Reading Reviews for A Delightful Menace
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by boo!!!!!!!! A Mint Ridden Morning

19th March 2009:
i like it, though i find the fact that you are using lord of the rings history rather amusing

Author's Response: Thanks. Ha. I forgot about the orc bit. Odd. c:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushi Ridiculously Entertaining

15th November 2008:
I love this so far! It's not often you get a story that follows a Remus-relationship very closely, and I think Remus is awesome :) So there should be more. But I like yours best so far though.
You're wrting is really good too; really clear style.
I'm loving this so far - keep updating, won't you!

Author's Response: Cheers, Sushi. (I love sushi. And tempura... shrimp tempura... drat, now I'm hungry...) *smiles* I really appreciate what you say about my writing. It's real swell of you.

I agree when you say that there is never enough Remus. Remus is pretty awesome.
*sighs like the hopeless fangirl that she is*

I will update soon, hopefully before Jan 09 is over. Better late than never? *cringes sheepishly*
I'm actually on a bit of an updating spree thanks to a strike at my school. And I have a couple chapters that I did a while back to sift through and see if I can salvage some plot bunnies. C'est la. Allons-y, Alonso dear.


 Report Review

Review #3, by lisapotter Predictably Irrational

1st March 2008:
hmm, seems like a good start to me! and i like there group of friends. is the gossip about her break-up with that boy important or just...gossip? now i just have to find time to read the rest of the chapters1

Author's Response: Primarily just gossip... thanks kindly for review. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #4, by casa_bella Ridiculously Entertaining

29th February 2008:
after you reviewed on my story, I decided to review on yours!
I really like this...
update soon!
10/10
kisses!
Lisa

Author's Response: Okay.
You know, your story is rather nice. =). Thanks for the review.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #5, by brokentrain Oh, Boy.

12th November 2007:
Haha, I would love to know what happened between Rose and the Pompous Prickface, haha. You write the James/Lily dynamic quite well! Will keep reading after some class...ick.

Author's Response: *squee* it's brokentrain... gah, [is such a nerd]. Anyway... I love your story despite my negletting to review so thank you. Lots. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #6, by brokentrain Predictably Irrational

12th November 2007:
Aw, it sounds cute. I like all the characters (okay, I like them from the brief descriptions, I'm sure I'll like them as I read more, though). Old friends meeting up after a summer apart is wonderful, isn't it?



Author's Response: I'm very much obliged. I agree completely with you, it's one of the most wonderful things to be sure. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by OvergrownEden9 Ridiculously Entertaining

22nd September 2007:
zOMG Rose Reminds Me Of Me... And They're All Like My Friends... It's Quite Freakishly Freaky Actually (The Word Freak Isn't Overused There, I Swaer :/). I Really Like Itt *Zee Story*; It Makes Me Laugh Out Loud... So That's A Good Thing Right? Unless I Laughed Like A Goat *Wonders*... Anyways, Hehe I Lubb It, Update Soon Pleease :)

10/10 Btw ^_^ =]

Author's Response: Laughing is GREAT. More laugher, I say. Even laughing like a goat is a laugh. I'm so glad you lubb it! It lubbs you back for being awesome... like Rose. XD... I don't toot my own horn. Nope. Not at all. =)
Cheers Eden. Thankies for the 10 dear.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ballet_dancer Ridiculously Entertaining

7th September 2007:
Well I happen to adore your humble little story! I've recently made friends with a bunch of guys who so seriously remind me of the marauders... it's scary. It's like I've walked into your story or something! (plus there are a couple of girls who do the same things...)

Anyway, as always, I'm terribly amused by everything, most especially Rose's conversations with herself and the whole thing about the reasons why she's taking muggle studies.

I daresay that you are making a whole lot of people laugh. And that is a good thing. So congrats! And I can't wait until the next chappie, of course!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words as they make me super happy.
I wish I met some guys that are like the marauders. I always meet guys who are weird. Actually I know 2 guys that are somewhat similar... but not. Anyway...
I'm glad you like it. Rose makes me smile too... she's such an odd one. And of course the odd ones are always the funnest to know. =).
Laughing is really great. I'd love to think that people are laughing at what I write.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Book077 Ridiculously Entertaining

2nd September 2007:
Your reviews are rather minty.

Author's Response: uuuh... Thank You...? I think...
lmao... I'll take it as a ... good thing. Because mint is great. Minty-ness is always =). So thanks!
... I hope.

Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ElyB Predictably Irrational

22nd August 2007:
LO frickin' L. Love it!

Author's Response: =)
Hah. That's so nice of you to say. Thanks a bunch.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #11, by dewdrops_lily Oh, Boy.

22nd August 2007:
Great and funny chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, your so nice. Cheers. =).

 Report Review

Review #12, by dewdrops_lily Predictably Irrational

22nd August 2007:
That Was so funny and it was only the first chapter.
Keep It up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm real glad you liked it. =). Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JessPotter Ridiculously Entertaining

22nd August 2007:
It rele duz rock i hope u keep riting

Author's Response: I am real pleased that you like it. I'll do my best to keep updating... more regularly... =). Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MagicalMiss Oh, Boy.

22nd August 2007:
i truely believe that as an expert on the subject of chocolate that the word 'chocolaty' should have an e in it. chocalatey. mmm... chocolatey...

Author's Response: I like to think that my degree of knowledge on the subject of chocolate is considerable, but I will contemplate your suggestion...

chocolatey ... hmm ... chocolatey ...
I can see why you prefer it...
lol. i like chocolaty ... i dunno why...
sorry. =S.

lol. =).


 Report Review

Review #15, by MagicalMiss Predictably Irrational

22nd August 2007:
know what a great new game is? SHOE WARS!!! really bites if you have small feet though, major disadvantage. good start... must continue now.

Author's Response: Shoe Wars huh?
okay, how does one play?
lmao.

Thank so much for reviewing... i la la love your stories.

lol.

thank a lot for the review. =).
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #16, by queenspuppet A Mint Ridden Morning

21st August 2007:
this is coming along really nicely! some of the earlier chapters were a little rushed in banter but this one was perfect. adorable friend banter that readers can follow. super cute! i'm so sorry i'm an inconsistent reviewer, but i really like this story and it's direction so fo'sho keep it up.

oh and you should know! i have a little blog thing up now cause my internet doesn't like the HPFF forums so i can't have a meet the author section. anyways, you should come poke me on it cause i love talking with you about stories. it's got news on my updating status and new plot bunnies. www.queenspuppet.blogspot.com

super hearts to you girlfriend! talk to you soon and keep up the fantastic work!!
Maisy

Author's Response: Hey Maisy! Thanks so much, I'm so glad you think it's getting better. =). lol. That sucks about the forums, but I'll definitely check out your blog. *poke*
I can't wait for your next chapter to come out. Don't worry about how often you read. It's nice that you even bother. lol. Hearts to you too.
Again, thanks. ttfn.

Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #17, by California A Mint Ridden Morning

16th August 2007:
*If I was a guy and I was an old guy, I would be stroking my beard while pretending to think really hard* I wonder what Ereke said..

Update soon!

Author's Response: Ereke said... uh. didn't i mention that already..? It was in passing... I'm pretty sure I put it in though. Well anyway. Thanks so much for reviewing. I luv ya for it.
And I will update soon. =)
I just really like to tweak before I update and with summer and vacation and sleep... well, I haven't been able to tweak much. So I hope you can accept my lame excuses, and I sincerely thank you for your patience. [Otherwise, feel free to throw tomatoes.]

Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #18, by California Frightfully Tasty

16th August 2007:
I worship sugar too! =] Cheesecake freaking rules..turtle is the best! Twinkies rock too..

Oh god. Poor Rose

Author's Response: Yay for Turtles!
Poor Rose, indeed.
I love Cheesecake! Oh. My. Lord. Voldemort. Do I love cheesecake. lol.
Thanks for the review.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #19, by California Oh, Boy.

16th August 2007:
Huh ok I just figured that becuse Audrey acted all "prep/popular ish" in the last chapter that they wouldnt be friends but I guess they are. She talks way different than last chapter..I figured she would be kind of a snob. I think you gave the wrong impression but other than that, I LOVE this story so far.

You use big words..I love it. =]



Author's Response: Damn, i didn't mean to make Audrey seem all "prep/popular ish". Sorry for the confusion. She is so not like that.
I'm glad you appreciate the biggness of my words. =)

Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #20, by California Predictably Irrational

16th August 2007:
I love it! Lol I bet Lily, Rose, and Sam will become best of friends with Audrey this year..

Just kidding. Obviously lol. Or am I? I have a weird prediction that she dies.

That probably doesn't come true. I have no Seer-ness in me. Ah well =]

Welp I'm off to read the next chapter..

Author's Response: lol. Do you mean that you think Audrey dies? And do you mean Evan when you say Sam..?

I love this review! honestly. the idea of killing off a random character seems very trelawney in the best way possible.
I'm so glad you love it.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoS_girl674 A Mint Ridden Morning

15th August 2007:
tee hee

Author's Response: lol. I agree.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #22, by asian A Mint Ridden Morning

15th August 2007:
Coolness! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will, i promise. I'm glad you don't hate it. =)
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #23, by asian Predictably Irrational

15th August 2007:
Love it so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! Thats so great. I love that. Your so sweet.
Cheers


 Report Review

Review #24, by lollipop_marauderette Frightfully Tasty

15th August 2007:
poor gurl shell nver c it comin

FUN N KISSES

Author's Response: They underestimate Rose, of course. But it's still mostly true because those three can be rather ... intense. lol, not really. Oi. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by lollipop_marauderette Oh, Boy.

15th August 2007:
fun fun fun

FUN N KISSES

Author's Response: I believe that is precisely what I intended to get across. Cheers.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>