Reading Reviews for Golden Days
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kyrandia Golden Days

8th September 2007:
aw

 Report Review

Review #2, by HrXd Golden Days

8th August 2007:
Hey there Carrie,

I was on vacation so I am sorry that I haven't reviewed in like forever. Anyway here I am. I usually hate Ron/Hermione stories because people stink at writing Ron, but you made his character traits just wonderful. I loved the way that he asked her to marry him it was just perfect. I also loved Hermione alot, and the song was just perfect. Nicely done.

Sammy

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you. =) I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. I'm also glad to hear that I got them in character. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #3, by kyrandia Golden Days

8th August 2007:
good u need to do a sequel

Author's Response:
Aww, I'm glad you liked it that well. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #4, by rizzogirl21 Golden Days

27th July 2007:
pretty good, but I found it a bit rushed. Other than that, I loved it! :D 10/10
~Alex~

Author's Response:
I'm sorry you found it rushed, but I'm glad you enjoyed other than that. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #5, by NevillesSoulmate Golden Days

17th July 2007:
I thought it was quiet good! I really love songfics and this was a simple one but with a lot of emotion. Great job!

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravenclawchik6 Golden Days

15th July 2007:
VERY cute
only problem is i didnt quite know when it went forward in time and whatever
9/10
Gina

Author's Response:
I can work on making that easier to distinguish. Not a problem. :) I'm glad you liked it, though. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Wizarding Wheezes Golden Days

14th July 2007:
Okay. I cried. I'll tell you that. THAT was sad. Usually I don't like song fics but this one I loved.

Author's Response:
*hands tissue box* Sorry I made you cry. :( I'm glad you enjoyed. This is one of my favorite songs. ;)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Off_Her_Hippogriff Golden Days

23rd June 2007:
Aww how cute!! Very nicely writen...a lot happened but it wasn't so busy that it made me confused haha which is always good!!!



Author's Response:
Aww, thanks! I'm glad I didn't confuse you! lol

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #9, by ElissandrAnne Golden Days

21st June 2007:
It's such a bittersweet piece of writing! Well done! You really captured Ron's emotions and feelings. All the regrets, the self-pity, the despair. I liked that you made the ending hopeful... maybe their golden days are not behind them, but they are still to come? I did like that.

You portrayed Ron very well. He still doesn't understand the first thing about women. lol. It reminds me of what Hermione told him in OotP, about him having the emotional range of a teaspoon. With any chance, he's learned from his mistake.

You did good with Hermione too, by the way. All in all, you can be proud of this one-shot/song fic.

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks for the review! I am so glad you liked the story! That means a lot to me. I put a lot of time and effort in my one-shots and song fics and don't get many reviews for them. Thank you so much, again!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #10, by gothicpixie101 Golden Days

1st June 2007:
Aww, how cute. A nice but of fluff there to break up all that angst I'm writing! Good job, chic. I'm really loving the rest of your stuff!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, gothicpixie! I'm glad I could give you a break!
Carrie


 Report Review

Review #11, by chick_fic_luver_erin Golden Days

31st May 2007:
good job

Author's Response: Thank you.
Carrie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Marcelianora Golden Days

18th May 2007:
All right story, but who's the girl in the banner? It looks like someone I've seen before...

Author's Response: The girl in the banner is Natalie Portman. Thanks for reading!
Carrie


 Report Review

Review #13, by irlkg Golden Days

14th May 2007:
Pretty good. I am not a fan of song fics but this one is the exception for it.

Author's Response: Thanks! This one was my first song fic. I've actually got another in validation. I'm glad I could make and exception for your rule!
Carrie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login