Reading Reviews for A Life Unlived
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara A Life Unlived

1st August 2014:
It was really sad! I don't like what happened in the story -Hermione died- but you are really good at writing. You made me want to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by abbster A Life Unlived

30th September 2007:
Im speechless, it was well written but so sad

Author's Response: Thanks. I think I'll take 'speechless' as a good response. (o: I'm glad you read it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Diamond_Radcliffe A Life Unlived

28th August 2007:
I cried from when she died all the way to now! I don't believe it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Aw, so sorry dear! But thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rebekka A Life Unlived

4th August 2007:
I'm kind of moved by this. In a strange way I really did like this. It's not your favorite, and you have improved, but for some reason, I find it sweet, sad and just right for the mood I'm in at the moment. Here's my favorite part (sorry about the long quote): He loved her. He had meant to tell her that. He had meant to marry her. He had meant for her to be the mother of his children. He had meant to grow old with her. He had meant to kiss her, hug her, hold her, and make love to her. He had meant to dance with her, cook with her, buy a house together, and teach their children magic together. This actually made me all teary eyed. ^_^ It just touched me.

Oh, here's one error: Harry watched as Ron wept and wept, and Harry’s own eyes streamed its own silent tears. Should be "streamed their" because eyes is a plural. And maybe you could leave the second "own" off. ^_^ Otherwise, there weren't any mistake that I could find. Although, I think that Voldemort was a bit funny with his dialogue. And I don't think you meant that. ^_^

Anyway, I think it's a sweet little story. I'm just starting to see a horrible resemblance between your stories... someone always dies. Don't kill Harry or Draco in Harry Woke Up, please. ^_^ *huggles* Thank you for writing these stories.

Author's Response: My dear Rebekka! *dances* Hehe. Ah, you chose to read this one, eh? Yes, it's my least favorite thing I've written, probably this and The Bet. And I'm iffy on Complicated. I have a love/hate relationship with that story, lol. Anywho!

I'm glad you liked it and that it was the right mood for you. It's just a sappy lil story, really. Probably the part you quoted was my favorite part too, where Ron mentions all the things he wanted to do with her. I might have teared up a bit, writing it. Hehe. But I'm glad it touched you. It as certainly meant to be touching...

Ah, thanks for catching my error, you're completely right. I didn't get a beta for this, so my eyes probably just skipped over that issue. I'll try and remember to fix it!

Voldemort was funny? LoL. He was meant to be partially sarcastic/cruelly humourous, and mostly just a bit cruel. It was my first time to write him, so I'd take any advice I could get on that! Hehe.

Ah, you're seeing a horrible resemblance between my stories, eh? *betrays no expression as she looks at you* Interesting. *sniggers* I make no promises... other than to finish any story that I start posting.

Thanks so much for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by megwinsor A Life Unlived

29th June 2007:
you are the frakin' greatest fanfiction writer ever!
wooot!!
megan(megwinsor)
not perfect, but whatever.

Author's Response: Thanks. (o: I know it's not perfect, but thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ronsgrl95 A Life Unlived

26th June 2007:
how beautiful. i did get a bit confused in the middle where she was older, but still a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the wonderful review. (o:

 Report Review

Review #7, by cookiemonster A Life Unlived

26th June 2007:
That was really sad. You did a great job writing this story. The quotes that you used really stood out too. I loved it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks cookiemonster! I appreciate your reading and reviewing! I liked the quotes, though I was afraid of them sounding out of place or out of character, but, well, I tried. (o: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Coconut A Life Unlived

24th June 2007:
That was so tragic, and so incredibly moving. I think it was beautifully written. I could almost see the emotions burst off the page like colours. It really was gut wrenching, and awful, and wonderful all at the same time. I know you know what I mean. Well done!

Author's Response: My dearest Coconut! How I've missed you!! *gushes quite sincerely* It means a lot to see your review for this. Sadly enough, I didn't give you something happy to read... forgive me...

Tragic, moving, beautiful... I loved hearing those words from you... Emotions bursting off the page? AH, I think you must know me and emotions? I love writing emotions - that's one of my priorities, conveying emotion...

Gut-wrenching, awful and wonderful... *sigh* You know how to stroke my author's ego... (o: Thank you dear, and I do know what you mean. I'm so happy to hear from you! Thanks a hundred times!


 Report Review

Review #9, by rupey_grint_1105 A Life Unlived

22nd June 2007:
omg that was so sad! I am like crying right now. it was good though in a terribly sad scense of the way!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry you're crying.... Indeed, a terribly sad scene... Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hprbdfan A Life Unlived

22nd June 2007:
omg i hate u i'm crying this was so sad why did she died??? great job for a challenge though i can't believe it omg sorry i don't hate u it was really great job amanzing!!!
-iliana

Author's Response: I'm so sorry, yes indeed, it's sad. I'm glad you don't really hate me, though... This was the story, sad though it is. Thanks for reading and reviewing. (o:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login