Reading Reviews for She Hides
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily flower She Hides

25th April 2008:
Oh that is soo sad

When you say that this is a personal piece i hope you don't mean that this is how you feel...cuase no one should ever have to feel like this

Anyway... I absolutley loved it

Im going to add you as a favourite author cause i love your storys

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginwannabe She Hides

24th February 2008:
It pains me to see Hermione have so little self-confidence. That doesn't seem like her. I mean, we all have doubts, and I'm sure that even she would feel like this sometimes, but for it to be an ever present thought to her makes me sad. That said, it was beautiful, Jessi, it really was, and I love that song. And can I just say, it makes me fall in love with Ron all over again, *sigh*.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elena She Hides

9th July 2007:
Very emotional, I think Hermione is in a place we can all relate to at some point in time. The deepest, darkest, part of our souls where only you can see the ugliness that resides inside.

Again you know how to tap deep down inside and rip out the heart of all fears. The fact that we can feel like we are never good enough. No matter what we do, or how hard we try, sometimes it isn't good enough to satisfy ourselves. You can be complimented for all eternity, yet never feel like any of it is right, nor fits. I know this feeling.

I'm depressed now...Thank you Jessi, for writing a piece that I think can relate to many of us, though I am glad that she has Ron and no matter what she feels inside, she'll always have him. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by rhb_hjp4evr She Hides

7th July 2007:
that was so sad! you hav dun so many angles on hermiones life but this has got to b the saddest!! but i give it a 2 thumbs up

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriuslyCrack She Hides

10th June 2007:
Oh my God, Jessi, that was just brilliant! I can't tell you how much this one-shot affected me and I think you'll be happy to know that this is the first fic that has ever made me cry. First ever. I won't be able to give a perfect and whole reason as to why but I'll say it in a few simple words - I do understand. In this story, Hermione seems so much like me that for a moment, I thought someone had wrote about me.

The lyrics matched perfectly and I absolutely loved the song. It's so sad but so true and fitting for this particular story. Let me also say that I just read your other one-shot "If Tomorrow Never Comes" and I feel like you have improved so much since that story. I mean, the flow, description, grammar and everything that you present is just perfect. Flawless, I would say.

I also really like Hermione's character in this story. And I could almost feel Ron's helplessness. Wonderfully written, Jessi. Keep it up. You get a whole 10/10 for such a nicely written fic. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by chick_fic_luver_erin She Hides

31st May 2007:
hold up hold up hold up!
areyou trying to tell me they had sex in the grass at a public park? GROSS! what if little kids were around? eww. how could you even imply that?

 Report Review

Review #7, by sophie_is_a_cutie She Hides

24th May 2007:
that was beautiful and very sad. i just wish i could make her understand that he realy means everything he says to her, and that she realy is an amazing person. i feel like that somtimes, and it was eye opening to see the harsh reality of it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mci2 She Hides

19th May 2007:
JESSSI!
SOOO GOOD...it's insane how fabulous you are...I am in awe~~

ANYWAYS IT'S BRILLIANT! KEEP WRITING i KNOW THAT EVERYTHING YOU WRITE IN THE FUTURE WILL BE GREAT~~~

i love the RON AND HERMIONE PERSPECTIVE.GREAT WORK KEEP IT UP!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic She Hides

17th May 2007:
Aww, Jessi! That was really beautiful! You know, I always hear that song on the radio with bits of Jerry Maguire’s dialogue in it and I always thought it was a beautiful romantic song, but this story made it sound like a beautiful, yet slightly angsty. In a good way, of course. I love how you wrote Hermione’s thoughts and how Ron comforted her. See, you can write a loveable Ron. ^_^ Great job, Jessi! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by pens82 She Hides

17th May 2007:
kinda sad but good

 Report Review

Review #11, by zoe1 She Hides

15th May 2007:
this is a side of fan-fic hermione ive never seen before and i really love it.well, i like all hermione and ron...and harry, the list goes on!
i think this story ss really beautiful!! im off to check out more of your work. ~zoe

 Report Review

Review #12, by bfree90 She Hides

13th May 2007:
Whoa.I really enjoyed reading that.I mean,yeah,it was uber depressing,but at the same time it was just well...really good.Like all of your stuff,this was well written and the story line was intricate and detailed.A really nice one-shot,though I think it would make an interesting full fledged story.

Great Job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffinClaw She Hides

12th May 2007:
That really was beautifully written. Amazing fic, the emotion was incredibly powerful. We all go through it, and you wrote it perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One She Hides

11th May 2007:
Ah, MAN! Jessi, I was TOTALLY in the running for the first review, and I had to leave. I knew that would blow it... pft

I pretty much summed up every wonderful feeling I had for this fic when I started IMing you a thousand words a minute about it... and I meant every single word. This is incredible. It is most especially moving I think, because it's so true! Muggle, wizard, whatever you want to call it... women feel this way all the time!

And, to give credit to David- I'm sure you lot feel the same sometimes! :)

I'm a self declared "eh" girl when it comes to song fics. I can take them or leave them, but generally leave them. This matched perfectly though! Oh, it made it work so amazingly that at times I sat here blinking back tears... it was wonderful!

I love that despite the fleeting moment of "speechlessness", you didn't have her give up all of her feelings. It would have been so untrue to life if after one compliment, a single moment, she'd have gotten over all of those insecurities and been this wholly new and fulfilled woman... The doubt still lingers there in the back of her mind.

You gave me a real Hermione, an endearing woman I think we can almost all relate to... Beautiful or not, inside or out, strong or weak... she doesn't feel she'll ever be good enough. I love it.

Amazing work, Jessi.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anm3388 She Hides

10th May 2007:
Wow. That was amazing.

Not only was the plot interesting and nice flowing but it was beautifully written. Keep up the fantastic work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by RebeccaPotter She Hides

9th May 2007:
This literally brought tears to my eyes. It's really beautiful.Great job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HermioneGronaldW She Hides

9th May 2007:
It was a very good story!
At first I thought Hermione was paralyzed or blond or something but i was wrong. It was a nice little treat!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cal5114 She Hides

9th May 2007:
That was so sweet. Hermione has always been self cousious about her and you wrote it perfectly. Im glad that Ron didnt leave her. Great Story!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Thinkin of RonWeasley She Hides

9th May 2007:

Wow.

This story is beautiful.

One of the greatests things I've read in a long time.

I'm completely speechless.

I think you're a great author.

& it's something people can relate you.

The feeling that Hermione is feeling is very well explained, and very accurate.

I can personally relate to this story alot because I have felt the exact same way, and sometimes I still do.

This was just, wow.

I'm completely blown away.



I was hoping Hermione might begin to believe Ron, but the way you ended it completed the mood of never feeling worthy.

I also, personally don't see this Hermione as this type of person, But I'm not complaining.

Like I said before, You're amazing. I hope you right more Hermione/Ron fanfic.

You're truely,

Marina Isaac

 Report Review

Review #20, by voldy_sucks88 She Hides

9th May 2007:
wow... this story is so beautifully written... i really believe your characterization of Hermione in this.. its like .. i know so many girls who have told me they feel like that.. you know never good enough, not pretty enough.. not whatever enough... its almost like you shared alot of girls deepest feelings in this story, it sort of brought it on to a "real world level" .. and i'm sure that most girls who read this will think at some point "wow i have thought that before" i know i did when you wrote

"You're beautiful," he complimented her gently.

And you're lying, she thought sadly.

any way well done for writting such a .. thought provoking story which had me convinced of the characters from the start.. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by JustSuper She Hides

9th May 2007:
I like it! My theory on the whole R/Hr relationship is that they both love eachother so much and only want the best for the other... but feel unworthy of the other... this is very well written and reflects that...I know how she feels because even though you can hear other people say nice things if you don't believe it its just empty words... Be assured that there is One who loves you and has died for you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPFchamber She Hides

9th May 2007:
*sits for a moment staring at the computer* Wow. That's all I can say Jessi. Wow. It was so sad and then so happy and then so sad again. It was brilliant. I mean it. You could tell that you poured yourself into this fic. Extremely lovely. It is absolutely going into my favorites. 100/10 (No, that 100 is not a typo) ~Crystal

 Report Review

Review #23, by Thunderbird She Hides

9th May 2007:
I loved it. I mean it was sad but it's so well written that it's just amazing to read

 Report Review

Review #24, by amz333 She Hides

9th May 2007:
First review!!!
very good i did wish it had a more happy ending though.
Grammer all correct and so on - keep me posted if you do any more stories!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by webbythehouseelf She Hides

9th May 2007:
Very insightful, Jessi

It appears that you have found someone to love you that you feel inferior to. I wouldn't if I were you. I'm sure he'll never leave you.

Some men can actually get inside of a woman's mind - not all the way, that's impossible - but love's a complicated thing. Men feel it too, you know *smiles* Men also have fears. We are human!

Superbly written. It painted loving pictures in my mind, for sure. Another great job!

Hermione and Ron work well for this fic. The whole tension from their time at Hogwarts and the 'Will they, won't they' aspect proved a master stroke. I'm positive that both Hermione and yourself will get their man and keep them. How could JK not put them together??? You ought to have faith too . . .

I'll stop rambling now. Keep writing and allowing us to enjoy your work. It's brilliant! =D

Dave . . . *smiles*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login