Reading Reviews for A Harmonious Wedding Story
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brittany The End

7th October 2009:
Brilliant. I've never liked Harry/Hermione much, but this was really nice. Personally, Ron being okay with it was believable for me because they were gone for so long... obviously working things out.

:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by xCailinNollaigx The End

27th July 2009:
That was cute, fluffy and.. different. I never thought Ron would be so accepting. I perhaps would've thought it more realistic if you hadn't wrote about how much he loved her in the first chapter.
I did love Harry and Hermione's interaction in the second chapter though, and I thought you carried it off brilliantly.
I hate poetry, too, and for the same reason as Harry XD
You're a very good writer, too, and I look forward to hopefully reading more Harmony from you in the future ;) lol
xCNx

Author's Response: He probably wouldn't be, but it was meant to be a very happy story/birthday present for a friend who hates angst. And I wrote it a while ago. I'm glad that you enjoyed this, although unfortunately, I won't be writing anymore Harry/Hermione - to tell you the truth, it's one of my least favorite pairings. But I thought I'd give it a try for my friend. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by renee The End

1st January 2008:
one of the best stories on here.

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much! I'm very flattered!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xhardcorebulletsx The End

30th December 2007:
*laughs* I didn't even know that "postlude" was a word.
Well written!

Author's Response: Admittedly, I really didn't know that either until I looked it up on a hunch. XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by thedarklordvoldy The End

29th October 2007:
Sweet. I just have to say though, though it obviously worked in the story, would ron jsut have said 'thats fine, you can marry harry instead!' ? possibly over a period of time but yeah, that was my only problem with it. Oh and would the crowd really not care who got married? but still a exellent story!

Author's Response: That was the part that I was a bit iffy about myself, actually. I didn't know if Ron would accept that immediately when he had cared so much for Hermione. But I thought that Ron has always been the most immature of the three, and I really don't think that he would be ready to get married for a while... and that maybe his feelings for Hermione would fade a bit, and he would want to simply remain friends instead. XD I don't know. :D The part with the crowd... I think that they were just really tired of waiting for something to happen!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Billion The End

25th October 2007:
I love the way you write! Your use of language and method of narrating is melodic and refreshing. This was my first H/Hr fic since I'm neutral to this pair, (but anything is better than Harry/Ginny - well almost anything) and you made it make sense which is always good, though maybe Ron was a bit too accepting?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really flattered that you thought so! I do think you're right, though: Ron seemed a little bit too accepting to me, as well. But I asked my friend, and she is a Ron fan, so I didn't want to make him too bitter or too burned. We both agreed that he should stay a happy bachelor for a while. XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter n Mione The End

25th August 2007:
This was sooo sweet!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Flower n Prongs The End

17th August 2007:
I thought that this was beautiful. I absolutely loved it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so very glad that you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_weasley_54 The End

20th June 2007:
i like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you do! ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Islander The End

3rd June 2007:
Now that's the kind of ending I like! Ron was perfectly sensible about it all. Many H/Hr fics make Ron be sort of anal, especially if he's thrown in as a love triangle sort of deal. But you did a great job wrapping it up. I hope he gets married to someone good! Maybe Luna. Luna is the most wonderful character in the world! Great story! 10/10

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I was a bit afraid that Ron would seem too accepting of the fact that Hermione would rather marry Harry, so it's a relief ot know that you thought otherwise! Poor Ron; he's often so abused in fics... He SHOULD get married to Luna! XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Islander The Middle

3rd June 2007:
You're so great at writing about people's thought! You can go on for paragraphs and make it all interesting and make it all build on itself until I'm completely into the story. I wish I could do that; I more rely on the action and dialogue because I'm scared I'll bore the readers if I go on too long with the thoughts. But you did perfectly.

And Harry's talk with Hermione--squee! I love it! I have to go on to the end to see what happens...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! That's really a relief to hear, because I'm always worried that I'm rambling on and on and on and it's going to get pretty boring! XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Islander The Beginning

3rd June 2007:
Ooh, wow, what a great beginning! The prelude was really cool, but Hermione's thoughts on not wanting to wed Ron are even better! Let me get on to the middle now.

Author's Response: Thank you, Islander! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by YayItsMe The End

2nd June 2007:
=]
I loved this story. It was so... I dunno... So... Different? Strange? Good?
I'm quite lost for words to describe it and yet you managed to put into words the perfect rules for a story.
A lovely beginning, a lovely middle and an even lovelier ending. =]
"A good story must contain a begininng a middle and an end, the three must coexist in perfect harmony. Whether it is an unwritten rule or just and instinct neither can exist without the other two."
10/10
x

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad that you liked it! I'm very flattered! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius The Beginning

27th May 2007:
So is she hiding there...in her undergarments?? Anyways... you're a Harmony fan? Good, me too!! 10/10

~Sirius

Author's Response: She is, indeed! Heh. I'm not too much of a Harmony fan, I admit, but after writing this story, I can appreciate it a bit more than I used to.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ColorMyWorld The End

21st May 2007:
Dang. That was really well written, nicely said, and just all around amazing. I'm not a big Harry/Hermione fan, But I think I've just been turned on to something new. It was fluffy, but not too fluffy to the point where it made you want to hurl. Million/10.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm not much of a Harmony myself, either, but after writing this, I suppose I look upon the ship with a bit more fondness, now. XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Light Bringer The End

21st May 2007:
Beginning, middle and end. Fantastic. Nothing was ever so simple, so true. I can tell there was a lot of thought put into this story. It was written so well, and it has a very light, very simple, very pleasing mood that I have quite enjoyed.

Bravo!

10-10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I did put quite a bit of time into it... I wanted it to be a perfect birthday gift! XD I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skylar33 The End

21st May 2007:
Very cute, I enjoyed :0)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you did!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peinguino The End

21st May 2007:
Hee hee.

Just so you know, I absolutely LOVE my story. Je l'adore. :D However, I'm restraining myself in singing (er, well, writing...since I think I might get police calls if I start singing) its praises so I'll have material for the thank you note. ;)



Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it, Sarah! ♥ Hee hee... Well, I'm content with the thank you note, then. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermiones_dragons The End

20th May 2007:
wow! this story was amazing! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by searching17 The End

20th May 2007:
aw. that was a really short story but wonderful all the same. i loved it. congrats on a job well done. 10/10 overall!
~estrella

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm quite glad that you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by searching17 The Middle

20th May 2007:
LOL. that was hilarious. very good. try to make chapters a bit longer though.
~estrella

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry about the chapter length, but again, the friend for whom I wrote this doesn't like long chapters...

 Report Review

Review #22, by searching17 The Beginning

20th May 2007:
ah. hermione goes crazy! lol. good story. try longer chappies though. keep writing! 10/10!
~estrella

Author's Response: The chapter lengths are a bit weird because when I wrote this, it was for printing purposes. So it technically is a really long one-shot, but I separated it because Sarah doesn't like really long chapters. It looks a lot better printed. XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login