Reading Reviews for Dear Ollie,
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fragile Words Some things never change

8th March 2009:
Awe, how cute! You must update, love. I like Lulu already...even her name ;]

*100/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix Fires Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

11th October 2007:
Ooer. I like it so far, the letter was cute, I dunno if it was meant to be cute, but I cant surrenty think of another word for it.

And I wonder who this blonde unhappy mystery boy could possibly be? (That was friendly sarcasm btw ;D)...and now i've said it it won't be who i think it is because that is how life likes to be, difficult and unruly.

I have wandered off on a tangent now...anyway I like the chapter lotsies! Alhtough I don't usually read much about Oliver Wood so I'm quite intrigued by this...

-Phoenix

Author's Response: Hah, it was and wasn't. I was sort of trying to show how cute she can be, without really making her think 'I'm so cute' if that makes sense?

XD The DRACO appearance was very fun to write, or more type out and then read and edit. I'm not exactly the funniest person and I was attempting to show the side of his personality that was... present in the early books without actually going 'He's such a ferret!'.

I ADORE tangents, that's basically what my story is, one large daydream with some weird foot fetishes thrown in.

Lot's of love your way for reviewing, I'm all a-squeal!


 Report Review

Review #3, by liandhate Some things never change

27th July 2007:
awww! i love it! very unique, please update soon...*crosses fingers*
10/10 and on my favorites

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mei Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

25th July 2007:
I saw you added my story The Girl as a fav so I had a little wander over here to look at ur fics, its weird because this story is about Oliver Wood and also Remus having a child, well that is kinda the basis of my other story, except Remus sorta raised Oliver when he was younger. Its just weird because I thought if you would have liked one of my stories it would have been that one, not my Regulus/OC one well that life... sorry rambling. I really like this story, I had to go back and read because I realised I'd skipped a HUGE chunk, dunno how but I did. But getting to read it twice was actually quite nice and oh i love the line 'I had to live with Remus, you can deal with Louisa' its just such a Remus thing to say. I love Remus btw, wow long review, summary of this review is KEEP WRITING THIS IS SUPER GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cookiemonster Some things never change

24th June 2007:
I really don't get half the stuff you are writing about. It's really confusing. Call me daft, but I don't get it.

Author's Response: I suspect you began reading this story with a certain expectation. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by cookiemonster Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

24th June 2007:
It's alright, but I kind of feel like I'm playing a guessing game and trying to figure out what the character is like. There isn't really much description, even with thoughts.

Author's Response: This was done deliberately. :) I was trying to focus on the letters, which are the basis of the story. People don't describe themselves physically in letters, and I barely ever think of my looks in detailed description either. With time I will show her appearence and personality in reflection to those around her. I am trying to master certain things I tend to lack in my writing. Forgive.

Thanks for the review. Much love.


 Report Review

Review #7, by JerseyDreamerx123 Some things never change

11th June 2007:
Wow this is such an amazing story. I love it sooo much. I can't wait to read more when you update again. Keep up the fantastic writing! :)

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. I am currently on a looong trip to my Mum's house and have no access to my writings, so it may be awhile. :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by musicmaineac Some things never change

28th May 2007:
So cute! I love it. It is different than all the other Oliver stories I have read!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks dahling! I hoped to make a fun Oliver/OC, seeing as there are very little to pick from. He's one of the hottest dudes int he book and gets NO attention! :( Hopefully That will end soon! :DDD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kira Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

28th May 2007:
Did we have a Draco Malfoy sighting? LOL. Sounds that way. I like to tell writers the sort of vibe I get from their story and let me say that I got a very GOOD vibe from this one. It feels different. It's not the plot (well it is a little) which makes it different, it is the writing style. It's casual and Lulu's character really shines through your style. This story sounds like a lot of fun so thumbs up!!! Well done!!! Top drawer! *Stop it Kira* "If I tell myself something aloud, I'm more likely to listen," I explained in a silly but firm voice. (LOL)

Author's Response: Yes, we did! I love him and could not leave him out! :)

YAAY! Good vibe = love!

Thank you so much, I think I'm blushing. I have always found that my voice can carry through into my writing. I hope that that is the case here! :DDD

THREE thumbs up to you Kira!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crunk_Queen Some things never change

28th May 2007:
Oooh, this is good writing! I love it! Love Lulu already! Update soon! x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I love her too, seeing as she is based on me and I am that arrogant! :) Thanks for the review update sometime this week, I hope!

 Report Review

Review #11, by nana_banana_xx3 Some things never change

27th May 2007:
Alright, so here's the deal. I saw this lovely story pop up at the top of my fav's list. I saw the gorgeous banner that had been added. I even saw the little number two next to the "chapter" word. It still did not click until eight minutes ago that you had added a chapter. God, I'm slow.

Honestly, I had even read some reviews on this chapter. They were all talking about Remus, and I was thinking, what the heck are they on about. Now, I totally get it, and I completely agree. Totally and Completely. Hmm...two words with such similar meanings used in such close proximity to one another...I say again, hmm...

Oh, loved the beginning. Toes! haha. I'm not too fond of my own in all honesty, but I love that Lulu likes hers! ;) I like the small little twist we all call "Remus". Very clever.

This is my favorite bit:

Raw, that's a word that could be used to describe me. Raw intelligence, passion, emotion. I have the smarts, I'm just missing the tools.

That was really great, 'specially the last part about the tools.

Ah, glorious, awkward meetings! You must love them, there is simply no other way to feel about them. ;) The only thing that he could think to say was "you've gotten taller." haha. I laughed, I must admit. And "his hair isn't blonde anymore." Again, laughter!

Beautiful job lovely! Look forward to chatper 3!

10/10! (obviously)
nana_banana_xx3


OH! And I've a small present for you under my stories, so you should check it out! Hope you love it! :D

Author's Response: I love seeing new chapters in my queue, it really brightens my day! And I love the banner too.

I had written the toe part already, it sort of flowed out of my fingers and I come to a point where she looks at 'his' feet and 'he' replies. THAT was when I decided to include her father. A bit random, but people seem to like it, heh!

The quote about Rawness and tools and all that, is actually direct out of my journal. Something my therapist describes about me. Sad but true, I dropped out of school for medical reasons and recently restarted it.

Haha, that meeting was fun to write. I was trying to show how similarly they think. :)

AND I SAW MY SURPRISE AND LUFF YOU FOR IT! ;DDD! THANKS SO MUCH, I AM SO HONORED!

Luff and hugs and cookies!
-Libbers



 Report Review

Review #12, by joojoo Some things never change

25th May 2007:
You've done a great job on this Oliver/OC so far. Even though you've used first person, you've done it well and you haven't made it too simple. You've given some points on the plot, but you haven't given too much away either, which is good.
Please do update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your review makes me think of all the ones I have left for all the stories I like, so I am honored that you would say such things about me! Thank you so much!

I'll update as soon as I write it, heh.


 Report Review

Review #13, by rubix_cube Some things never change

25th May 2007:
I like it. It is a story like no ther really. Where did you come up with the idea? Keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: (Same as other)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rubix_cube Some things never change

25th May 2007:
I like it. It is a story like no ther really. Where did you come up with the idea? Keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: The story is actually based on my own journals which are all titled "Dear Ollie", who was my best friend when I was two. I write letters to him about my life now and don't send them because we lost touch. Every now and then I wonder what it would have been like if we hadn't. Add HP and VOILA!

Thanks for your support! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by queenspuppet Some things never change

25th May 2007:
o intriguing twist! i love seeing a typically beloved character (such as Remus) out of the eyes of someone who has reason to resent them.
great chapter. keep the good work! i really like it.

Author's Response: Coming from you those are high compliments! I ha\/e always enjoyed exploring the dark side of characters and you, my dear are the master. Although my portrayal of Remus was not inspired directly by Dumbledore's harsh attitude towards Rhianna in your Daughter Black, I am sure your writing will set an amazing example for those of us taking a belo\/ed character and making him, er rather mean. I luff you and your fanfictions and hope you keep reading and writing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Animagus911 Some things never change

24th May 2007:
I love it, but the story is a little all over the place. Its hard to focus on one thing when you're talking about Remus, Oliver, and everything else at once. If you maybe focused on her meeting her dad, then seeing the Woods it would be easier to follow, but truly I am in love with this story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: This is true. I kind of write randomly, it all flows out of me, so I get a good voice and flow. But my plot suffers. Thank you for bringing this even more to my attention and I will try to do better in the future!

Yay! I am truly in love with you as a reviewer and thanks so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by my_lullaby Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

23rd May 2007:
Aw, I love the start of this. Very, very promising! I'm so glad that I decided to check this out. I was reading over on one of my fav authors, nana_banana_xx3, and there was story dedicated to you...It said that I should check this out, so I did! Yay for me because I got to read this! Yay for you because I think this makes review number six! And yay for...well, actually that's it.

10/10!

Author's Response: OMG SOMETHING WAS DEDICATED TO ME!!! -FAINTS-

And thank you so much! Promising is a lovely compliment that I am overjoyed to receive! :D

Yay for me and you! I agree! We should start a club! :DDDD

Love and thanks for the wonderful review!



 Report Review

Review #18, by queenspuppet Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

23rd May 2007:
This is a really good start, i'm excited to read more.

i really liked the line- "2+2=4 and there is no such thing as decimals." that was sweet. she seems like a good pen pal.
update soon!


Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that too, I had thought it rather clever and then no one noticed it! I love your writings and am honored to receive your review and to have you as a reader! ;DDDD

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxMugglePrincess Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

23rd May 2007:
It was awesome! I loved it, really neat plot idea!

Author's Response: Awe, thanks! It's always nice to receive a compliment on my plot. That is my weakness! ;D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Animagus911 Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

20th May 2007:
I really like it. I can't wait for the next part. I'll make you a banner right now if you like.

Author's Response: Oh yes, please! I'd love that!

 Report Review

Review #21, by tableau Prologue - Moving and Gringotts.

16th May 2007:
Oh, yay! I love Oliver/OCs. As for a banner, I'd be happy to make you one if you request at the-dark-arts.net You can provide pictures for the characters if you want. You have to register there, though. Or you can just email me with the pictures and stuff at lostinthecircus@gmail.com.

Author's Response: Oh goody! My first review and a banner offer! Thanks so much, I love Oliver/OC's too! I will begin the search for pictures and email them as soon as possible! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login