Reading Reviews for Falling Hard
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ... Falling Hard

4th December 2010:
Same person who just reviewed on "Falling Ill" like, 20 seconds ago, and I also love this one! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bella_Portia Falling Hard

10th January 2009:
I liked the way look inside Neville's head. It was light and clever and insightful, all at once. His thought processes, as they developed and as you set them out, were very much in character.

Luna, likewise, as seen through his eyes, was very "Luna."

I did not think of robes (specifically, in the context of Harry's fitting Neville) as being, essentially, one size fits all; but -- why not?

I thought this was a great little story. The punnish title was cut, as well.

Author's Response: Thank you, Elizabeth! It means a lot coming from you. I really enjoyed writing from Neville's point of view, so this was a lot of fun for me. : )

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by abby Falling Hard

16th October 2008:
Hey!

this story's really cool & sweet, you've really captured Neville's character!

I love it!

Abs xoxox

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver phoenix Falling Hard

8th October 2008:
Aaaww, that was so cute! *^^* Go Neville!

Author's Response: Go Neville, indeed! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hogwartsdearest Falling Hard

1st October 2008:
its really cute. i love how he goes off on rants and

next to -i hope luna likes ducks-
this was my favorite line -I sat up and felt my nose gingerly. It felt like it was broken. Damn.- idk why but i found this extremely funny

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by blimey Falling Hard

2nd February 2008:
This is so sweet! And Neville was such a believable character. I'm so glad you wrote companions. I'm going to read them as soon as I get the chance.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I try so hard to make the characters believable, so I'm happy you thought he was! I hope you check the others out. : ) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Izzieluv Falling Hard

18th December 2007:
I LOVE IT! OMG THATS SO CUTE

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fluffz Falling Hard

25th November 2007:
aw, thats so unbelievably cute and funny :) neville/luna aw

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Neville/Luna, too. They're so sweet.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Estelle Lovegood Falling Hard

22nd September 2007:
Oh, just lovely! You really know how to write as Neville! Luna's really hard... I don't know how JK Rowling comes up with Gurdyroots or whatever.

Anyway, it was spectacular. No surprise, though. I've read almost all of your work! I'm a huge fan!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It's so weird to think I have a *gasp* fan. ; ) I really appreciate that you continue to read my work!

I have no clue have JK became so incredibly awesome. I'm so glad you think I write one of her characters well!

Thank you so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Falling Hard

12th September 2007:
oh how cute! I loved it!

Author's Response: Glad you thought so! Thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermiones_patronus Falling Hard

18th August 2007:
*squees* That was so cute!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginwannabe Falling Hard

14th August 2007:
I really love your style of writing. Quick, witty, fun. Keeps me wanting more.

Author's Response: Quick, witty, AND fun? You know how to flatter a girl. ; ) Seriously, thank you so much! That's so nice of you, especially the comment about my writing style.

Thank you so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maximus Falling Hard

26th July 2007:
this was too funny! lolz!
but cute too. very cute 5 starzz!

Author's Response: Two good things! I'm very glad you liked it.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Pretty Purple Pelican Falling Hard

22nd July 2007:
Aha. Very cute. I love the way that Neville is so bluntly honest about his clumsiness and other problems. Luna could've been a little spacier, but I thought that she was sweet. It was just a very nice story. There were lots of things to make me smile, and I hope to see more from you. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I had a bit of a hard time writing Luna, and I agree that she could have been a bit spacier, but I'm glad you thought she was sweet. Happy you liked Neville!

I'll definitely write more, and I also have other stories up, as well. One of them goes along with this story; it's called 'Falling Ill'. Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Miss Chickey Pom Falling Hard

20th July 2007:
Ahh too cute =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RoN WeAsLeY Is HoT Falling Hard

15th July 2007:
aw well cute i love neville and luna ship!

Author's Response: I love them, too. Glad you liked it!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lemonhead Falling Hard

25th June 2007:
Who would have thought? I like Neville and Luna as a pair.

I don't know why.

Author's Response: I know, right? ; ) Me too. Probably because they're both 'outsiders' in a way, although Neville not as much as Luna. Too bad they won't get together in the books.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by aly091 Falling Hard

21st June 2007:
Another very adorable story...I think I may attempt this kind of ship lol...on to the next story!

Author's Response: Wow! You're quick! I just finished recommending that you read 'Falling Hard' in my last response! I'm glad you're still enjoying!

I'd definitely read a Neville/Luna of yours since I'm such a sucker for them and since you've left me fantastic reviews!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by screaming_madman Falling Hard

21st June 2007:
I really like the fact that you're not trying to cram a novel into a one shot. You get to the point and let us know what the plot of the story is and then you just get on with it. I really liked the randomness of the first few sentences, how they are just in your face. It makes for good reading. You are really doing very well with your stories and it makes me proud to say I knew you before you would publish anything LOL!

Author's Response: One-shots are one or possibly two moments. That's why I like them, and I try to stick to that when I write them.

I think that whatever goes on in Neville's head isn't extremely lengthy or eloquent, so it is a bit random and consists of tangents that don't stray too far. I'm glad you liked that!

It means a lot that you think I'm doing well, as you're an incredible author yourself! Happy to make you proud! ; )

Thank you so, so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by manya Falling Hard

9th June 2007:
Absolutely adoreable--as I've always pictured Neville to be. I love your story. Well done :)

Author's Response: It's so great to hear that I got Neville right! He's such a fun character! ♥

Thanks for the compliments and for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hell_Hath_No_Fury Falling Hard

5th June 2007:
that was pretty good. not my favorite but it amused me and was nice and short and you got neville's character down to a charm.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought Neville was in character! And entertaining was what I was going for, so thank you!

I've just submitted a one-shot that's similar to this, not really a sequel, but it goes along with it. I hope you liked this one enough to check the next one out! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by JustSuper Falling Hard

5th June 2007:
That was amazing - my eyes are streaming with tears I've laughed so much... well written Luna and Neville stuff BEAUTIFUL! well done... Please write more asap

Author's Response: Why thank you so much! I’m glad they’re tears of laughter! This was supposed to be funny so I’m happy you thought so!

I’m so excited you thought they were well-written! That means so much to me! It really does.

I’m writing another Neville/Luna one-shot that should be up by this weekend. It’s written in the same style, so I hope you’ll come back and check it out!

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by missdiggory099 Falling Hard

4th June 2007:
Aww that's so adorable

Author's Response: I'm very happy you thought so! They would be such a sweet couple...

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by M Falling Hard

4th June 2007:
aaaw!

Author's Response: I love aw's! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by muggleotter Falling Hard

4th June 2007:
oh that was cute!, you gotta love neville!

Author's Response: He's endearing, isn't he? I'm really glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing! It means a lot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>