Reading Reviews for Hallelujah
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by starrose Even Though It All Went Wrong

6th April 2008:
This was different but I liked it. Sorry not to post for all chapters but I only ever post at the end for I mostly ever read finished storys.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and I don't mind that you only reviewed for the last bit... I'm often the same way! Thanks again, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermysquill Even Though It All Went Wrong

14th February 2008:
wow. This was really deep, it is amazing. I will admit I do not normally like draco/ginny or harry/ginny even but this story is different. By painting draco as an introspective person you give a unique view of his love. My writing is nowhere near this good, I am in awe and bow to a talent far greater then my own *bows*

Author's Response: wow... thank you... very very much. :) high praise indeed!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pheonix_feathers What's It To Ya?

11th October 2007:
i doubt words can describe how great a story this is... and its nearly over :( please keep writing more stories.

Author's Response: I'm taking a bit of a break from FanFic, as I've entered NaNoWriMo, and participating in a couple RPG's. (Caliga Ortus, and Secret's Out over on LiveJournal) I'm sure inspiration will strike again though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pheonix_feathers Maybe There's A God

11th October 2007:
WOW!!! thumbs up for a brilliant and emotional chapter that makes me fall even further into the web of what is one of the best stories i've read. i dont want it to end

Author's Response: Well, their story doesn't end... we just don't keep watching. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheonix_feathers Remember

11th October 2007:
You make the characters so real. I really hope you realise how good your writing is, there isnt anything i would change it really is great

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad that the characters seem real. the do to me too, and it's nice to actually succeed in portraying them as such.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pheonix_feathers There Was a Time

11th October 2007:
Beautiful chapter... one of the best yet

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pheonix_feathers Flag On The Marble Arch

11th October 2007:
completely 100% amazing. It flows really nicely and yet has completely raw and relatable emotion. there isnt a sentence that doesnt pull at the heart strings and make you want to read more

Author's Response: You realize you've officially become my fave reviewer, right? thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pheonix_feathers Baby I've been Here Before

11th October 2007:
Best chapter so far... very clever use of a great, yet haunting song and your doing a great job of reflecting the emotion of the song in your writing. excellent work

Author's Response: thankyou. I love this song very much, it is easy to find the emotion in it and apply it to Draco.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pheonix_feathers She Broke Your Throne, She Cut Your Hair

11th October 2007:
it just keeps getting better... a rating of 5 isnt high enough

Author's Response: hee! thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pheonix_feathers Your Faith Was Strong

11th October 2007:
again... great story, really keeping me interested and you make it easy to emotionally connect.

Author's Response: That's what I go for, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pheonix_feathers Secret Chord

11th October 2007:
wow... this is one of the first stories i've read that has actually made me think. its a really great idea and story line... off to read more

Author's Response: I'm glad that it has gotten you thinking, and in a good way!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pheonix_feathers Even Though It All Went Wrong

11th October 2007:
The ending was amazing well done on an excellent story.

Author's Response: thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Airmid Even Though It All Went Wrong

30th September 2007:
Wonderful fic! Props to you, the only H/G fic I read from start to finish...Can I have Draco...he needs some love.

Author's Response: I'd looove to hand Draco over, but I get Greg... and I know you know exactly what I mean!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hito Even Though It All Went Wrong

1st July 2007:
I loved your story, it is so sad but the end is somehow comforting.
Please go on with writing I want to read more stories from you :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for your kind review. I wanted to leave that story on a hopeful note, as the song really lends itself to that sort of finish. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by whydoesitreallymatterwhatmynameis?? Your Faith Was Strong

7th June 2007:
Oh, did i mention Hallelujah is my fav. song?

Author's Response: It is a great one...
thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by whydoesitreallymatterwhatmynameis?? Secret Chord

7th June 2007:
I remember a story like this a long long time ago. It was written by Charlee25 but she gave up on it, and deleted it. Did you get your idea from her? I enjoy how you have this story layed out.
9.5/10
(There are still a few mistakes in this chapter. )

 Report Review

Review #17, by whydoesitreallymatterwhatmynameis?? Secret Chord

7th June 2007:
I remember a story like this a long long time ago. It was written by Charlee25 but she gave up on it, and deleted it. Did you get your idea from her? I enjoy how you have this story layed out.
9.5/10
(There are still a few mistakes in this chapter. )

Author's Response: hmmm I didn't ever read that one. I just got it from the song. :S I hope I didn't steal anyone's idea! I would feel really bad... but thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILoveLost1888 What's It To Ya?

30th May 2007:
ok

Author's Response: thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #19, by whimsy Remember

25th May 2007:
I'm reading the fic. You have other readers. However, I think that the average reader here tends to ignore fics which are unusual and require more initial effort to understand. Nonetheless, keep up the good work.

Draco appears to be growing up. He is recognizing his limitations and Harry's strengths, the opposite of the younger Draco at Hogwarts.

As an interesting variant on the story, what if the contraceptive charm had failed? Ginny likes Draco but doesn't love him like she does Harry and being pregnant by Draco shouldn't alter her views. Would she marry someone she doesn't love because he made her pregnant? What would be Harry's response? As Draco asks himself, how much worse would it be? In this story is Harry aware that Ginny slept with Draco?


Author's Response: whimsy, thank you very much for your review! you're thinking of exactly the questions I wanted my readers to ponder. Ginny does love Draco, she did tell him as much... but it's in a different way than she loves Harry... And Harry has been around longer. I am myself unsure if Harry knows about Ginny and Draco, I guess by the end of the story I'll have figured that out ;) Seriously though, you may have just helped me figure out what to do with my next chapter :D Thanks for your review, and for taking the extra initial effort :), it's very appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #20, by goddessofsnark There Was a Time

18th May 2007:
I love this. Draco being that poetic just fits, and the whole thing is just.amazing. I don't want it to end.

Author's Response: oh good, I was a little worried that now that I've brought in flashbacks and some dialogue that it was losing some of it's charm. don't worry, I've got a few verses left.
thanks for your consistent reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by goddessofsnark Flag On The Marble Arch

13th May 2007:
Aside from a slight typo (third to last paragraph an dyou) very well done. As usual. I like his whole wallowing in angst, it's very well done, and very good. Marvelous as usual.

Author's Response: fixed. Thanks. I reviewed it and missed it somehow. Thanks for the heads up. (it's like you're my beta, but not a full-beta.) Thanks for the review. When is your story getting an update?

 Report Review

Review #22, by goddessofsnark Baby I've been Here Before

12th May 2007:
Another magnificent chapter. I love the formal tone of the whole thing, it just works so well and sounds so...Draco. I like the idea of him being into the gardens, and his love for her so deep that he let her use his garden to marry another man. Very well done.

Author's Response: ack! that's EXACTLY what I thought... was that this whole thing just seems almost exactly like something that Draco would do... You were right in the last chapter (which I fixed, by the way) that Draco just isn't informal. I get the feeling he would have been with her though... but now that she's not his... He has to be formal, or be hurt even more...

 Report Review

Review #23, by ILoveLost1888 Baby I've been Here Before

12th May 2007:
OK

 Report Review

Review #24, by goddessofsnark She Broke Your Throne, She Cut Your Hair

11th May 2007:
I love the imagery in here, although there's some phrasing issues, I think from getting the chapter out so soon. The whole style of the whole thing is so formal and they you have "Brew myself a cuppa" which just sticks out like a sore thumb. Other than that, it's amazing, like the past two chapters.

Author's Response: true, and i wondered about it too. i think i'll review and change it. thanks for the input.

 Report Review

Review #25, by goddessofsnark Your Faith Was Strong

10th May 2007:
I have to say, your writing style is amazing. I am in awe of the way you work the "I/You" thing, I try to do it, but you are a god of it. This is a brilliant story so far, I can't wait to see the rest of it.

Author's Response: *blushes*
wow, high praise indeed from someone who's writing I highly enjoy! thank you a thousand times!
I'll get more up tonight... the story is kind of writing itself in little installments....


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>