Reading Reviews for Please Believe Me
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mialennon Story Text

27th September 2010:
i love love love love love Love Love LOVE the beatles so naturally love this songfic and i love the song, it was on the first album i got from the beatles ... Abbey Road
so thanks a lot for writing this!
kisses mia

 Report Review

Review #2, by Werewolfs Rule Story Text

9th April 2010:
I like this it was entertaining and funny.

WR

 Report Review

Review #3, by jacobblackismyboyfriend Story Text

12th March 2009:
aww james is so cute! i thought it was cool that he played the guitar. loved your story!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by nana_banana_xx3 Story Text

30th October 2007:
Hey there, hun. :)

This is certainly a cute story. It's a nice piece of fluff, and I find it very refreshing to be honest. This was written in a very adorable way, leaving me with very little to comment on as far as CC is concerned. I did find the kiss to be lacking. I felt I should have felt something more when it finally happened for them. I mean, after all the pains James went through to get her attention, she seemed to just throw herself at him rather suddenly.

Don't get me wrong, it was still cute. :) Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah, the kiss is a bit sudden, isn't it? But I wanted to get across that she really was touched, and that it took the right mode of convincing her before she saw the light. . . anyway, I'll think it over and see if there's a better way of showing it.

Thanks for the review!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Baby_Potter Story Text

5th August 2007:
aw i wish someone would do that for me boys are pricks excuse my french ;) anyway brill story o really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #6, by norwegian girl Story Text

2nd August 2007:
what a slut. This is me pretending to be Lily: OOOh, we like the same band it must be true love!

Author's Response: I never said it was true love, but it certainly got her attention, didn't it? I mean, I know I would be so touched if someone played my favorite song for me. . . although, you're right, I probably wouldn't go and kiss them. XP

 Report Review

Review #7, by Risha_xo Story Text

2nd August 2007:
That was really good and I loved how he wrote a song!

Author's Response: Um, well, James actually didn't write the song, the Beatles did, but thank you anyway! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #8, by ItalianKiss Story Text

1st August 2007:
YAY! I loved it! It was funny, smart (etc.) I laughed a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #9, by HelloKitty Story Text

1st August 2007:
that.was.a.GREAT!!!story! it was so good! i like how he sung to show lily his feelings!! it was great!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It wasn't too cliched, I hope? ^.^ PS: I love Hello Kitty!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RupertsPheonix Story Text

30th July 2007:
Cute. Nicely done. =)

--RP

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #11, by allstarSB Story Text

29th July 2007:
ahaha. that was awesome. very molly ringwald.

Author's Response: Molly Ringwald?? o.O Well, thank you anyway. . . ^.^

 Report Review

Review #12, by lions_heart Story Text

29th July 2007:
I looked up the song (Oh! Darling by The Beatles), and there is nothing liek that! What is the song??!!!

Author's Response: I do believe I titled it right. . . it's part of the Abbey Road album, and I know someone else found it. Flip through the reviews a bit, and I'm sure you'll find him/her. . . ^.^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rock n Roll Story Text

26th July 2007:
I LOVE THAT SONG!! I LOVE THE BEATLES!! anyway, awesome fic

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potter n Mione Story Text

13th July 2007:
A sweet little fluff! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #15, by magicalgirl13 Story Text

27th June 2007:
Yay The Beatles! hehe anyway i give you (choose a color here) star for your good work.

Jorie

10/10

Author's Response: Why, thank you! ^.^ Um. . . can that star count towards my votes?? XP

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawberry Story Text

19th June 2007:
*

Author's Response: That's three. . .

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cadyn Black Story Text

17th June 2007:
It was really cute and i really liked it! i don't think i could write with 5 people too many opinions and options for the story! thou this one is awesome and i really liked it! 8/10~Cady

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #18, by FWC Story Text

17th June 2007:
*

Author's Response: That's two. . .

 Report Review

Review #19, by anonymous Story Text

13th June 2007:
*

Author's Response: One vote for me. . .

 Report Review

Review #20, by lupa_mannera Story Text

12th June 2007:
*blubbery, teary joy* With both hands now free, James proceeded to caress the girl of his dreams as tenderly as he could. In the background, Peter punched his fist in the air victoriously as Sirius and Remus did a silent victory dance together in the empty corridor. I could SEE that, and it was tender and funny and touching and that 'just rewards' moment. This story plays out like the climax in a movie (omg can I be in it!?), really, you should consider screenplays honey! And in the library of all places? Love it, *tee hee hee* Madam Pince would probably go home and drink a bottle of bourbon because of the frustration.
This made me laugh too: "Even if she doesn’t fall for it, there were plenty of other girls in the library who did." Sirius totally missing the point, eh? Excellent job on this, very funny and emotional and SO SO romantic! (Sorry I thought I had reviewed this but I must have been called away. My bad. I'm an eediot.)

Author's Response: Thank you! I would absolutely LOVE to write screenplays. . . it's one of my dreams that is probably unattainable at the given moment. XP And Sirius ALWAYS misses the point. ^.^ Thanks for reviewing, I love it when you do!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MaskedFire Story Text

4th June 2007:
Okay, here's the new banner for Silver and Gold. Enjoy!

Cayla~Fire

URL: http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n211/MaskedFire/chbanner-5.jpg

Author's Response: Perfect! ^.^ Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by iMgOiNgKrAzY Story Text

31st May 2007:
It was really cute, and really good! Keep writing, and good luck in the Tournament!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #23, by DarkFaerii Story Text

22nd May 2007:
Oh. My. God. *Squee's loudly* That was Brilliant. Simply Brilliant. James+Marauders+The Beatles= Recipe for awesomeness. I read it THREE TIMES. The last line was perfect. PERFECT. YAY! *does happy dance* Love your choice of song. The Beatles really DO work for the marauders you know, and his mother's mothers reaction was absolutely classic. So Molly-esque ^^.
I Love the Marauders. What an awesome bunch of people. Although, they should be hit over their heads repeatedly for stealing underwear and hanging it from the bloody astronomy tower. Dear God. THE BLOODY ASTRONOMY TOWER. That's just...cruel.
xD. Peter. LOL. bwahahahhahahahahhaha. Telling him to never ever sing again was an extremly good idea^^. Good times, Good times, anyway, must run now...Oh and heres your cookie^^ (From me, you get cookies instead of a rating. Cookies taste nice. Ratings taste like cyberspace...then again, I've never actually eaten a rating...but anyway, yours is a fudge cookie^^)

Author's Response: Aww. . . thank you for the cookie. . . I LOVE FUDGE!! (Well, not the person Fudge, but you know what I mean. >.

 Report Review

Review #24, by pens82 Story Text

22nd May 2007:
cute

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #25, by emberly_anne Story Text

20th May 2007:
omg. u win. that was amazing. i loved it. i listened to the song while reading it. so wonderful. bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ And I'm glad you listened to the song. . . I had that song going while I was writing it, too. . . hope it fit!! >.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>