Reading Reviews for A Harmonious Wedding Story
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brittany The End

7th October 2009:
Brilliant. I've never liked Harry/Hermione much, but this was really nice. Personally, Ron being okay with it was believable for me because they were gone for so long... obviously working things out.


 Report Review

Review #2, by xCailinNollaigx The End

27th July 2009:
That was cute, fluffy and.. different. I never thought Ron would be so accepting. I perhaps would've thought it more realistic if you hadn't wrote about how much he loved her in the first chapter.
I did love Harry and Hermione's interaction in the second chapter though, and I thought you carried it off brilliantly.
I hate poetry, too, and for the same reason as Harry XD
You're a very good writer, too, and I look forward to hopefully reading more Harmony from you in the future ;) lol

Author's Response: He probably wouldn't be, but it was meant to be a very happy story/birthday present for a friend who hates angst. And I wrote it a while ago. I'm glad that you enjoyed this, although unfortunately, I won't be writing anymore Harry/Hermione - to tell you the truth, it's one of my least favorite pairings. But I thought I'd give it a try for my friend. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by renee The End

1st January 2008:
one of the best stories on here.

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much! I'm very flattered!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xhardcorebulletsx The End

30th December 2007:
*laughs* I didn't even know that "postlude" was a word.
Well written!

Author's Response: Admittedly, I really didn't know that either until I looked it up on a hunch. XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by thedarklordvoldy The End

29th October 2007:
Sweet. I just have to say though, though it obviously worked in the story, would ron jsut have said 'thats fine, you can marry harry instead!' ? possibly over a period of time but yeah, that was my only problem with it. Oh and would the crowd really not care who got married? but still a exellent story!

Author's Response: That was the part that I was a bit iffy about myself, actually. I didn't know if Ron would accept that immediately when he had cared so much for Hermione. But I thought that Ron has always been the most immature of the three, and I really don't think that he would be ready to get married for a while... and that maybe his feelings for Hermione would fade a bit, and he would want to simply remain friends instead. XD I don't know. :D The part with the crowd... I think that they were just really tired of waiting for something to happen!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Billion The End

25th October 2007:
I love the way you write! Your use of language and method of narrating is melodic and refreshing. This was my first H/Hr fic since I'm neutral to this pair, (but anything is better than Harry/Ginny - well almost anything) and you made it make sense which is always good, though maybe Ron was a bit too accepting?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really flattered that you thought so! I do think you're right, though: Ron seemed a little bit too accepting to me, as well. But I asked my friend, and she is a Ron fan, so I didn't want to make him too bitter or too burned. We both agreed that he should stay a happy bachelor for a while. XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter n Mione The End

25th August 2007:
This was sooo sweet!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Flower n Prongs The End

17th August 2007:
I thought that this was beautiful. I absolutely loved it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so very glad that you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_weasley_54 The End

20th June 2007:
i like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you do! ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Islander The End

3rd June 2007:
Now that's the kind of ending I like! Ron was perfectly sensible about it all. Many H/Hr fics make Ron be sort of anal, especially if he's thrown in as a love triangle sort of deal. But you did a great job wrapping it up. I hope he gets married to someone good! Maybe Luna. Luna is the most wonderful character in the world! Great story! 10/10

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I was a bit afraid that Ron would seem too accepting of the fact that Hermione would rather marry Harry, so it's a relief ot know that you thought otherwise! Poor Ron; he's often so abused in fics... He SHOULD get married to Luna! XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Islander The Middle

3rd June 2007:
You're so great at writing about people's thought! You can go on for paragraphs and make it all interesting and make it all build on itself until I'm completely into the story. I wish I could do that; I more rely on the action and dialogue because I'm scared I'll bore the readers if I go on too long with the thoughts. But you did perfectly.

And Harry's talk with Hermione--squee! I love it! I have to go on to the end to see what happens...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! That's really a relief to hear, because I'm always worried that I'm rambling on and on and on and it's going to get pretty boring! XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Islander The Beginning

3rd June 2007:
Ooh, wow, what a great beginning! The prelude was really cool, but Hermione's thoughts on not wanting to wed Ron are even better! Let me get on to the middle now.

Author's Response: Thank you, Islander! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by YayItsMe The End

2nd June 2007:
I loved this story. It was so... I dunno... So... Different? Strange? Good?
I'm quite lost for words to describe it and yet you managed to put into words the perfect rules for a story.
A lovely beginning, a lovely middle and an even lovelier ending. =]
"A good story must contain a begininng a middle and an end, the three must coexist in perfect harmony. Whether it is an unwritten rule or just and instinct neither can exist without the other two."

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad that you liked it! I'm very flattered! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius The Beginning

27th May 2007:
So is she hiding her undergarments?? Anyways... you're a Harmony fan? Good, me too!! 10/10


Author's Response: She is, indeed! Heh. I'm not too much of a Harmony fan, I admit, but after writing this story, I can appreciate it a bit more than I used to.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ColorMyWorld The End

21st May 2007:
Dang. That was really well written, nicely said, and just all around amazing. I'm not a big Harry/Hermione fan, But I think I've just been turned on to something new. It was fluffy, but not too fluffy to the point where it made you want to hurl. Million/10.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm not much of a Harmony myself, either, but after writing this, I suppose I look upon the ship with a bit more fondness, now. XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Light Bringer The End

21st May 2007:
Beginning, middle and end. Fantastic. Nothing was ever so simple, so true. I can tell there was a lot of thought put into this story. It was written so well, and it has a very light, very simple, very pleasing mood that I have quite enjoyed.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I did put quite a bit of time into it... I wanted it to be a perfect birthday gift! XD I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skylar33 The End

21st May 2007:
Very cute, I enjoyed :0)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you did!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peinguino The End

21st May 2007:
Hee hee.

Just so you know, I absolutely LOVE my story. Je l'adore. :D However, I'm restraining myself in singing (er, well, writing...since I think I might get police calls if I start singing) its praises so I'll have material for the thank you note. ;)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it, Sarah! ♥ Hee hee... Well, I'm content with the thank you note, then. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermiones_dragons The End

20th May 2007:
wow! this story was amazing! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by searching17 The End

20th May 2007:
aw. that was a really short story but wonderful all the same. i loved it. congrats on a job well done. 10/10 overall!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm quite glad that you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by searching17 The Middle

20th May 2007:
LOL. that was hilarious. very good. try to make chapters a bit longer though.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry about the chapter length, but again, the friend for whom I wrote this doesn't like long chapters...

 Report Review

Review #22, by searching17 The Beginning

20th May 2007:
ah. hermione goes crazy! lol. good story. try longer chappies though. keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: The chapter lengths are a bit weird because when I wrote this, it was for printing purposes. So it technically is a really long one-shot, but I separated it because Sarah doesn't like really long chapters. It looks a lot better printed. XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login