Reading Reviews for The Death Virus
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by witch767667 Final Tale: Voldemort's Wand - Part 1

15th January 2009:
Oh My! So depressing but so inticing at the same time! I just can't stop reading! Please update soon! I love this story, and I just can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Labby Final Tale: Voldemort's Wand - Part 1

21st November 2008:
Wow, an update after so much time.. yay! I don't know if I reviewed any of the other chapters (and I'm sorry if I didn't), but I've really enjoyed this story. This was nice to see Harry, symbolically waking up and doing what he needs to do to stop this virus. I liked how you gave a little bit of a summary or statement of what's happened in the beginning.. it gave me a glimpse into the past chapters, since I read it so long ago, I can't remember exactly what happened. I do hope that Harry's idea can work out.. glad that a Creevy brother is there to help. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by thegirllikeme Final Tale: Voldemort's Wand - Part 1

19th November 2008:
I was so excited when I saw this chapter that I was bouncing up and down. I could hardly believe you'd actually updated. It's been such a long time I actually had given up hope - sadly, because this is one of my fav stories.

Anyways, I didn't like this chapter as much as the others - but maybe that's because Harry is far from my fav character. Seeing him turn into a depressive drunk was a little cliche, but not a stretch given his character. You handled the character well, though he jumped from depressive to determined so quickly it was uncharacteristic and a bit illogical. Other than that, my only complaint is a few typos (you used led when it should be lead and loose when it should be lose), but that's easy mistakes. Also, you missed out one a usuage of commas before or after names in dialogue. Example "We needed you Harry." Should be "We needed you, Harry."

But I am very, very, very happy to see that you've updated. Why else would I stay up until after midnight to read the story when I have to go to work in the morning. I'm so excited to see where the next part of each of ther stories goes. Please, please, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Prologue

15th November 2008:
I love this even though it is really only an intro
Great job on it too.
It makes me want to read more

 Report Review

Review #5, by thegirllikeme Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

7th May 2008:
I don't mean to bug you, but I absolutely adore this story and I would love if you updated. However, I understand that sometimes stories die, but I would really like to know if you're planning on updating - and if so, when?

Thing you so much!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I haven't been on in SO long, I've been absolutely swamped with school work being in IB, however, I really want to finish this and perhaps as soon as wednesday I could start working on this again, as I'm busy until then. I'll definitely try and thank you for bugging me :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by thegirllikeme Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

12th March 2008:
Hun, I don't mean to bug you, but I'm really wondering when this is going to be updated. I really love this story and I wish you would continue it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterholic Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

12th October 2007:
Oh, you can’t leave me with a cliffhanger like that! Especially when I have to wait for 6 chapters to find out the answer. =/ Anyway, I love this chapter. It’s scary how Kirsten’s parents act toward her, if they were mine I’d probably run away as soon as I can. I feel really bad for Kirsten, and I can understand her guilt about Gillian. I’m looking forward to reading part two of this tale. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I would probably run away too! Lol glad you like this chapter! :) so sorry for all the waiting everyone! I hope people will be still interested when I get the next chapter up soon, but I can't until I get my comp back :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterholic Tale Four: A Secret Between Twins Is A Secret Indeed - Part 1

12th October 2007:
Great chapter! I get what you said about the strange likeness to DH. =P I feel bad for Molly, I can’t imagine how she would feel if she knows her boys had the virus too. Anyway, I love how you described the store’s atmosphere, and I always liked how you ended a chapter. There’s always suspense in the ending. ^_^ Well done!

Author's Response: lol thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic Tale Three: Hell Just Got Worse - Part 1

12th October 2007:
Interesting. I love how you wrote the life in Azkaban after the War and how the Death Eaters felt like they were betrayed by Voldemort. It’s interesting how the plague actually drove Draco to do what had been expected of him. I can’t wait to see if Crabbe would spill Draco’s secret, and if Draco ever get to face Harry. Speaking of Harry, where is he? I was expecting his chapter soon, but I haven’t seen him. Did he die? Well anyway, great job as always. Keep it up!

Author's Response: A-ha! Don't worry Harry is not forgotten about. ;) Glad you liked the chapter

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterholic Tale Two: Baby, It's Just Too Hard - Part 1

12th October 2007:
Wow, that was really heart-wrenching. I could really feel for Anna and Rob, and I like how you take the Muggle side of the story as well. You described everything beautifully and I could just picture them in the hospital. I can’t imagine how many parents were going through the same thing as they were. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic Tale One: Can't Cope - Part 1

12th October 2007:
Why do I have the feeling Ron is hiding something? Oh dear, I hope he’s not infected. Anyway, this was a great chapter. I love how you described their family life and how Harry had his own doll. Wonder what Emma would think if her mother was one of her dolls. It’s so sad to think that Arthur had caught the virus, I can’t imagine how devastated the Weasleys felt. All in all, you did a good job. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic Prologue

26th September 2007:
Great beginning! I love how you wrote Rufus. I never liked him in the books, but my heart went out to him when he started breaking down. I can’t imagine what it was like to watch his wife suffer like that. I love the idea of the virus and how Voldemort intended it more to break the hearts than kill immediately. Good job!

Author's Response: thank you very much :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by SereneChaos Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

21st August 2007:
Hunh? What stunned her? Oh my...the cliffhangers are going to drive me mad! I love them, but still...

I've said this before and i'll say it again, I love this story, it is amazing!

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Haha yes I'm a bit mean with all the cliffhangers :P Thanks so much, your reviews are always so kind :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jada Jasmine Tale One: Can't Cope - Part 1

21st August 2007:
omg if ron has the disease im gonna start sobbing
great great great story!

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry, poor Ronnie! And thanks so much :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by pottyandweezlbe89 Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

19th August 2007:
okay then. sounds pretty creep yet i am 'dying' to read more ;) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, it is pretty creepy :P I'm glad you want to read more, nice pun btw ;D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Labby Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

19th August 2007:
I like this story a lot, and this chapter was just as good as the other ones. The character development was amazing. It's horrible what her parents did to her and I'm really curious to see what happens from there. Great job and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks soo much :D It is horrible what her parents did, tsk tsk to them! :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by thegirllikeme Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

18th August 2007:
Oh... nice cliffie. Once again, this is beautifully written, and you show a wonderful character developement. No sooner had Kirsten entered the picture then you began to make her feel real. I didn't feel her loss quite as much as I did the other characters', but still, it was a wonderful chapter and a wonderful character.

You had a few puncuation errors, and this sentence: "Wh-What's the matter, Gill?" panicked Kirsten, stepping aside to let her in. was a bit weird. 'Panicked' isn't a speaking action, so I feel it really should have been said Kirsten, panicking and stepping aside... Or something like that. It just was a bit odd for me and it took me out of the story for a second.

But still, I love this story and I can't wait until the next chapter (no pressure though, because I know what it's like when readers pressure you to write the next chapter. It's not fun, and I don't want to do that to you). I'm sure you have something wonderful planned to tie all of these tales together.


Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you think my character development is good, after all two of the tales in this story revolve around OCs.

Yes I always seem to have a few punctuation errors, when I finish this I will definently go through and check all of the little mistakes. And thanks for pointing out that panicked shouldn't be a speaking action, I see what you mean now.

I'm really glad you like this story :) And don't worry about pressuring me, sometimes I need a little push to get something done. I really plan on getting as much done as I possibly can with all my stories during the next two weeks, because I start school then and I won't have as much time to work on my stories.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ralj1640 Tale Five: Exiled - Part 1

18th August 2007:
Oh, wow. That's horibal. They just drop her off. But I am a bit curouius what's in hte room. I think htat I don't want to know but I am curouis. Well keep up the good work I can't wait to see where this goes next:)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad I've managed to keep you in suspence :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by luvdraco87 Tale Four: A Secret Between Twins Is A Secret Indeed - Part 1

10th August 2007:
god, im crying again.
great chap

constance

Author's Response: awww I'm sorry again! :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by luvdraco87 Tale Three: Hell Just Got Worse - Part 1

10th August 2007:
Draco so...so... evil!
anyway great chap.

constance

Author's Response: Yes he is! :P thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by luvdraco87 Tale Two: Baby, It's Just Too Hard - Part 1

10th August 2007:
i hate you!
im crying. i dont even know whats going to happen and im still crying.
anyway its still a great chap.

constance


Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry I made you cry!

 Report Review

Review #22, by luvdraco87 Tale One: Can't Cope - Part 1

10th August 2007:
great chap, can't wait to read the others, which I'm going to do now!:)

constance

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ralj1640 Tale Four: A Secret Between Twins Is A Secret Indeed - Part 1

10th August 2007:
This is great, not the chacters dieing, but your wirting I allways feel like I;m there. I think hat the bit where Ron and Hermione where was a bit fast but other than that it was wonderful:)

Author's Response: I didn't want Ron and Hermione to be in it for too long, because they have their own tale, but I knew there would be various Weasley sitings in both of these tales, because the Weasleys are such a close-knit family.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ralj1640 Tale Three: Hell Just Got Worse - Part 1

10th August 2007:
Not good. Not good. Thankfully Draco has to die eventuly . That was great. I was a bit worrieed about how oyu whoudl pull this off but you really did a great job:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes technically Draco has to die eventually :P hopefully before he causes too much trouble right ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ralj1640 Tale Two: Baby, It's Just Too Hard - Part 1

10th August 2007:
Oh, man that must be really really hard for them. To think that he might be infected too. This is great. I feel like I'm realyl there:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>