Reading Reviews for Solo En Ti
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bandnerd218 Solo En Ti

20th May 2010:
That was really neat!
I liked it a lot. I really enjoy Sirius/Lily
and I love the use of a spanish song. made it more interesting... and made me try to translate some XD
I love the description you use. that was great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, bandnerd! Solo En Ti was a bit of a tricky piece for me to write... I had never even bothered to look into writing Sirius/Lily before then, so I tried to leave the ending as open as I possibly could. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! - Ginni

 Report Review

Review #2, by jacobblackismybf Solo En Ti

5th October 2008:
aww i loved it! i really like sirius/lily and i think you did a good job of using the spanish song i never would have been able to do that! amazing story

Author's Response: Thanks so much, jacobblackismybf! I'm very pleased that you liked it that much. =) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by quailsrock23 Solo En Ti

4th October 2007:
i liked this, too (: i like that song as well! i heard it in spanish class the other day hehe ive had a sudden love for songs in spanish XD nice job, considering it was a spanish song. interesting ship as well. i hardly ever read lily/other people ships.

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks so much! This was my first song in another language, and Enrique Iglesias is such a magnificent song writer, so I had to use one of his - as well as this being my first Lily/Other Person ship. Thanks so much quailsrock!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fallenstarr Solo En Ti

18th May 2007:
Hey there again. Haven't seen you in a while 'til I saw this posted in one of the challenges I entered as well and decided to come over and check it out. It was well written, quite descriptive, and good for your first try at a new ship, especially if it's one of the less-canon ones like this. Great job!

My suggestions would be to put the flashbacks in bold or italicized or something just to clarify. I would also suggest making it a bit longer to clarify a few things, like the ending in particular (it's more canon that she would still love James and possibly tell him but I can't really assume that's how you meant for it to be).

Author's Response: First off, apologies for taking so long to answer this. Second off, thanks so much for leaving a review! I haven't seen you in a while either! -reunion- ♥ Thanks, I never thought I'd fall into the Sirius/Lily ship, but alas -toot toot- I did.

Ah, yes. My mistake on the flashbacks. I shall put that in when I have time. I left the ending open that way both Sirius/Lily shippers could imagine their own ending that suited their ship, and same for the James/Lily shippers.

All in all, muchos gracias fallenstarr!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Flourish and Blotts Solo En Ti

11th May 2007:
This is lovely! I'm not an avid fan of the Sirius/Lily pairing but this was exceedingly well-written. Well done!


Author's Response: Thanks Flourish and Blotts! That means a lot considering this was my first attempt at this ship!

 Report Review

Review #6, by thediarywithin Solo En Ti

11th May 2007:
Way to go...

Author's Response: Ha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by silver phoenix Solo En Ti

8th May 2007:
Hmm. . .not really a big fan of Sirius/Lily, but you did a good job. I noticed a few spelling errors, you might want to double-check.

Author's Response: Ah yes, my computer is void of spelling check. Maybe I should run it through my firefox next time. Thanks Silver Phoenix, once again! This was my first try at Sirius/Lily, something new.

 Report Review

Review #8, by joliefille252 Solo En Ti

4th May 2007:
First off, my apologies for taking forever to read this, I've been swamped =( anyways, awesome job! The song worked very well, though I'd suggest putting the English translation side by side with the Spanish so non-Spanish speakers can get the flow of the story and song together. But other than that it was great! I loved how you wrote Lily's emotions, and wow..this whole Lily/Sirius business...I've never actually been a fan of lily/anyone...she's just boring to me...but...wow. Totally in the mood for more Sirius/Lily now that I've read your story, so thank you for that! Great work! :)

Author's Response: My apologies for taking so long to respond to this, Jolie.

 Report Review

Review #9, by wicKeDwitch1316 Solo En Ti

3rd May 2007:
Ok, first let me say I am not a Sirius/Lily fan. Or at least I'm not a Sirius/Lily fan when she is with James because I hate seeing her cheat on James. That being said, it was VERY well written. Really AMAZING how you portrayed Lily's confusion. The end is kinda ambiguous, which is really good because it can make everyone happy. One part I was confused at was the flashback, maybe you can put it in italics or something? Well I know italics wouldn't work because of the song lyrics, but it would be better if you distinguished it. Otherwise, excellent job!

Author's Response: Aw, wicKeDwitch, I really appreciate you going out of your bubble, being truthful to me, and actually reviewing it even though it isn't your type of story. Yeah, I left the ending like that on purpose. The S/L shippers can have her destroy what she has with James or whatever, and the J/L shippers can have her apologize. It's kind of like a 'You Choose The Ending' story. Oh, italics, I missed that. -headdesk- Thanks! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Silver Rose Petals Solo En Ti

1st May 2007:
I really liked it, I like the song, it sounded really pretty. Um, yeah, have anymore oneshots coming up because I would really like to know what hapens after this.
Great Job!!! 10+/10

Author's Response: I'm going to have to look the song up now and listen to it, since I haven't done that yet, and it does sound really beautiful. I might extend this, I might not. It honestly depends. But thanks Silver Rose Petals, this means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tearlit Solo En Ti

1st May 2007:
This was really well done and enjoyable. My only complaint is it needs to be proofread; there were some spelling and grammar mistakes. Lovely job overall!

Author's Response: Yeah, I did catch some mistakes reading it my second time around, and thanks for being honest, Tearlit! I appreciate it!! -huggle-

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login