37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 6: Abbott Benning

12th July 2011:
Another excellent chapter. You seem to have thought out this story quite well. Apart from maybe one or two typo errors, I cannot fault it in anyway. Keep up the good work. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Well, I've been a bit lax, if you can't tell from the lack of any timely response, but I'm in a bit of a writer's mood and couldn't resist coming back to my roots here! I'll hopefully be doing a bit of upkeep on the story and adding a little.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 5: Quidditch

12th July 2011:
Somehow I cannot see Minnie as a Quidditch player, a surpporter yes, a player no. But stranger things have happened. Another good chapter. 10/10. Now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, dear!

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 4: A Calling, Of Sorts

12th July 2011:
I take it from this chapter that Minnie enjoyed her first day at school? Good chapter and another 10/10.

Author's Response: She is Minerva McGonagall, after all!

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

12th July 2011:
Minnie's sorting sounded alot like Harry's, the uncertainty and what have you. Another good chapter and another 10/10. Now I must move on.

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

12th July 2011:
I wonder if Catherine got a letter. Must read on to find out. Another 10/10.

Author's Response: But of course!

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 1: The Prophecy

12th July 2011:
And so born is Minnie. So Harry is not the only one born to a prophecy concerning Voldiemort. A nice start to this story. A chapter to slide a reader gently into it. 10/10. And onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, dear!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anima_Rose Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

30th December 2007:
This is an amazing piece of work the only complaint I have is with Prewett. Should n't her hair be like the Weasley's? (Prewetts)

With Genetics if the Prewett's didn't have red hair then How could the Wealseys all have red hair? Just thinking

OTherwise...10/10

Author's Response: Well, maybe not. Obviously, Molly has red hair, but that doesn't mean that somebody in her parent's generation has to. I'm really not specific about how this person is related to Molly, and she could be distant enough that there's quite a lot of difference between the genes. Or, Molly's hair could have been the product of chance, and then it would be quite rare for other Prewetts to also have red hair. I don't know, but I'll see how her relationship with Molly plays out. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anima_Rose Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

30th December 2007:
I hope Catherine is accepted!

You are doing a marvelous job at this story

10/10

Author's Response: Of course she is! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anima_Rose Chapter 1: The Prophecy

30th December 2007:
This is a very interesting start Excellent!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! It only gets more interesting later, but since I haven't written that yet, I should work on that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pheobs61 Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

21st December 2007:
Nice I can't wait to read what happens next!!! Dumbledore isn't transfiguration teacher yet? I guess I just always assumed that's what he did though I don't think it ever says in the books does it?

Author's Response: Thanks! I want to start working on that before I have to head back to school, so I should have a fourth chapter up soon. And there was one year that Minerva would have attended Hogwarts where Dumbledore was not Transfiguration teacher yet. He tells Umbridge how long he's been there, and you can subtract from there. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by war and peace Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

18th December 2007:
i was wondering why dippet had gone and got them for sorting... but your author's note makes sense. great chapter, once again!
eml.xx

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by war and peace Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

18th December 2007:
you sum up her childhood beautifully, without rushing it. i would say more, but I honestly can't find a fault with this story at all! So consider my short reviews a good thing!
eml.xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I was a bit afraid that it did skim over it a bit, but all that was really significant for her (at least, in my version) was the move to Hogsmeade, and the reader sees that and the results, and her conversations with Dippet, which you also see. But I'm still glad that you think it's not rushed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by war and peace Chapter 1: The Prophecy

18th December 2007:
I've never seen this done before... I've heard of prophecies, sure, but never in relation to mcgonagall. It's a very unique story idea and I'm sure it will turn out to be fabulous! great first chapter, I'm off to read more!
eml. xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, if her life's not going to start off or end with something interesting, there'd be very little story to tell. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrylilyjames Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

16th December 2007:
OK. I like this story but i just feel like your skimming through everything and you only have very little detail. [its just what i feel], as the chapters are really short and I got confused when they were waiting for the train and then a sentence later they were in the boats. Add more detail because it would capture the reader even more. But other than that I really like it, and hope you keep writing it.
~hlj

Author's Response: I understand what you're saying, but there's one thing that keeps me from giving out all that detail, and that's that the reader's seen it all before. We're talking about the train, the boats; anyone who's on this site has probably read these books so many times that it's redundant for me to describe the train, the boats. If the story stood alone, then that would be absolutely necessary, but since it is fan fiction (and we're talking about a girl who I have had live in Hogsmeade for years), the detail really takes a backseat to the history, which is what I'm trying to get into. So while I understand and appreciate what you're saying, I have other agendas to push (if that's appropriate to say about a story) with it. But I do thank you for trying some constructive criticism, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrylilyjames Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

16th December 2007:
awe, i love this story.. i just wished that the chapters were a bit longer, because I get really into it, and then it just ends =(.
But i really really like it. =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I think I'll be doing more lenght-wise later, when she's a student and there's a history to create for her. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarah Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

15th December 2007:
Great, really great! and if you want to know who was the transfiguration teacher when Dippet was headmaster, it was Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Well, if I have my dates right, Dippet became headmaster when Phineas Nigellus Black died in 1925, so he would have been headmaster when Minerva came to school. But Dumbledore didn't start teaching there until a year after Minerva came, I think. I'll check again, but I'm quite sure this is the case, and I don't particularly feel like inventing a character I'm going to kill off after a year anyway. Still, thanks for the help and the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot4ever Chapter 1: The Prophecy

15th December 2007:
oooh intruiging!!

really good chapter =)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinks Chapter 3: Hogwarts Rediscovered

15th December 2007:
Glad to see a story that focuses on Minerva. Great start!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrylilyjames Chapter 1: The Prophecy

15th December 2007:
awe, this is a really nice chapter... I never read stories about Minerva, and just thought i should give it a try and surprisingly i really like it =D
I'm going to read the rest of the story now. I do hope you continue writing it.
9/10- there was a lot of scrolling down. xxx

Author's Response: Thanks, and I should fix that!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GredaNdForge22 Chapter 1: The Prophecy

15th December 2007:
hehe a bit short but awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by faerieall Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

11th October 2007:
Very nice story. It flows together quickly. :D

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hp_fan Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

6th October 2007:
I'm so excited to see another chapter, it was really lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pheobs61 Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

6th October 2007:
This is interesting and very believeable I can totally believe Minerva consuming all the books in any library she set foot in. lol I can't wait until you write more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fleur Delacour Potter Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

1st October 2007:
nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marina Cartwright Chapter 2: Catherine Elderidge

1st October 2007:
I love how well you wrote this I felt like I was watching it on the television

Author's Response: Thanks. I feel that this was a rushed chapter, since most of the later ones will focus on canon events and Minerva's thoughts about them, while this one was completely not canon and spanned a lot of years. But I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>