Reading Reviews for Crimson
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Manor

1st December 2008:
I love Dobby. He is so innocent. And sweet. Who wouldnt love him?

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixRoseQueen Run

23rd November 2008:
I really just want to know if you are going to finish. Just tell me that before I start really getting into the story-- you havent updated in some months.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kiwigirl Plimpy Perfection

20th December 2007:
Wow. This is really interesting!!! I like the way you are working it all together. Very intersting. Hmm... I wonder what's going to happen?? Very interesting. Very very interesting.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #4, by kiwigirl Legacy

20th December 2007:
Hmm... interesante. Muy interesante.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #5, by kiwigirl The Silver Stallion

20th December 2007:
Hmm.. this is very interesting. I really have no idea what's going to happen, which is nice for once. Most Fanfiction is sooo predictable. Boy meets girl. Girl hates boy. Boy loves Girl. Girl loves boy. Happily ever after. Boring!!
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #6, by kiwigirl What Evy Feared

20th December 2007:
Ooh... interesting. That's a big twist!
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #7, by kiwigirl Crash

20th December 2007:
THis is interesting. Very interesting. LOnger Review Laterr!
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #8, by kiwigirl The Manor

19th December 2007:
Oh, sweet! Dobby's so cute!! I'm not liking Harry right now. Not at all. Good job though!
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #9, by kiwigirl Run

19th December 2007:
Hmm... interesting. This is very interesting. I wonder what's going to happen?
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jeni Plimpy Perfection

2nd December 2007:
Great story. I really like it. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JuicyJuice Legacy

16th October 2007:
Uh-oh, now we get to find out who Maxim is...:) I personally can't wait!

Again, I'm totally sucked into this story. Nice job on her background story. But it's so sad that she (presumably) lost all her relatives!

Your writing proceeds flawlessly. I'm anxiously awaiting an update. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you for your wonderful review.
And yes, I'm glad you caught that Maxim thing. I was worried people wouldn't remember from chapter one...
I'm working on chapter eight now, I wish I could get them out quicker, but I guess I have to be in a certain mood to write this one.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Arcane Legacy

12th October 2007:
I lovveee this story. It's so thrilling! I'm dyingn to know all about Evy and her past, but you just keep me waiting! Haha. This story is BEAUTIFULLY written. Absolutely fantastic!

Author's Response: Of course I have to keep you waiting - nobody wants a three chapter story, now do they? :D
I'm glad you're enjoying Crimson. :) I'm in the process of writing chapter eight, so keep your eyes open. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by JuicyJuice The Silver Stallion

14th September 2007:
The only problem with this chapter is that it's not half long enough! :) It left me dying for more, so I hope you're taking advantage of the two-day-long validation queue...

I really liked the background on Harry that we got in this chapter. It makes the changes in his character make a little more sense. But wow, was that sad! And Evangeline being afraid of Harry was very intriguing. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you JuicyJuice. :) Yes, chapter seven is being written even now. I made chapter six that short because I felt it was a good place to stop.
But. I have a lot planned for chapter 7 *rubs hands together evilly*. Thank you for coming back to keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #14, by rowenaravenclaw94 Crash

5th September 2007:
oh! i love hermione and ron together! yay!!! is anything gonna happen w/neville and luna??? 10/10

Author's Response: Well, that would be telling, wouldn't it? :D
Thank you for all your lovely reviews - chapters five and six are up as well. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 Neville's Dream

5th September 2007:
i think it's interesting that dobby is talking in first person now...

 Report Review

Review #16, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Manor

5th September 2007:
interesting...

 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 Run

5th September 2007:
interesting...i wonder who the woman is and what maxim is. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JuicyJuice What Evy Feared

5th August 2007:
Wow--what a story! You're a very engaging author, and I'll have you know that this is the first story that I've been able to stomach since Deathly Hallows came out that doesn't fit exactly with the new DH canon. I like your ideas for the final battle, though, and everything that happens after, almost better than I like JKR's, especially the bits about Neville, and how Harry's become disengaged from everyone else. It's always a relief to see an imperfect Harry. I can't wait to read what's coming next, keep it up! My one tiny suggestion would be to have someone else read over your chapters before submitting them--I hate to see typos in your otherwise pristine story! (To be fair, I think I only caught three, but two were in the first chapter and...I don't know, I'm a stickler...)

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. I'm blushing about ten shades of red right now. :) I tried to think everything through for all the characters - makes sure their flaws made "sense," I guess. Sounds like I did a pretty good job?
Thanks for the typos tip as well. I know exactly the person I can use as a beta. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by andris What Evy Feared

1st August 2007:
wow, your writing is great and i love the cliffhanger at the end year nice work

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ishtar What Evy Feared

21st July 2007:
Interesting! 0.0 I wasn't expecting that... a very good chapter, I'm not sure if I've mentioned this before but I love your style. There are very few - if any! - mistakes which make it so much easier to read! Well done. :)

Author's Response: *rubs hands evilly together* Obviously, that was the reaction I was going for. :)
And thank you for the compliment - I've spent a lot of time settling into my "style" and I'm glad you enjoy it. Oh, and proofreading always, always helps. :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by vitalcreativity Crash

14th July 2007:
All in all, a very solid story. The characters are very well-thought out and consistent. Good distribution of character flaws, issues, and mannerisms.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your sincere and, obviously thoughtful, review.


I have indeed thought this out very deeply, and I hope the story continues to reach those expectations which you have highly placed on it. :)




 Report Review

Review #22, by Ishtar Crash

9th June 2007:
I like this one too :) Sorry I don't have time for a longer review (I have exams this week and have to get back to studying) but I'm definitely going to keep reading this.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ralj1640 Crash

5th June 2007:
I am hooked at this point great job:) I think that with every chapter yuo have more twists and turns every chapter great job:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by muggleotter Neville's Dream

28th May 2007:
cool story

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ishtar Neville's Dream

24th May 2007:
I like this! You managed to convey so much of the battle without boring me to death with a long explanation - and the last bit with Evy and the names was very nice. ("Wouldn't you want to get that changed?" I love it. :D )

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ishtar! Yeah, with that last part I wanted to add a bit of light-heartedness because it's all been so serious up till now. I'm glad it worked, at least for you. :) Thanks again for your lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>