Reading Reviews for Women of the War
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ritu ...and the one who could ruin it all

16th May 2013:
i really haven't reviewed anybody's story, though i have read MANY. i have liked some, loved others, found some mundane, some boring, some cliched, some interesting, some new, some slow. some fast. but i simply find yours inspirational... you have a beautiful thought... that you could and have worded! thank you for this!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ydnas Odell ...and the one who could ruin it all

15th November 2007:
Wow! I love this. Evil personified and it ties all the other chapters together. I didn't guess this at all. It also nice that there are seven of them. Are you going to continue this, with a chapter for each girl. It might end up with 28 or 35 chapters.

Anyway I think you're really creative with this idea and look forward to more.

Author's Response: Woah, I didn't even notice that there were 7 chapters! Creepy...and yet cool. I don't plan on continuing this story; it just felt right when I ended it with Bellatrix, so we'll see what we have for the future. I want a complete random mix for my readers, so I'll do my best with future work which I hope is as fulfilling as this one. Thanks Ydnas!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ydnas Odell Minerva Mastered

15th November 2007:
This is a very nice chapter. I can just hear McGonagalls 'oh, ny' when she hit certain memories that shall remain unnamed. I love Dumbledores discussion her with McGongall about death, and her own musings. This is a very philosophical chapter, well they all are really.

Author's Response: Hi Ydnas, I was wondering when you'd come back. I'm glad this chapter reads well to everyone, as I was stuck on Minerva for awhile. I wasn't looking for a straight-and-narrow no-nonsense McGonagall...so it looks like I did okay! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrylilyjames ...and the one who could ruin it all

11th November 2007:
that was just the perfect last chapter!! it was really really good and i love how it flows!!
You did a wonderful job.
9/10- i wish it was longer, I didn't want it to end. =(

Author's Response: Ah I know, I was looking for more characters as well, but this seemed like just the right length. Thanks for the high ratings!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrylilyjames Minerva Mastered

11th November 2007:
omg!! I loved this chapter, i love all the feelings you put into it, really nice job. It flows really well!
I'm running off to the next chapter =0
9/10!


Author's Response: ;) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrylilyjames Molly Magnified

11th November 2007:
I'm so sorry like it took me months to get back to reviewing... but I'm here now. lol.

i really really liked this chapter, i like your descriptions of the flowers and the nice WAFF you leave at the end... i really liked it- i could totally see Molly do something like that.

Author's Response: HLJ you're back! I'm glad. It took me a second to realized what WAFF meant, but I'm glad it made you feel that way. ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Minervas_soul Minerva Mastered

22nd September 2007:
Ahhh...so sweet! I loved this and you did Minerva so well!

Author's Response: You think so? Well that's good. I guess I'll have to write more of her in the future! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Redcrystalrosepetals ...and the one who could ruin it all

19th September 2007:
wonderful story ... shows us hw a little determination cn change the world ... touches the heart . beautiful potrayls

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it all!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GriffinClaw ...and the one who could ruin it all

18th September 2007:
Well that was an unexpected twist! I was wondering if you were going to add in a darker element or not. The chapter with McGonagall in the pensieve was amazing. It was so emotional, I really enjoyed the conversation that took place. Great chapters! Congrats on being a trusted author, and the dedication was really nice. It's been a rough day, so reading that made me smile.

Author's Response: Hello again! Wow, you thought McGonagall's chap was 'amazing'? Amazing. I'm pleased you think so. I was stuck on her for a bit, this being the first time that I've given her her own stage. I hope the conversation with Dumbledore was clear and yet vauge enough. He always seems that way to me. Thank you for your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pookha ...and the one who could ruin it all

18th September 2007:
Excellent story.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pookha Luna is Loved

18th September 2007:
Love it. Like Luna's POV.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moni Jane Minerva Mastered

18th September 2007:
this chapter was sad. :( But I love Minverva McGonagal. She so completely awesome. You did her justice, sothank you! May good writings continue to you. ~Moni Jane

Author's Response: Thanks for your approval! McGonagall was hard to start off with. But I just ended up modeling her after one of my grandma's...trust me, it did the trick. Thank you for all of your reviews Moni Jane!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Moni Jane Molly Magnified

18th September 2007:
oooh that's a really nifty idea! I like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Moni Jane Ginny Gauged

18th September 2007:
oooh Ginny shouldn't have that! bad Ginny, bad! hehehe. this makes things a bit more interesting though. ^_- May good writings continue to you!

Author's Response: Lol, yeah...just goes to show you that old habits die hard, or at least an affinity with dangerous magical objects.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Moni Jane Cho Chagrined

18th September 2007:
oooh, I like Cho in this light. She got a lot of bad rep in the series, I'm glad you're doing her justice! thanks for a great chapter!

Author's Response: And thank you! Yeah, too bad canon Cho doesn't seem to be much of an asset. But then again, that's what fanfic is for. Glad you enjoyed the chap!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Moni Jane Luna is Loved

18th September 2007:
aw, this chapter was a bit sad.

Author's Response: What's sad about it? Luna certianly isn't sad, at least I certianly didn't mean for her to be. She's just reflecting on everything and how in control she is of her outlook on life.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Moni Jane Hermione Handcrafted

18th September 2007:
wow, you've really captured what I would think to be Hermione's thoughts. Good job! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have this sneaking suspicion that Hermione and I have the same kind of mental voice, so I had a great time writing this chapter. Thanks Moni J!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginny_malfoy22 Luna is Loved

26th August 2007:
I love this chapter. Mainly because Luna is one of my favourite characters. Anyway, it's really good (especially the little reflection on Ron/Hermione). Well done!

Author's Response: Hm, you R/Hr shippers go for anything dontcha? ;) Well I'm glad you enjoyed the way I wrote Luna as it was my first effort. I guess it was an exercise for putting her into my longer stories. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginny_malfoy22 Hermione Handcrafted

26th August 2007:
This is really good! I like the idea about the fight in third year helping Hermione build to who she is now, and Harry and Ron helping her without realising it. Well done!

Author's Response: Their fight in third year? I don't know what you mean....Yes, I'm a firm believer that your friends define you as grow older. Looks like Hermione made the right choices in this department.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mmcgonagall06 Molly Magnified

18th August 2007:
Yay! I liked this one, too! Sort of a 'warm and fuzzy' ending...Well done; I can't wait for Chapter 6! Who's next?

Author's Response: Glad it made you feel good. Who's up next? Why you of course! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mmcgonagall06 Ginny Gauged

18th August 2007:
Wow. You did this one perfectly. I can't really think of anything to say...And, I love how Ginny has the locket! Very good chapter!

Author's Response: You think so? Wow, I thought this was my weakest chapter in the series so far. But I'm glad you enjoyed it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mmcgonagall06 Cho Chagrined

18th August 2007:
I really liked this one! I was never a big fan of Cho, but I can totally see this happening in canon. Well done!

Author's Response: You're a big fan of Canon, no? I am too, on some level. Like Harry having green eyes or Hermione not falling for Draco...This is actually my fav chapter, so I'm glad you view this as believable.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mmcgonagall06 Luna is Loved

18th August 2007:
That was good. Luna was characterized well, except that I can't see her calling anyone a git. I'm not really sure what was going on at the end. The green flash: was she remembering something, or was someone, like, doing the Avada Kedavra on her or something?

Author's Response: Hmm. Maybe you're right about the git part...although I'm surprised at how many people think the green flash is the AK curse. Hasn't anyone heard of the anomaly that the sun does when it sets?

As for the end, it was kind of strange, wasn't it? I meant for it to be Luna in a strange transition stage; where she was stuck in the past with her memories, and now had a world of possiblities in front of her.


 Report Review

Review #24, by mmcgonagall06 Hermione Handcrafted

18th August 2007:
This was a good chapter. It's very well-written with few grammar errors, typos, etc. You also did a very good job keeping Hermione in canon, which makes the story even better. Well done!

Author's Response: Well thanks! That's a first that I've heard about Herms being in canon. Guess I'm getting the hang of her character then.

 Report Review

Review #25, by SereneChaos Molly Magnified

15th August 2007:
Wow, that's very sweet and I can definitely see Molly doing that. I like your descriptions of how the roses changed color...very pretty especially for the last bit...

Author's Response: Thanks. That's the great thing about mothers...they're predictable in their protection. As for the flowers, it's one of the main reason's why I enjoy writing HP fanfic; anything goes. And it usually goes wonderfully.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>