Reading Reviews for The Lonely Places
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff Annemarie Dupree: Solving the Riddle

12th January 2012:
Love it! I love all of your stories that i've read!

KEEP WRITING :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by rosie_sirius93 Annemarie Dupree: Solving the Riddle

14th November 2008:
I thought these were all really sweet!!
p.s. I added ur So-Called Star-Crossed to my favs
It my 1st ever (im new to this!!)
;D
soz if all the reviews are annoying
ill stop now

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! A lot of people tend to overlook shorter stories or different pairings...I'm so glad you took the time to think outside the box ; ) Lol not to mention that this one's one of my older ones, so the writing isn't quite as good as my stuff as of late (though I do hope you check those out too).
Yay! I'm your first-ever fave? ::does giddy dance:: You have no idea how much your encouragement means to me! Don't worry, your reviews could never be annoying! I so much appreciate them!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Welcome to the HPFF community :DDD


 Report Review

Review #3, by ronnikinschik4ever Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

12th August 2007:
oh my god. this is completely my life. except its not only my best friend, but shes also my cousin. sisters in everything including blood. how ridiculous is that. but yeah great story...

Author's Response: Ew. I know what you mean...that one actually was based off of my life. Not my finest hours. I got into this huge mess with my best friend telling me she liked my crush and then they started dating...and I was left...crushed. Yeah. Apparenly I'm good a nonfiction.
I like it when ppl can relate to my writing. But I'm so sorry you relate to this particular piece. I feel you.
I'm glad you still liked it though.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hellothere Annemarie Dupree: Solving the Riddle

18th May 2007:
Ok, last review... THIS is my favorite chapter. I do so much adore Tom Riddle, the last line was cool, too. Who's THIS girl? Don't recall her... But I agree with you, girl, Tom Riddle is gorgeous, he was gorgeous... until he became Voldemort. HAHAHA, Lord Voldemort, YEAH RIGHT! Ok, too much? Nyeh, still enjoyed the series, 10/10. Good luck with -uh- your other fics! =)

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it.
I was surprised that I lot of people liked this part the most out of all four of them. It is a little strange to think of a girl crushing on Voldie...but all the same, it was fun to write from a different character's perspective.

Lol. Tom IS beautiful.
::sigh::
I don't know...I might be able to look over the whole 'taking over the world thing' ::wiggles eyebrows suggestivly::
It is kind of hot.
Lol.

And no, this girl was made up. We don't know a lot about the people in Tom Riddle's era, so I just made an OC (I did that for "Abbey Hail" too)

I'm glad you liked it!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hellothere Pansy Parkinson: My Hero

18th May 2007:
Hey, where's my review?... Well, I felt really bad for Pansy at first, but the last lines, I think, shows that he loves her too. =) (Don't ruin this for me, just confirm it. *Evil laugh* ) I didn't know you updated, I'll go read the last chapter.

Author's Response: Tehe. Of course...let's go with that...lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by eowyngirl Annemarie Dupree: Solving the Riddle

12th May 2007:
Wow... this was my favorite chapter of all... *ponders wonderfulness of chapter*

Wow... this was great. I couldn't imagine anyone being in love with Voldemort (except maybe Bellatrix) but I could definitely see how someone would be infatuated with the teenage Tom Riddle.

Really, I have no words to describe how good this chapter was!

Author's Response: Lol. Good, I'm glad you liked this one the best!

I know its kind of a weird point of view, a girl whose in love with Tom Riddle. But that just makes it all the better. Its fun to write in different people's perspectives.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by eowyngirl Pansy Parkinson: My Hero

12th May 2007:
This is the only fic I've ever read where I actually sympathized with Pansy Parkinson... *tear*

Author's Response: Lol. It's good to see people in a different light, isn't it? Yeah, I had fun writing that fic for that reason. It jsut goes to show that completely different people go through the same things. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by eowyngirl Ginny Weasley: Lack of Thought

11th May 2007:
Another good chapter! Hmmm... I'm trying to decide which is my favorite so far, but it's a hard choice!

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much, I really didn't think this collection would be such a hit!

 Report Review

Review #9, by eowyngirl Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

11th May 2007:
This chapter was really, really sad and depressing, yes, which is just my style! I can relate. Great story so far---

Author's Response: Tehe. Yay for depressing/angsty/based-on-real-life fics! I know...I'm too much of an angst writer...but who cares? As long as people like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lolhee Annemarie Dupree: Solving the Riddle

9th May 2007:
This was so good. I totally loved it, and I am so glad that you are beginnign your new story. good luck.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so excited about starting my new story...its gonna be such much fun!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dras Leona Pansy Parkinson: My Hero

8th May 2007:
Lovely collection. I'm not really a Pansy fan, but I can actually see where she's coming from in this chapter, so I like that. I couldn't quite tell what she was trying to say though. At first it seemed like she was sad that Draco was ignoring her, but then at the end she didn't seem sad. Instead, Pansy was sort of just complaining about him. So in the beginning she was sad, and in the end she started getting whiny. It didn't really seem to fit, in my *opinion*.

Friday! I wasn't expecting the continuation of Love's story yet. You must've worked really hard to be able to get it mostly planned by now. Congrats on an amazing job with that! Will you keep updating this collection too? Who's next to be written about?

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! It was originally just going to be a one-shot of the first chapter, but I kinda wanted to make it a short story collection...I thought it would be cool.

This is my first time writing about Pansy Parkinson, so bear with me! Lol. Her character was jsut kind of portraying a girl that was in denial. She tries to be strong and not care, but obviously it doesn't work. She's the hot-headed one of the series.

And yes! The Continuation is actually out now. I posted in on Thursday because I didn't know if I'd have a enough time on Friday. And I had the first chapter done, so, why not? Lol.

You'll just have to read the rest of the story to see who's next!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lolhee Pansy Parkinson: My Hero

8th May 2007:
This was great

Author's Response: thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lolhee Ginny Weasley: Lack of Thought

8th May 2007:
I really liked how this was in Ginnys pov...I like this story alot keep going.

Would you like anymore banners? Chose

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I really love writing in Ginny's pov...she's a lot like me, so its easier! Lol.

Thank you so much for the banners! They rock!


 Report Review

Review #14, by magiking Ginny Weasley: Lack of Thought

7th May 2007:
Ahh the whole mix up situation. I like that Situation.
__^^__
__


Author's Response: Surrreeee???

 Report Review

Review #15, by hellothere Ginny Weasley: Lack of Thought

7th May 2007:
Lol, at least this "series" is realistic. And I see Pansy Parkinson is in it too. (I'd be more surprised if it wasn't Draco she likes. Perhaps Theodore or a Gryffindor?)
I really liked the first one, and I think a lot of people can relate to that. Oh, and maybe you can write another series showing how they solved their problems or something? Just a suggestion... Who was the first one, by the way? OC? Great job, I think it's OK to give it 10/10.

Author's Response: Lol. I know what you mean. I can't stand crazy and totally out-of-the-ordinary series. They bother me.

And yes, Pansy is also in the series. I like how her part contrasts with other characters. It makes you see that love can suck on either side. We're really just all the same, right?

I'm not sure about the 'solving problems' part. It would be really cool, don't get me wrong. But, I don't know if I have enough creative spark for that right now. Lol. Maybe later?

And yes, the first chapter was an OC. I didn't know of any girl in the Marauder era other than Lily...and I didn't feel like looking it up. Lol. Hey, OC's work, right?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy Brooks Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

7th May 2007:
Love it!

Author's Response: Tehe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by brighteyesx3 Ginny Weasley: Lack of Thought

6th May 2007:
I reeallyy liked that!
I think you portrayed Ginny veryy well.
And yes. Amazing. Bye=]

Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny is probably my favorite HP character, so it was a lot of fun to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lolhee Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

6th May 2007:
I'll make you a banner...if you would like.

E-mail pics to Mimmie_mouse2005@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Yay! I'd love a banner! I'll email you the pics for it...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by magiking Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

6th May 2007:
Cool. Poor James. Poor poor james. Muhahah ahaha Twisted i is. Go Lily go. Make him cry. Break his Heart. keep going your Highness keep going.

Author's Response: Awww, but Lily/James rock! She obviously doesn't break his heart (hence Harry Potter). Lol. That would be depressing to see James cry :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by x0xcaitlinx0x Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

6th May 2007:
Interesting start, can't wait to see where this goes. 10/10
-Caitlin

Author's Response: You'll see...you'll see...

 Report Review

Review #21, by ambersky (again) Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

6th May 2007:
oops- when i was talking about not wanting to wait for your other new story i mean the sequel to the life dissertion of lovette luclare... im bad with spelling so if i messed something of that up... i cannot take blame. lol anyways ya... that was about it- and great job again!

xoxo,
Ambersky :)

p.s
is it horribly sad that i left another review just because i abbreviated wrong? *thoughtful look*... and also to say "yay me cuz i'm the first reviewer!"

yup u probably think i'm nutso now... :)

honestly? i am completely mental... anyways yup i'm gonna stop tying now before i sincerely freak you out... :P

xoxo,
Ambersky :)

Author's Response: Lol, don't worry, I knew what you meant. I know you well enough by now.

And its okay that you're reviewing twice, the more reviews the better, right? OF COURSE I'M RIGHT! Lol. Sorry, I'm being crazy right now...tehe...just, ignore me right now...


 Report Review

Review #22, by ambersky Abbey Hail: Out of Reach

6th May 2007:
Yay a new story!! Fun! Still can't wait to read the continuation of TLDOFL but this is great! another cool marauder ficlet! Woo (and may i add a joyus "hoo!") lol, anyways can't wait to read more- this girl sounds really fun! 10/10+

xoxo,
Ambersky :)

Author's Response: Tehe. Yeah, its just a little short story collection to kind of cleanse my pallette of "Luclare" before I have to start writing the new series. I quite enjoyed writing both stories though!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login