Reading Reviews for Promises Kept
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel To Heal and Move On

7th April 2012:
Really good ending, really happy and uplifting. To think that Petunia became a good person (reverted to a good person??) and that she's part of the wizarding world and Harry's life is really nice to think about =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebel Sacrifices

7th April 2012:
Harry's such a self sacrificing idiot!!! -.- Like I get where he's coming from in that he thinks that if he goes back it negates his sacrifice and that what he did won't count any more. But really, if given the chance, how can he not take it?!?

Ron can only see in black and white =( That's really sad. To think he'll never be able to appreciate the beauty of a sunset, or as he said, the blush that taints Hermione's cheeks. =(

That scene with Ginny was so raw ='( I can totally see her reacting like that, it's so in character for her. I actually love this story! =] ...and all your writing haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebel A Different Kind of Seeing

7th April 2012:
That chapter made me tear up!! ='( Fred with George was so sad! I'm actually so happy that he's gonna make it through =] Ron can't see out of one eye =O I hope they can fix that!!

The thing where Harry is now is really odd...but ridiculously similar to what J.K did in the book. For that well done! Seriously =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel Full Circle

7th April 2012:
That's nearly a complete reverse of DH!! Like with George watching Percy die instead of Percy watching Fred die! Nicely done =] So you thought that part of Voldemort was in Harry as well?? You spotted that long before I did =/ Very good chapter! But what happened to Ron???

 Report Review

Review #5, by HartOfARebel Seeing Petunia

6th April 2012:
That chapter was really sad ='( A trip down memory lane from Petunia's point of view was enlightening but so so sad =(

 Report Review

Review #6, by u no poo To Heal and Move On

2nd March 2008:
hey...that was amazing.i loved it. good job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mythic77 To Heal and Move On

20th January 2008:
A nice read. I greatly enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fahima To Heal and Move On

14th December 2007:
Wow. I like it. it's really sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reading through to the end!

 Report Review

Review #9, by XxX Mrs Padfoot XxX To Heal and Move On

10th December 2007:
aw

tht is a gr8 story i absolutely love the ending

little rose and the twins make me laugh *laugh*

i think its gr8 tht u worked petunia into the story n made her nice instead of the bad one tht most ppl portray her as

AWESOME STORY

10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and thanks for reading through to the end!

 Report Review

Review #10, by poelives To Heal and Move On

17th October 2007:
that was wonderful thanks so much

Author's Response: No problem! Thank YOU for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TMell To Heal and Move On

16th October 2007:
gj

Author's Response: Ty. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TMell To Heal and Move On

4th October 2007:
Hey it's me :-) sorry I don't have time to read it with all the stuff going on in life but I want to congradulate you on finishing your magnum opus. I also want to apologize for not giving you my full time. Its been hard this year and last. I would like to say that even though I have said it a million times, you are a great writter. Tell me if you ever write anything that is published, I'll try to keep in touch every once in awhile. I take it after this your HPFF career is over, and good for you for finishing with this BANG! Always a Fan-TMell

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry about it at all! I am grateful for all the help I did get; you did make this story a LOT better! And no, my HPFF career's not going anywhere . . . well, I mean to say that it is most definitely continuing! Jo left me so much material in DH! I've got a ton of ideas! ;)

Hope you stick around to read those too! Thanks for all your help!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Penname Dreams

4th October 2007:
again another excelent read

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 001anonymous To Heal and Move On

24th September 2007:
Wow, a fitting ending for an excellent story! Good idea about the scar. That was definitely a great impact . I look forward to seeing more of your stories! Congratulations! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you so much for sticking through to the end! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 001anonymous The Hardest Lesson We Learn

14th September 2007:
Yeah, it's predictable, but it's still a cliff hanger! haha. You've put up such a great argument and explanation about Harry's decision of whether to stay or not. It very much highlights his personality, all from his hesitance to his stubornness, his weakness to his strength. Everything's just well-written! Nothing lacking or overdone. And though I've never been much of a Peter fan considering his role in canon, I appreciate seeing his part in your chapter, what with Harry's decision being logical or right. It's given us a different view of him, and it takes us one step closer to understanding why he had been a Marauder. Excellent chapter, these last two! Sorry if I didn't make a review in the previous one, but rest assured these two are excellent works!

Author's Response: If there's one thing I was disappointed in in DH, it was that more didn't happen with Peter. *sigh* I guess that's just my inability to let someone stay evil! :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauders_xx A Different Kind of Seeing

8th September 2007:
This is such a good story. Update quick!

Author's Response: Glad you're reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gred_Forge A Different Kind of Seeing

6th September 2007:
brilliant! you had me literally on the edge of my seat... then I fell out of it... but thats beside the point... which I'm not quite sure what it is either... ah well... brilliant though! Update soon. plz! Its awesome, I just hope everyones going to be okay!
-ALy-

Author's Response: Haha, I hope you didn't really fall out of your chair . . . I'd hate to be responsible for that! :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by 001anonymous Full Circle

31st August 2007:
Whoa.what's gonna happen next??? Suspense! Cant wait to hear the next!

Author's Response: Haha, have to keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by pottyandweezlbe89 The Battle Begins

22nd August 2007:
no dont leave us there please update ASAP ;) 10/10 no wait 100/100

Author's Response: More's coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by eddygee The Battle Begins

15th August 2007:
this story is well thought out and brilliantly written it deserves at least 10 more chapters to do it justice.BRAVO!

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by eddygee Battling Dragons

15th August 2007:
npw that was a brilliant effort.

Author's Response: Glad you think so! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ILoveLost1888 How it Begins

16th July 2007:
oklol.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by 001anonymous Something to Tell

9th July 2007:
You've woven each of the trio's personality really well! Congratulations for that. I love the way their conversations flow. It just seems so natural! Especially the fact that you present them as "heroes" yet there is still the uncertainty of what lies in the future. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padfootlives216 Something to Tell

9th July 2007:
I am in l.o.v.e with this story! Its made me cry and laugh and warm my heart all at once! Its soo amazing!

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you're enjoying it! Please keep reading! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by belle hawk Battling Dragons

19th May 2007:
so touchy. Great chapter and it's a better excuse for Petunia to have acted the way she did

Author's Response: I agree. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>