Reading Reviews for En Attendant La Nuitt
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Charlotte While awaiting the Night

2nd August 2009:
Wow. Kinda speechless. I like it a lot. Very descriptive, I could see it all perfectly in my head. I have started a fanfic quite similar to this, I hope mine turns out as good as yours. Welldone.

Author's Response: thanks charlotte! im pleased you liked it. have fun writing your draco/pansy!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Brigadier_Black While awaiting the Night

28th June 2009:
I love it! It's very poetic, which gives that extra something to this type of scene, if you know what I mean?

I really like how your characterization shows them, particularly Pansy, as adults that have matured past what they were at Hogwarts. Draco is still just as cowardly and conflicted (grrr, darn him) but he now has the capacity to care for someone other than himself. Which is improvement, at least. ;)

Awesome oneshot!

-Aly-

Author's Response: thank you so much for such a lovely review hun. i am really happy you liked it

 Report Review

Review #3, by magic139 While awaiting the Night

28th June 2009:
this is extremely well written. i really liked how you portrayed pansy-- not many see her in this light. wonderful descriptions, i could picture everything. nice job

Author's Response: thanks hun - im glad you liked it and you liked my characterisation!

 Report Review

Review #4, by extant While awaiting the Night

27th June 2009:
beautiful :) so sad and tragic and lovely, brilliantly written!

Author's Response: ^_^ thanks. im glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #5, by elladora While awaiting the Night

27th June 2009:
Great story! I really love it

Author's Response: cheers hun!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by beliieve_iin_magiic While awaiting the Night

27th June 2009:
oh my god, i absolutely adore this story
it is written with so many emotions, so detailed and well presented. i love the fact that this story has this kinda open end. a very well done story indeed :) good job!

Author's Response: thank you so much. im glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by _Kai Rhianne_ While awaiting the Night

27th April 2009:
Awww no! This was really freakily good, your writing was flawless. You have an amazing way with words and descriptions.xxx

Author's Response: wow thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EllaBelle18 While awaiting the Night

13th February 2009:
Oh, I hate that bastard!

Author's Response: hahaaa
so do i in this fic ^_^

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx While awaiting the Night

21st May 2008:
AIYAH... YOUR STORIES CAPTURE ME IN THE MOMENT!!! I CAN'T EVEN CONCENTRATE ON MY HOMEWORK ANYMORE!!!

Author's Response: go do your homework! as a teacher, i command you, lol

thanks hun! glad you liked it


 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverEssence While awaiting the Night

9th May 2008:
awww..
SO GOOD!!
like. in most other fics about pansy i;m just like.
"ewww pansy :["
but in this fic i'm like
"aww pansy!! :O"
so yeah,
you've made me think of pansy in a whole new way :)
you should be proud.
xx

Author's Response: that was totally waht i wanted - i never believe the 'pansy as tart' stories. she is real. she is human and im so pleased that you appreciated that ^_^

thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dracomalfoylover123 While awaiting the Night

5th March 2008:
Amazing! Simply amazing!

Author's Response: thank you hun

 Report Review

Review #12, by jointhedarksidewehavecookies While awaiting the Night

4th February 2008:
This was one of the best stories I've ever read. Really, really good. It was so touching, it made me cry. It reallyreached out to me, I could feel Pansy's pain and it was just so powerful and amazing in every way.
The way you write, it's just... breathtaking.
I'd rate it 1000/10 if I could. LOVE IT.

Author's Response: really? wow thank you. im so happy you enjoyed it. i really wanted to write their relationship from pansy's side - she is too often painted as a horrible person, and i didn't want to do that. i wanted her to be real. thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Charmingly Cliche While awaiting the Night

6th January 2008:
Masterpiece.
I love it.
I can't even write enough words that describe how much I love it.
Terribly sad, but wonderful.

Author's Response: thank you so much hun ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by DenijaForShuggyBlack While awaiting the Night

1st December 2007:
I never liked Pansy until now. I never wanted to kill Draco until now.
What have you done to me? ;D
10/10 ^_^

Author's Response: heeheee thanks hunny ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by LaSorelli While awaiting the Night

9th October 2007:
BRILLIANT!
Oh, I love this. I really do. I've re-read it about three times, and each time, the pure emotion in this never fails to amaze me. Wonderful writing, beautiful description!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie. what a lovely thing to say!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Me While awaiting the Night

30th September 2007:
Dumb bastard
playing with her like that

Author's Response: ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ely_Baby While awaiting the Night

21st September 2007:
The first time in ages that I sit in front of my pc with the precise purpose of reading fan-fictions. So.. I was browsing the archive, looking for some good Draco/Pansy stories, when I found this one and saw that it was yours. My first thought was that if you were the author, then the story would be surely good.

I was wrong.

It's not good. It's incredible.

You can't even imagine how I loved the part when Draco wakes up and rises from the bed for the first time. It was like I was seeing it in a movie instead of reading it. It was almost like your made it real. I'm impressed.

Only one little flaw that you might wanna know (or maybe you did it on purpose, dunno), in French 'night' is written 'nuit' with just one T. :)

Keep it up, and I'm surely in for reading your other works (as I promised), as soon as my Dransy phase is over.

Author's Response: wow, thanks darling. incredible? i'm flattered. thank you for such a wonderful review. i can't think of anything else to say, really.

oh only one 't'. that means my on-line translator lied to me ^_^

-hugs-


 Report Review

Review #18, by Elysium While awaiting the Night

12th September 2007:
Maji,

I am breathless... and without words it would seem. This was exquisite. Not only were your descriptions amazingly evocative but your characterisation was perfect. I empathised hugely with Pansy, but the most important thing I think is your ability to allow the reader to relate to Draco's pain as well. It would be far too simple to cast him as the bad guy in this story, and too superficial as well - instead I was heartbroken for the two of them. Oh, and the raw posessiveness of Draco was hard to look past *swoons*

Positively delicious and definitely a new fave. Good work, hun.

xox Kylie

Author's Response: *faints*

wow, Kylie, thank you hun!! i'm so pleased you liked this. it was a treat to write it - Pansy really intrigues me as a character - and i am really glad you picked up on Draco's pain as well. i didn't want people to be too sympathetic to him in this, but he was still not entirely heartless. he was hurting too.

oh yeah, a possessive Draco...swooning all around there ^_^

thank you darling and in your favs - wow!!

xx Kate


 Report Review

Review #19, by Curiosity is not a sin While awaiting the Night

28th August 2007:
whao. That was some intense story. Loved the discriptive piece and the pathetic fallacy. Absolutely fantastic and really brings the emotions to life! Keep up the great work Majikat. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much. you are the second person to comment on my use of pathetic fallacy, so thank you. i'm pleased you enjoyed this. it was a wonderful experience to write it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by octoberose While awaiting the Night

19th August 2007:
wow this fic reminds me of vivian green's song- emotional rollercoaster- it would be the perfect song to make this a songfic

Author's Response: i have never heard that song, but thank you for reading and reviewing! i'm happy you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hushabye_Mountain While awaiting the Night

4th August 2007:
Wow, holy freaking god Kate, that was phenominal! WOW! It's been sitting on my "to read" list for a while now and I'm so glad I finally got off my butt and read it. This was great! Reminded me of a kinda reverse "Deadly Sins" lol :) This was marvellous, the imagery was superb and I just loved every minute of it, well done, twas brilliant. I can see no faults with it at all, it was just gorgeous :) 10/10, favs and site as you already could've guessed lol :) excellent work! :D

Author's Response: thank you my love!! i'm so pleased you liked it!! a reverse deadly sins? lol. i agree!! you flatter me way too much my darling, but thank you again!

*tackle hugs*
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by joojoo While awaiting the Night

4th August 2007:
That was amazing! Your descriptions are so well-written... I'm truly in awe of your never-ending talent. You used Pansy's (mostly) one-sided love so well here... and I can imagine Draco doing just this. It fits in with his personality, so-to-speak. But I feel sorry for her too. It's not nice to be used like that... whoever it is.
Anywho, I really don't know what to say. This deserves such a long, praise-filled review that I don't think whatever I write will suffice. So I shall just leave it at this: It was simply superb.
~joojoo
x

Author's Response: thank you sweetie!! *hugs* i'm so pleased you liked this, and i'm pleased you liked the way i wrote Pansy!! and what are you talking about?? you write beautifully joojoo!!

Maji xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by In_Gods_Hands While awaiting the Night

29th July 2007:
Awww!

That was so beautiful!

I absoutely love your style. Your every details just bring every corner of this story to life.

Your plot was very nicely writen.

As I read on, i kept asking myself who Draco's wife was. So that sort of brought the mystery element. I enjoyed it.

My favorite part of the story was the flashback. The bar and Pansy. I always pictured her as a drunk at times when reading fanfiction so I liked it. lol.

I usually look for a critique when i read stories but I have none to give you. It was extreamly well written so... good job!

-Priti

In_Gods_Hands

Author's Response: *gasps* Priti!! where have you been??

i'm so happy you liked this darling and thank you for your wonderful comments (you're making me blush)

i thought about naming his wife, you know, but decided we didn't need to know.

i'm glad you liked my pansy!!
thank you hunny!!

Maji xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dracana While awaiting the Night

26th July 2007:
The imagery is just so pure and picturesque. Furthermore, it captured the emotions of the characters with pathetic fallacy and just added to the beauty of the whole one-shot. Ah, I always wanted to write about Pansy, which made me even more intrigued with this story. I like that you present her as someone who is strong rather than weak, as many cast her into a negative light. She had a lovely personality that you built perfectly rather than shaped from the majority of interpretations. Have you read Urvie's one-shot on "A Pansy Parkinson Story"? Its utterly fantastic and breath-taking - one of the first fanfics I read that actually made me sob from its tragic tale. Anyway, you may have read it, but its just a pointer if you haven't.

Anyway, I enjoyed every moment of this. :)

Author's Response: pathetic fallacy?? wow, thats a term i have not heard in a while (except by my year 12's last year :p )

thank you hun. this was wonderful to write, and i found Pansy so intriguing to create like this. i'm very happy you liked the way i represented her.

i have not read that fic, but i shall track it down and check it out! and you should write a pansy fic. you'd do fabulously!!

thanks hunny *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #25, by stargazer While awaiting the Night

15th July 2007:
Oh my gosh. I honestly don't know what to say with this. It was absolutly beautiful and I loved every minute of it. I love the way you write and describe things, you have such a way with words. I've been interested in looking more into Pansy's character lately. Mostly all I've found has been terrible cliche after terrible cliche, so I just decided to write my own and stop reading them. That was until I came upon this. Honestly, I was reluctant at first about reading it because I thought it was going to be similar to all the others I've seen; the type where Pansy is obssessed with Draco. I'm really glad I decided to read it. When I started, I just couldn't take my eyes away from the screen.

Even though we don't really know that much about her, I feel like you truly captured her essence. It's so nice to see Pansy have feelings, emotions, and thoughts of her own for a change. And I adore your characterization of both of them. I'm so glad you made them into mature adults instead of little kids.

I loved the flashback. Every word was just breathtaking. It was really beautiful. But oh my, Draco and his cheating ways. I seriously felt like giving him a good kick. Cheating on his wife even if he didn't love her. He should just stick with Pansy, I mean, why would he want to stay with someone he doesn't love? Clearly he cares for Pansy if he keeps going back to her, atleast that's the way you make it seem.

At the end when Draco asked her if she regretted loving him and she said, "Perhaps, I regret not loving you enough to make you want to stay with me." That part was just heartbreaking. I felt so extremley sad for her. I felt like giving her a hug and yelling at Draco at the same time. And that very last small paragraph, oh do I love and hate that paragraph. I love it because it's so beautifully written, but I hate it because I had gotten so much into the story, that to see them not really able to work things out, to know that things wouldn't change Pansy, unless she decided to do something about, was just so terribly sad. But I truly loved it all and I think you did such a wonderful job.

I honestly don't think there is very much else for me to say, words really can't express how much I loved this and enjoyed reading it.

Always, star.

Author's Response: Oh Star, what a gorgeous review. thank you so much for all of that. i'm so happy you liked it. i'm very pleased you liked the way i wrote pansy. i find her incredibly interesting and tried hard to avoid all the cliches - i wanted to write her as a woman in love and not a silly giggly schoolgirl, so i'm happy that worked!

yes, draco. i love him, and i always try and make the reader love him too, but i wanted people to hate him this time around. and the staying with his wife - it was a comment on how status and position are important to him - or he thinks they are. and yeah, he did care for her.

ah the ending. i considered a happily ever after style thing, but went against it. i wanted to show pansy's strength - in making the decision to push him away, she broke her own heart, but it was her choice, not his, and in the end that became empowering for her.

thank you again hunny!! *hugs*
Maji xxxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>