8503 Unselfish Love

22nd August 2009:
Very captivating and involving story. I'm very emotional and at the end, I almost started crying. I'm not a big HG/DM fan, but this one was very well written. Grats on writing an awesome one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoslover1 Unselfish Love

21st October 2008:
I thought you had a very good story here. It was an interesting read. Your descriptions are great. I loved the story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by queen_luna Unselfish Love

19th October 2008:
Oh my gosh. That was a great one-shot. Draco/Hermione is one of my favorite ships, and I thought this was very well-written. I don't condone suicide either, but you wrote it in a way that made it just happen that way. I had suspicions about Hermione not really being there, since no one noticed her, but I didn't see it coming when she said she killed herself. So does no one know that she is dead too? Anyway, nice one-shot. If I had a critique, it would be too make it longer and possibly show some flashbacks of Hermione with Draco, so we understand more why she killed him because she loved him. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ayriannah Unselfish Love

28th May 2008:
It's beautiful... 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by jmclay Unselfish Love

29th April 2008:
wow that was really intense. like i actually wanted to cry. especially the paragraph after seamus calls draco cowardly. that was simply amazing.
10/10
:] juli

Author's Response: Thank you, Juli. I appreciate it. :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by dramione 4 ever Unselfish Love

26th April 2008:
i cant stop reading this story.i think i have read it 50 times.you are a very good author

Author's Response: Aww thank you! That makes me so happy. :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotterfreak1414 Unselfish Love

18th April 2008:
Amazing!!! You are a very talented writer, never stop. her fears and sorrow, the descriptive lanuage is amazing. No words an describe. Definately one o my favorite stories. Keep writing!!!
You combine her love, srrow and guilt into one great one-shot story.
Also I love how Draco is mentioned at just the right parts.

10/10!

ps. (I also think suicide is wrong, but great story)!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jenrabbit Unselfish Love

1st April 2008:
Erm, okay. Interesting, and i didn't see that last one comin at all. Totaly a 10/10, and you're an extremely talented writer, keep it up!!! ^.^
kisses
~*jenni*~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenni. :]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moondanser83 Unselfish Love

20th March 2008:
I love this story.I know I've read it before and can't believe I didn't leave a comment. that's so unlike me... As you know by now Draco and Hermione are my favorite ship.. guess it's something about the "Star crossed lovers" syndrome...lol.. and you deffinatly wrote a story worthy of the Romeo and Juliet catagory. sigh... two hearts becomeing one... together in life not to be seperated in death...
Wow.. i've been reading way too much poetry lately.lol
and incase I didn't get my point across already. beautiful story! 10/10
Much Love
~Moondanser~

btw, to answer your question from my last "The M Word" review the reason I'm up and reading your stories at 430 in the morning (it's actually around 545am right now) is because I work the overnight shift... so 430am is the middle of my day...lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this story. It was actually my very first one-shot, and it still remains to be one of my most popular one-shots to this day! I think it definitely has something to do with the whole "star crossed lovers syndrome" that you mentioned, lol. But I'm so happy people like this story.

Wow, overnight shift, huh? That must be hard. I don't know if I could do that, lol.


 Report Review

Review #13, by meerkatalex Unselfish Love

20th February 2008:
Good story... very emotional

Author's Response: Thank you. :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by edenvirg Unselfish Love

28th January 2008:
This is so strange! I rarely read Draco/Hermione stories, but I have to admit I like the twist in this one. :) Believable, as well. The summary caught me in too. So yeah, fantastic piece of work. :D

Author's Response: Ooh thanks very much! I love reviews that say "I don't usually read Draco/Hermione, but ..." That's always a good compliment. :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by caliope Unselfish Love

23rd January 2008:
That was so sad! Nobody will know how they died nor their beautiful love story! But you are a genious dear! And I thought Hermione was under Harry's cloak..but you left me stunned once again!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed it and I surprised you in the end. :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by jammiecon Unselfish Love

27th December 2007:
your first one-shot was brilliant! very well structured and written, suspense, twist in the end... the works! seriously, i admire your imagination!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Unwritten Curse Unselfish Love

30th November 2007:
So I have tears in my eyes right now. Haha.
Beautiful, simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm sorry it made you cry, but that is a great compliment for a writer. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Isha_Rose Unselfish Love

30th November 2007:
Blimey, I didn't see that ending coming! Terribly sad, but very enjoyable. A lovely little ficlet =)

Author's Response: Thanks. I do love surprising people with the ending. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hogwarts_girl Unselfish Love

31st October 2007:
haha I love twists! And it's well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Twists are indeed the best.

 Report Review

Review #20, by norapotter Unselfish Love

26th August 2007:
i just wanted you to know something. i was going through my favorites and i saw yours. so guess what i did. i read it again! with the same enjoyment as before. I just wanted you to know that you are a fantastic writer and i will never tire of hearing this again. I love how you do have a thesis but it isn't abrubt and outright like, "here is the lesson of this story children" : ) yours is deeper than that but it still leaves the reader with a sort of a thesis and something to think about afterwards. i just thought you should know that i read it a second time. love your writing! 10/10 (again!) : )

Author's Response: This is quite possibly one of the best reviews I have ever recieved. What I like to call a "frameable review." :) Thank you so so so much for all your kind words; you have no idea how good it feels to know that you enjoyed this particular piece of work so much. So thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by norapotter Unselfish Love

21st August 2007:
WOW! this was wonderful. this was so good!
I still have tears in my eyes.
enough that it is hard to see what i am typing.
this was wonderful. if there were a better word for it i would use it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry it made you cry, but I'll take it as a compliment that my words have moved you to tears. *hands you a tissue*

Thank you so much for your beautiful review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Snitchsista Unselfish Love

19th August 2007:
That was so wicked. I loved how you made Hermione think all of those things about Draco, and it was so clear that she loved him. The interacton with all the students in the Gryffindor Common Room was amazing. I really felt like I was there!

Then, that icy feeling consumed my shoulder again. “They can’t hear you,” the voice said. I whirled around, facing the boy with the silver blonde hair and the narrowly sculpted face. “Let’s get out of here,” he said, the coolness of his hand brushing over mine like a breath of air.

Wow!!

(Sorry, short review this time. My fingers need a gap from typing!)

:)

Snitchsista

Author's Response: Thank you, Rachel! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and felt like you were sitting there in the common room! That little portion you pointed out is probably my favorite part of this story as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mlui Unselfish Love

16th August 2007:
Are they ghosts now? Great story! A bit sad that they couldn't live happily ever after (or close to it)...

Author's Response: Yes, they are ghosts. Heheh I guess I'm not really a happily-ever-after kind of person when it comes to one-shots ... but I'm glad you liked it anyway! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by _Emma_ Unselfish Love

3rd August 2007:
I think that it flowed well, It was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Daanana Unselfish Love

24th July 2007:
Great! I especially liked the ending; it was really unexpected.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's the aim I was going for so I'm glad it worked out :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>