Reading Reviews for Tongue Tied
  
1,252 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheFifthMarauder394 A Movie Script Ending

20th October 2013:
So many feels. This story is amazing and the fluff made me so happy. I siriusly love you and your writing so much. I'm just so sad that its over :'( I mean im glad that they're together, but now i have nothing to read!! Lol! Thank you for writing this. You're really good at it!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by courage211 A Movie Script Ending

17th September 2013:
I absolutely loved this story! Especially the character development of Calliope throughout the novel.
Sirius was such a great character, it was adorable how he helped Remus and Calliope get together.
In a way it was a nice change to have a marauders story finishing at the end of school so I can just pretend that the characters I fell in love with go on to happy lives!
Thanks for the awesome story and good luck being a writer!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shannon A Movie Script Ending

6th September 2013:
This story is absolutely beautiful. I feel in love with reading it, your writing, your characters. You're an incredible writer. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Dark Anatomy of a Hufflepuff

14th July 2013:
Hey there!

So I know you'll probably never get this review, but I read this story a while ago (it was my first story that I ever read on this side) and absolutely fell in love with it, so I decided to come back and review this first chapter. Well, actually the reason I decided to review this chapter was to help out Slytherin in the House Cup, but anyway.

I love this story so much! I'd actually forgotten how amazing it is, and how adorable Calliope is. She's just so incredibly awkward and cute and shy and lovable! And the marauders are all perfect in this chapter, too, especially Sirius and James. I love Sirius's arrogance and how the two of them just go "Ohhh" when Calliope tells them she is in Hufflepuff.

This is a really good opening to the story, and I am now tempted to go back and read the whole thing for a second time.

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauders_xx Sirius "Quotations" Black

13th April 2013:
Oh my word. I simply love this. Your humour is just class as well! I'm laughing out loud multiple time. Calliope is a really great character and I especially love this chapter. Her friendship with Sirius is awesome. Such a great job, THANK YOU for writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mackenzie A Movie Script Ending

31st March 2013:
I love this story! I read it start to finish all at once it was so good! Its like two in the morning and I should go to sleep but I just couldn't stop reading! This is probably a stupid question (in my defence it is two in the morning ;-)) but is there a sequel? If so where is it so I can read it! Anyway great story and keep on writing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by -BookDinosaur- The Process of Loss

9th March 2013:
Ha, I know-Calliope was the Greek Muse of singing, right?
Now should I be proud of myself, or should I feel like a geek because I knew that random bit of knowledge?
I love your story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TimeSeer A Movie Script Ending

6th March 2013:
I LOVE THIS STORY! I love Calliope. I think what I like most about her is that she is not perfect and she has a lot that she has to overcome. She had to live through the death of her best friend and parents all in the same year. I cannot even imagine that. Anyway I love Calliope and Remus and I am happy that they got their happily ever after.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DancingMooncalf Silence May Be Golden But It Can't Buy Me Love

7th February 2013:
I thought it was the end in my last review, seems like I was wrong to.
I love how Remus is so very concerned. That's really him.

I going to read on now :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DancingMooncalf Best Friends Are Worthless

7th February 2013:
It began so sad and ended so happy.
For the last few chapters I could not whipe a smile of my face!

I think you write very nice.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DancingMooncalf In Harmony with Melody

6th February 2013:
I like Melody a lot, Calliope really deserves her as a friend. She's lovely.
You write amazing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fanfic_lover_2330 A Movie Script Ending

6th January 2013:
Hi! :) So I completely and absolutely love this story to death and your writing skills are absolutely phenomenal! I just now stumbled across this story and at the end I saw that you got rid of the epilogue and sequel :( I was really looking forward to reading them and I just wanted to know if there is any other website that I can find them at??? If not thats fine I just thought I would check! Thx!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Afrika Sisi A Movie Script Ending

23rd November 2012:
AWESoME!!! Well done and crisp story line that stays true to the characters!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoebe A Movie Script Ending

10th November 2012:
Hi, I just wanted to let you know that this piece means a lot to me. I read it a couple of years ago and fell in love with it. I don't know why but your writing and characters just got to me.
Your work is amazing, and I'd love to read some more of your work one day (especially if it's an original!). I was wondering if you have a site or a tumblr or anything? :)

I wish you knew how much this means to me, in a really weird creepy way aha. This is my tumblr if you want to speak to me on there: ikissedthequidditchcaptain. tumblr. com

So yeah. Thankyou for writing this fic. I hope you reply :)

Author's Response: I tried to send you a message on tumblr from poolinthelibrary, but I am not very web savvy so I'm not sure if it worked. Haha! I'd love to keep in touch and talk about stuff I'm working on currently. I thrive on good readers.
Hope to hear from you soon!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  A Movie Script Ending

2nd October 2012:
I love this story!!
You're a great writer.
I can't wait to read more of your work!!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I hope you'll get to one day. In a book. Cross our fingers!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #16, by Love is a Mix Tape A Movie Script Ending

24th August 2012:
"I recommend to anyone who likes this ending to not read the epilogue. And the Sequel Muse, even though I personally feel that it is even better than this story."

But where for art thou sequel? Epilogue? :( This is a gem. It's so rare to read a GOOD FF. Your prose is superb. You use the active voice! Your characters are realistic. Good on you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! So, here's the deal. I'm working on being a writer for real, writing original stories and the like, and they have for the past few years taken precedence over fanfiction. I went ahead and took down both of those, and a few other stories. I hope someday that you'll get to read my stories, even if you don't know that they're from me.
Thank you!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #17, by tragicYETmagic Calliopus

23rd August 2012:
HAHAHAHAHA GO CAL IT'S YOUR BIRTHDAY! HAHAHA
That line made me die with laughter, this story is so great. I have essays to write but instead I chose to read this and I don't regret the decision at all. This is perfect. Thank you :)

Magic.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Meg All Eyes On Us

22nd July 2012:
I know I've reviewed before, but please tell where I can find perfume like that!

Author's Response: Demeter fragrances! I have a chocolate chip cookie perfume and it's so yummy and salty and richly chocolate.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Primrose Funeral March

18th July 2012:
How did you do that? Just changing this heartbreaking situation into a heart warming scene?? And Calliope kicking butt!! Great!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Primrose It Just Is

18th July 2012:
Sad, sad, sad. Again a moving chapter!! At least she isn't alone in her suffering now. A great, but sad way to bond with James. Now for some lovely action outside of Hogwarts...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Primrose It's What Teenagers Do

18th July 2012:
Haha!! A very sporty chapter. Quidditch, swimming, what's next? It's nice to see Cal open up to more people and showing everyone how bright she is..Shame Remus is date Vance though...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Primrose When Actions Can't Speak You Must Resort to Words

18th July 2012:
Ooooh!! Tutoring in Defence!!! What a lovely way to get them closer together. It's lovely to see Calliope coming out on of her shell. She should definitely speak out her mind more often, there are just some lovely sassy comments in this chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Primrose In Harmony with Melody

18th July 2012:
Marauders interacting with Melody and Calliope!!! Big, big fun!!! I do love Meldoy!! Her interaction with Sirius is just hilarious. In my opinion you did get the Marauders just right. Can't wait for the next encounters!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Primrose The Process of Loss

18th July 2012:
What I love about this chapter is how it makes me really sad...Weird much? The way Calliope expresses her feelings, or tries to, is kind of childlike, but adorable. Even though it is a sad chapter there are some amusing elements in it which manage to bring out a wet smile.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Primrose Anatomy of a Hufflepuff

18th July 2012:
This is one of my absolute favorites! Again a story about an underestimated Hufflepuff but an incredible girl. I enjoy the idea of a quiet girl falling for Remus which in my opinion is the perfect pairing for era!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>