Reading Reviews for Resistance
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by simplystupified77 Resistance

22nd May 2008:
awww ^-^
that was sooo cute =]
i love Lily and James

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by onestop_hpfan18 Resistance

18th December 2007:
I liked this. You did a great job with how James and Lily could have gotten together. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. They're two of my favorite characters, and I love that there are so many possibilites with them.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #3, by mugglemary Resistance

11th November 2007:
this is so cute!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by goodbyetoyou Resistance

23rd September 2007:
another great story! I love how you have the ability to write everything, Ginny/Harry, Lily/James, Sirius/OC, Ron/Hermione, Teddy/Victorie. its all amazing

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by forcebev23 Resistance

14th September 2007:
I really like this. It was so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks =]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #6, by Drucila Resistance

28th August 2007:
aww how cute!! fantastic Lily/James one-shot! just what i needed! they are just so adorable hehehe 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I really like James and Lily together, too.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ardiys Resistance

26th August 2007:
Very well written :) Can't wait for more.
~Ardiys

Author's Response: Thanks. Check out my other stories if you liked this one.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #8, by RupertsPheonix Resistance

26th August 2007:
Very cute. You have a nice style and flow to your writings. Great job! =) --RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #9, by abcdefg Resistance

15th August 2007:
whoop!

Author's Response: heehee. Thanks for reviewing.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #10, by NevunaRomione Resistance

10th August 2007:
it's a happy ending! yay-ness

Author's Response: Yay! heehe. Thanks for reviewing.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nikki Resistance

8th August 2007:
wow..yeah, that was really good, I love the J/L pair 2

Author's Response: Lily and James are definitely a great couple. I'm glad you liked the story.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Resistance

26th May 2007:
NICOLE!!! *huggle attack* See, I'm finally here to review! I love the story -- and I've read it before you posted it, so it makes me feel special. Hehe.

First of all, I like that you have Lily scared of patrolling alone at night, it gives her some insecurities, and she doesn't come across as the perfect Lily Evans that people portray her as a lot of times. I would be scared of patrolling in that castle at night, you know... I've seen to many horror movies, I guess. :P

“Uh-huh,” she nodded. “Sixteen.”

“What?” James asked. “You talking the crazy talk? Do you need mouth to mouth or something?” Lily rolled her eyes.

“No,” she said. “Just counting how many questions until we hit twenty. How many was that, Potter?”

“Will you go out with me?” James asked randomly.


That is, perhaps, my favorite part of the whole story. Sure, nothing huge happens right then and they're just talking -- but it makes me laugh, and I can totally see James saying something like that.

It's great how you added humor to the story, it really adds to the story. I have to say, everyone seemed in character. Everything flowed smoothly and made sense, and I saw like... NO typos. Which is really awesome. I just saw a few words that could have been capitalized, like 'Head Girl' at the beginning and 'Common Room,' but otherwise, it was fine.

*runs in circles* And the ending was really cute, it was perfect. -sigh- I just love Lily and James together, they're just awesome together.

Awesome one shot, Nic, I loved it. 10/10.

~Lauren

Author's Response: LAUREN! YAY! Heehee, the benefits of talking to me online, you get to read stuff early. It's kind of like seeing movies before they come out.

Yeah, I get annoyed sometimes when people portray Lily as the perfect, model-gorgeous girl who James drooled after like a love-sick puppy who was magnetized to her side. Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating a little, but you get my point. AAH, horror movies are scary.

The 20 questions thing just came to me when I was in the middle of writing the story. I remember: I was sitting in my room pretending to do math homework while I was writing. Then I wrote down that part. Great story, right? I'm glad you liked that part.

The humor was my favorite part to write. I'd rather them getting together be humorous then dark, angsty and sad and stuff. Plus, I don't really write that kind of stuff.

Soo, I'm really glad you loved the one-shot and thanks a zillion for the fantastical review. *huggles*
-Nicole



 Report Review

Review #13, by manya Resistance

25th May 2007:
Liked? No. Loved? Absolutely. I love this story. (I'm a sucker for good romance stories, and yours is brilliant.) Well done. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved the story. Thanks for the review.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #14, by xotightwitprongsxo Resistance

23rd May 2007:
aww i love it:) niceee

Author's Response: Thanks =]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #15, by *a*little obesessed* Resistance

23rd May 2007:
Aww...that was really good! I love stories about Lily/James! Hehe, that was really cute!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I love Lily/James too.
-nicole


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lisa Resistance

23rd May 2007:
love it!

Author's Response: Thanks :]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #17, by chip_and_hammy_4_eva Resistance

23rd May 2007:
I liked it alot, but you could have made it into a longer story kinda thing. It would make an exelent story. Well well done.


Author's Response: Well, if you want a Lily/James story, I have a Sirius/OC story that has them as the B-plot couple. Anyways, I'm glad you liked this story.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #18, by emberly_anne Resistance

23rd May 2007:
Okay.I love lily and james together to. Even tho sometimes I'm jealous of Lily. I want Potter. All well. It was good. I liked it. It isn't one where she just is okay she has good reasons. I like that. Good job!

Author's Response: Heehee, I want James too! I looove him. *huggles James* I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks =]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #19, by MagnumMysterium Resistance

23rd May 2007:
This was a really cute story. I liked it a lot. Keep writing!! =^.^=

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks =]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #20, by NeLLyRaE Resistance

22nd May 2007:
i LOVED it! it's so sweet! teeny bit cliche, but taht's okay, i LOVED it!

Author's Response: I'm flattered that you loved it. =]
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #21, by Smiling Ghost Resistance

22nd May 2007:
lol. Tis awesomely awesome!! (great vocabulary there) it's so sweet! I was giggling the whole way through it.
te hee hee.
Write more!!

Author's Response: Heehee, I love saying awesomely awesome. Anyways, I'm glad you liked the story.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #22, by AloneintheDark Resistance

22nd May 2007:
Well, first off Nic, yay! J/L= love! Ok, now, onto the part where I leave a review :P

First review! Ok *deep breaths* Its hard, you should know, to fit a story where someone gets together all into one one-shot, and most of the time if someone tries this, it's very rushed, no detail, yadayadablahblahblah. Don't worry tho, cuz you definitely pulled it off. It's actually one of the first one-shots that have a pair get together, and have to do it rather quickly, that I was impressed with.

I think I told you on AIM, but I really love this line: "I don’t care where you were because you weren’t with me, where you should have been!” she shouted at him. I told you on AIM that I liked this because I think you hadn't meant to let Lily slip, but she did. You have no idea how much that one little line did for Lily's character, I think. You had her down well as it was, but that line, for me, totally underlined her humanness, and I think she accidentally let it go that she actually WANTED James there---not that she was upset because he'd flaked on his duties. I Liked it very much.

Kk, well, I'm sick with a cold, and I don't think that with my mind in that state, I'm capable of writing a huge review--so hopefully this will suffice.

Bye bye, 10/10!
W00t! (Sorry, I've been w00ting a lot, tomorrow I will officially be out of school 4 summer-ness! YAY!)
-Anjii

Author's Response: Anjii, WOOOT! YAy. I love your reviews. I'm glad you were impressed with that I fit so much stuff into a tiny little one-shot. I was so excited to write about them getting together, and that was just the idea that popped into my head when I thought about what could have possibly happened.

I'm glad you liked that line. Yeah, she did let a little more slip than she meant too, but you're right when you said that it did change her character a bit. Definitely for the better in James' POV. She's a fun character to write and her mind is definitely quite the complex one, especially when it comes to her pre-relationship with James.

Thanks a ton for the review. *huggles*
-Nicole


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login