Reading Reviews for Reparo
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deeps 85 Ch. 6: Sliver

11th June 2008:
so far so good
and take ur time for updates but try not to take half an year
he he
nice one

 Report Review

Review #2, by PensiveGal88 Ch. 6: Sliver

18th April 2008:
Wow, I've gotta say, your fic rocks! Seriously! ^^ I can't wait for the next update. And let me just say Izzy is freaking hilarious! =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like her!

~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #3, by hullo Ch. 6: Sliver

3rd April 2008:
Interesting enough . . . update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by birdie01 Ch.5:Upper-Cut

20th November 2007:
I like it. So far it's pretty good. I have a little bit of critism for you though.

There are a few things that would greatly improve this story. Grammar, length, and detail. Those three things are basically crucial to a good story. Instead of using something like mad use something like infuriated. You know that kind of thing, that would make your story even better by just doing that. I like it when chapters are faily long, and so do a lot of other readers on this site. Also DETAIL MEANS EVERYTHING!!! I know for me at least when I read a story I want to be able to picture it happening. With story I can see it but I can't really feel it, I'm not sure if that made any sense(I hope it does though).

So far I liked your characterizations. They were really good. I also liked the basic plot of the story. It was pretty interesting. This story has a lot of potential. I would suggest getting a BETA reader, they will drastically help you with your story.

I really didn't mean to be mean at all, I was just trying to be honest. If I have offended you or hurt your feelings in any way then I am extremely sorry. *gives big hug* Thanks for requesting. I'll keep reading each chapter as you update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I totally agree with you on all of the points you brought up and I'll work on them. I should also look into getting a beta reader. I'm glad you like my characterizations and I thank you for your time and honesty!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gubb Ch.5:Upper-Cut

14th November 2007:
Nice story, gonna need some romance (or angst if you intend to make this story really long) pretty soon to keep it interesting though. This chapter was pretty boring but I guess it might have been necessary. Personally I didn't like the way that you ended the scene in the car with her being in an embarassed situation. Keep writing, if you update a little faster I'll try to follow it and review. School has to come first for you though.

Author's Response: Thank you. Don't worry there will be some more angst coming up shortly in this story and it there might be some romance in it too. Thank you for being so honest, and I'll try to update as soon as possible but don't expect anything before Thanksgiving break.
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #6, by topspin320 Ch.5:Upper-Cut

12th November 2007:
great chapte, keep it up

 Report Review

Review #7, by AngelOfMercy Ch.5:Upper-Cut

9th November 2007:
I like it (stupid question whats a upper-cut?)
can wait for the next update!:)!

Author's Response: thank you!
an upper-cut is a punch that one would use while fighting. Izzy's dad used it as a threat to Harry because he's a protective father.
remember, there are no stupid questions (okay, that's a lie...but yours wasn't stupid : D)
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Silver Rain Ch.5:Upper-Cut

15th October 2007:
I just LOVE IZZY! she is so like me! zany and a bit out of it but still there. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much! i really appreciate that!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #9, by hullo Ch.5:Upper-Cut

14th October 2007:
cool! update soon!

Author's Response: thanks, but i don't think i'll be updating anytime soon...my muse has left me for a bit...i'll work on it though!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #10, by iheartharrypotter99 Ch.5:Upper-Cut

12th October 2007:
i freeking love this story! i cant wait until you post some more!

becca

Author's Response: thank you becca! i'm afraid i don't write as fast as other authors though. i'll chip away at it the best i can!!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #11, by durmastrang_fluer Ch. 2 Mission: Save Hero

16th September 2007:
Good chapter again! Sorry i havent been reveiewing!! I have beeen busy with my own series (5 chapters uptodate! nd chapter six will be out in 2 days) and school! So, i forgot all about ur series! i feel bad cuz i know that i myself love gettin reviews so i had to come and review

Oh ya, my 1st review ever on ur series...ya sorry i said 5 star rating! i didnt no it could go up to ten! But u definetely needed a 10

love ya
~d_f

please check out my series if you could!! I'd be VERY happy

 Report Review

Review #12, by hullo Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

30th August 2007:
love it! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by applescruff Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

20th August 2007:
This is really great so far.
I love how it is different from most generic fics.
Keep up the good work!
:)

Author's Response: thank you!
more is coming soon!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #14, by RedMaple Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

13th August 2007:
Great Story, Izzy is totally kick ass. And your writing style is refreshing.

Author's Response: Thanks! She is kick ass, isn't she. More is on the way.
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #15, by evercutemalfoy Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

12th August 2007:
i think this chapwas cool. i really like it.i want 2 no wat happenes next. so plz write the next chapter.o n keep up te good work.

Author's Response: thank you so much!
i'm working on the next one right now :)
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mooshu Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

10th August 2007:
Great start, really an interesting spin on things.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by chknnugget Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

10th August 2007:
i really like the story so far! =D i really want to find out who those red heads are anyways update soon and keep up the good work! ^ - ^

 Report Review

Review #18, by loveme4eva Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

10th August 2007:
cool story its a nice storyline and izzy is a totally me character as in its a very real character the way she talks and acts i can kinda imagin it unlike in many stories

Author's Response: thanks! i'm so glad to hear that! i really try to make my characters sound like real people.
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #19, by durmastrang_fluer  Ch. 1:Do you Choose to Accept your Mission?

9th August 2007:
Good job! A very good read I'd say!
I look forward to reading the rest!! Once again, good job!

Keep this great writing style of yours going. You deserve a 5 star rating!
Oh, and if you could please, read my first story ever! It's titled Strangers Get Involved. You don't have to but I'd appreciate it! Good work once again

Author's Response: hey sorry it took me so long to respond to your review, i didn't want to respond until i could read your story (which i finally had a chance to do by the way)!

well thank you for the great reveiw! hopfully i can keep my writing style the same throughout the story!
~tmbo


 Report Review

Review #20, by Silver Rain Ch. 4: Banana Bread and Red Heads

24th July 2007:
Hi! I am really getting to like this story! Izzy sounds like a very cool person. I'm sorry if I didn't review before, I usually don't unless I really like a chapter. otherwise I review at the last chapter I read. Anyways, thanks for writing!
Keep it up!

Michelle~

Author's Response: oh thank you so much!!! i'm so glad i got another reveiw!!
i think izzy is totally cool too (i wish i was more like her)
anyways, more stories will come soon
thanks agian!


 Report Review

Review #21, by the_weird_sister_07  Ch. 1:Do you Choose to Accept your Mission?

12th July 2007:
okay...you've got me interested. i just wonder where the story is going after she gets Harry.

i've gotta say though, i like how you captured ron's character.

keep it up!

~tws

Author's Response: aaahhh! my first review!!! oh thank you so much!!
don't worry, i've got the whole plot planned out and i promise you it will be good (well, i least i think it will be...)
again, thank you so much!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login