Reading Reviews for Downloading Harry Potter
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HP_4_LIFE Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

29th November 2008:
That was funny. I swear i felt like killing Ron when he had that argument with Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tom_DracosGirl Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

17th October 2008:
Fantastic!! I loved every word written! This was a wonderfully entertaining story. Ron was my fave throughout, and his reactions to Ginny's howler was priceless!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tom_DracosGirl Chapter 3: Spell of Written Words

17th October 2008:
Oh this chapter was hilarious! I so should be working right now but I can't until I read the final chapter!

Ron is wonderful! I love his reactions, poor Harry lol. I could just imagine them reacting in this way if this was a true situation.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tom_DracosGirl Chapter 2: Startling Discoveries

17th October 2008:
you're doing a great job with the characterisation of the trio, Ron in particular is wonderful, he's really making me laugh, wanting to go fishing on the internet lol.

Typical Ron to want a short cut to doing work/ research lol and Hermione I think would prefer books to anything else.

I'm really enjoying this story and can't wait to get on and read the next chapter! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom_DracosGirl Chapter 1: Home Alone At Last

17th October 2008:
I thought you did a great job with Vernon! He was exactly the way he was in the books!

I really like the idea of Harry having the run of the house and can't wait to see exactly what they get up to.

Old Dudder's having naked women on his PC made me laugh, and Ron's reaction was funny lol.

Looking foreward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyCrack Chapter 2: Startling Discoveries

22nd February 2008:
Oh my God, this is so exciting. I skimmed so fast through the first chapter, I hardly remember what I read. Lol. I sooo wanted to know what happens next that I didn't review. Sorry about that *blush* Anyway, I love how you describe things and the trio is perfectly in character! Can't wait to see what's next *hurries off to read the third chappie*

Author's Response: lol, well I'm certainly glad you are enjoying the story so much! I hope you found the rest of it just as addicting! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by essenni Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

27th January 2008:
Poor Ron, you completely messed his brain! But they acted rather foolishly, because they didn't type "horcrux" into google. They would have less work to do.

Author's Response: *chuckles* Wouldn't have been as fun though, if they'd been completely logical about it. Besides, you have to remmeber all three of them had spent the majority of the teens submersed in the wizarding world. (Especially Ron) so they wouldn't really be all that familiar with how it worked. Though Hermione could have directed the search better and Harry did at least have an inkling of how it worked. =)

Thank you so much for the review and the input! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #8, by Snowflake Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

22nd October 2007:
In the words of Maggie Simpson; "sequel?"
lol
-Snow

Author's Response: Sequel? Maybe, I've thought about it at least. Right now I'm working on editing older stories and finishing up the WIP's though. Thanks for the reviews! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snowflake Chapter 1: Home Alone At Last

16th October 2007:
Nice! I loved this chapter, hope the others turn out to be as great + funny!
By the way, no offense, I think this was to short of a one.:D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter, though I am sorry you felt it was too short. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story as much. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesBlackPower Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

4th October 2007:
it was a great story!!! so original, funny, outstanding. i loved it! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the story as much as you have! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potter Lover Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

26th August 2007:
Great short story! Loved it! Hilarious!!!

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the story! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffindor016 Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

2nd August 2007:
omfg tht is hilarious hermione dating malfoy *rolls around on the floor laughing*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it humorous! *Chuckles* I have the same reaction to Dramione fics! lol - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #13, by chick_fic_luver_erin Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

7th July 2007:
I wish this story couled have gone on a bit longer, but I must saay I absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for each and every one of the reviews you left. I am thrilled beyond words to know that you enjoyed my story as much as you did.

As for the length, I find that writing humor is difficult and that it is better to end on a high note rather then trying to force the story to go on longer.

On the up side, I still have plans to attempt a sequel that will follow a similar theme but with different characters! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #14, by chick_fic_luver_erin Chapter 3: Spell of Written Words

7th July 2007:
“You got my sister pregnant? And left her?”
---that was rich. wow i got a laugh out of that one!

I absolutely love this fic.

Author's Response: *chuckles* I loved this chapter and the next the most I think - there were so many different story ideas/themes to choose from and some of them stood out in my mind like Ron's protectiveness over his sister.

I am so glad you have been enjoying this story though and I hope you find the rest just as funny! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #15, by chick_fic_luver_erin Chapter 2: Startling Discoveries

7th July 2007:
Hahahahaha. Thats all I can say.

Author's Response: Thank you again!! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by chick_fic_luver_erin Chapter 1: Home Alone At Last

7th July 2007:
Wow, this is hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you've found this story funny! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by Boots Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

30th June 2007:
This is too much fun! I'm totally going to look up some of your other stories, and if you write/have written a sequel, I'll read that too. “But, um, you’re going to have to face your sister on your own. You know that right?” That was SO Harry. I love it!

Author's Response: *WG* I have been so thrilled with the responses that I have gotten to this fic and every time I get a review like yours it make the effort I put it the story worth all of the tears and frustration to get it just right. I'm still hoping to write a sequel when I finish up with a few other projects and do hope you'll enjoy my other stories as much!

Thank you for the review - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #18, by kyrandia Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

29th June 2007:
this is so good u so should write more to this story

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and found it funny! I had considered writing more, but humor fics are difficult for me to write, so I like to end them on a high note so as not to kill them entirely! :) - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anony_Mouse Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

26th June 2007:
Actually, I really liked it!!! I think the simple ending did a lot for the story, as a matter of fact. Really, I love how in-character everyone was and how, even though it made good humor, finding out wasn't the end of the world or anything--great story, indeed! =D

Author's Response: I'm so giddy right now! All of the reviews I've seen today have been full of praise and your comments about how canon the trio was just made me happier then a cat finding spilt milk! *happy dance* - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #20, by PureBlood Muggle Epilogue: Apologies, Letters, and Laughter

26th June 2007:
Oh Jenn! Thank you so much! I had a great chuckle reading this! Trust Ron to mix up fact and fiction! Hehe!! I'm so glad you wrote for my challenge! Well done you! *huggle*
And as for that other evil plot bunny that sprung from this... do please let me know when it's born, will you? *WEG* =D

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the fic! It was so much fun to write and I'm glad I finally made the time to get it done!

As for the evil plot bunny that morphed after this one was finished, I've been plotting it out and will definitely let you know when I've started posting it!

Thanks so much! For both the challenge and the review! - Jenn *huggleglomp* lol :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by maurdersdaughter Chapter 3: Spell of Written Words

17th June 2007:
this is great! i always wondered how the trio would react if they knew about their fame in the muggle world, they do in my fic, but they're all around 27.
diffrent reactions.

anywho...10/10! i love ur writing!!

Author's Response: I can't tell you how much I appreciate hearing that you're enjoying this fic so much! I had loads of fun writing it and it was a nice break from the angst and drama that I usually write!

If I can make some time I'd be interested in checking out your stories too, as I'm always on the look out for more stories to read.

Thanks again for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #22, by Boots Chapter 3: Spell of Written Words

15th June 2007:
This is intense. I can't wait to see the next chapter! This is really good. I like the idea, and I can't wait to find out where this is going. 10/10, more chapters soon please!

Author's Response: Once again thank you so much for taking the time to let me know what you think of my story! You've made me smile and inspired me to work on the sequel I am considering for this fic! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by Boots Chapter 2: Startling Discoveries

15th June 2007:
I love this already. This is new and interesting. I can't wait to read the next chapter. One thought- there's actually 68,100,000 hits for Harry Potter on google. Cool, no?

Author's Response: I'm always happy to hear that my readers enjoy my stories! Even more so when I branch out like I did on this story! (I usually write more angst and drama then humor). And yes, I knew about the google search for HP, though I am sure it is even higher from when I first searched it to get an accurate count for the fic. How cool is that though?

Thank you so much for the review! -Jenn


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hibiscus Chapter 1: Home Alone At Last

15th June 2007:
Heh, I've read a story similar to this one before, but yours is very well written and it captures the true essence of all the characters. I like it when people stay true to the characters. But anyway. Peace, Keep writing.

(P.S. I'm going to add you to my favorite authors list, I appreciate a good humor fic. It's a nice change.)

Author's Response: I've seen one or two of them myself as well. I'd actually written it in response to a challenge, so there's bound to be a few more of these floating around soon.

I'm flattered that you've added me to your favorite list! Though I must admit, I write more angst then humor. I do hope you'll enjoy some of my other works.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #25, by Anony_Mouse Chapter 2: Startling Discoveries

14th June 2007:
“Please? Can’t you just try a Gaggle search for information on them?” Ron begged. “Think how much faster it would be if we could find the information on the komputor instead of digging through moldy old books!”

This was probably the best line. Again, you wrote everyone wonderfully in character and I loved reading about how this all game about. Nice work! This is such a hilarious story. =D

Author's Response: That was the whole line that gave me inspiration for the fic! Just the whole idea that a wizard trying to comprehend a small part of the Muggle world and still not quite grasping the entire concept! lol

I can't think you enough for all of the reviews! They've really made my day! - Jenn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>