Reading Reviews for Death By Pickles
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by visionary dreams Death By Pickles

6th June 2009:
AWWW!
I love this!
-faves-

Author's Response: Thanks for the favorite!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tom_DracosGirl Death By Pickles

2nd March 2008:
I really enjoyed this one, I haven't read a R/L before, I like her with Harry but I'm an avid Draco/Luna shipper lol.

Ron is probably as opposite to Draco as you can get lol, and I liked this a lot. Ron was perfect throughout!! Well written.

Author's Response: i know what you mean, i believe i'm a luna/everyone shipper, haha :] thank you for your review, i'm always glad to spread the luna love!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xmhiszmalfoyx Death By Pickles

19th January 2008:
aha adorable. one of my faves

Author's Response: i think it's impossible to not find luna adorable... thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver phoenix Death By Pickles

6th January 2008:
Aaww, this was so cute, but I prefer Luna with Harry. She did seem a bit out of character, but we don't really know what she's like around guys she...er...likes. Um...10/10!

Author's Response: oh, i know. i love luna so much it's hard for me to pick between draco, harry, ron or neville. which is a pretty broad spanse of characters. thaaaaaaanks. :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by luv2theweasleys66 Death By Pickles

25th November 2007:
This was great!Luna's my favorite character so I loved it!

Author's Response: thaaaanks. :] i was really upset that luna didn't exactly end up with anyone... my vote was for harry.

 Report Review

Review #6, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Death By Pickles

24th September 2007:
Wow, that was so good! It was very funny and wonderfully fluffy!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: yeahh it was actually pretty sickeningly fluffy before but i managed to tone it down... a bit. :] haha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by _LunaLovegood_ Death By Pickles

18th August 2007:
FLUFF! yay.

Author's Response: woop! thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by amdk Death By Pickles

23rd July 2007:
Luna was written so well; she's my favorite character, so its nice to read her canon. And Pickles the cat? Such an awesome name.

I've never been a humongous Ron/Luna shipper -- more Harry/Luna or Neville/Luna. But it was still fun to read. :] Amazing job!

Author's Response: haha, i love pickles the cat. i want one... :] and i totally agree that harry/luna dominates ron/luna like, ten-fold. but still. ron gets so frustrated easily that he's easier to work with in this type of humor. plus: who doesn't love ron? (don't answer that.)

 Report Review

Review #9, by girlygothtomboy37 Death By Pickles

19th July 2007:
wonderful story. absolutely wonderful. one problem though. not really a problem...more like a little mistake on your part :) . Ron thought the name Pigwidgeon was ridiculous. Ginny named him and Ron wanted to change the name but couldn't, seeing as though the owl wouldn't answer to anything else. that's why Ron only ever calls him Pig. 3

10/10

Author's Response: ooooooooh! you're right. i can't believe i forgot that, considering ron pretty much hated EVERYTHING about pig before, in this case, crookshanks "ate him." thanks fo rpointing that out, i'm sure i could find a loophole... haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Miss Chickey Pom Death By Pickles

19th July 2007:
OH MY GOSH!!
I LOVED that! It was so sweet and cute and innocent and -screams- I'm off to add this to my favs. FANTASTIC!

Author's Response: well thank you verrrrymuch. :]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione Fan Death By Pickles

18th July 2007:
I'm not really into Ron/Luna (okay, I'm an obsessive R/Hr-er), but I enjoyed this fic. I loved the way the students defended their pets. "Hedwig is not a quaffle...she's not fat!" Very good job.

Author's Response: hedwiiiiig... :[ yes, she's quite cute and fluffy, isn't she? thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Faye the Belle Death By Pickles

8th July 2007:
I really liked this very well thought out and everything! I must add this to my favorites

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you liked :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by hedwidgeon Death By Pickles

7th July 2007:
That was so cute! What an adorable story. I love how you wrote this and the idea is so adorable. I always have loved the Ron/Luna ship and you wrote it so well! Adding it to my favorites :D

Author's Response: hey! yeah, i like ron/luna too... though harry/luna is better i think. :] i really should get around to writing one of those some time.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ydnas Odell Death By Pickles

9th June 2007:
A wondeful sweet story. You have a good grasp on Luna. Which is hard because most people can't write her at all.

One of the funnier stories I've read on this site.

Excellent job! 10! This is in my favorites.


Author's Response: yay! thanks so much! luna really is hard to write... i'm always so worried about whether or not i'm going to do it in canon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LostMaeblleshire Death By Pickles

2nd June 2007:
Aw, so very sweet! It was wonderful to find a well-written humorous story, as those seem rather hard to come by nowadays. Great work!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by faerieall Death By Pickles

9th May 2007:
You totally mastered my OTP. i love you for writing this ^__^

10/10; you deserve it!

Author's Response: thankyou! don't you just love luna?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Varda Death By Pickles

9th May 2007:
Really nice. Very different from what's out there--- you don't see much Ron/Luna. Even though I'm not a fan of the pairing, you did it really well and made it believeable. :)

Take care,
~ Varda ~

Author's Response: actually i'm not so much a fan of ron/luna as much as i am harry/luna. i saw a picture the other day from the OotP movie where she's holding his hand and i got all melty. :] i think i need to write a harry/luna too, since i've already got a remus/luna (which is really wtf). thanks for your review varda!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Foxlilly5 Death By Pickles

8th May 2007:
Well I thought you stayed in character VERY VERY well, so I thought I would mention that, because exept for the little end where he kissed her and stuff it was really believable and I think for one of those kinda fluff stories yours was TOP quality and really really good. Usually I don't like this kind of story only because usually the characters act different but yours was perfect! Good job!

Author's Response: yeah, i was trying to stress that ron was just kissing her to kiss her and not because he liked her... i wrote this in like an hour. i really could have done better, but thank you for such a nice review. :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by prongsie_potter_rulez Death By Pickles

8th May 2007:
“Hmm, I actually don’t think that Pickles likes pork,”
Hahahahaha.

The story was very good, I just think Luna was a bit OOC. But Luna Lovegood is a very hard character to write; it was excellant! Well done!

xoprongsieox

Author's Response: YEAH she is, especially toward the end. not gonna lie, i'm not that proud of this ficlet. but thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark_One Death By Pickles

8th May 2007:
AWW! How beautiful, I think you really got their personallities right, espesially Luna. I really love her in the One-Shot!

Author's Response: thanks! she's really hard to do... glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauders_Era Death By Pickles

8th May 2007:
Hey!
Paige__ here, and I love love love your story

Author's Response: why thankyou. :]

 Report Review

Review #22, by Timechild Death By Pickles

7th May 2007:
Fluffy and cute!!!

I think Ron and Luna would make a great couple!!!

He's mental and she's crazy...a perfect combination

Author's Response: i love ron, i really do. it was just too easy to make fun of him. :] thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login