Reading Reviews for What If?
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EyeleeJay What if?

25th July 2013:
Very well written. I hate to think the
only reason hermione married Ron was
because she didn't want to let other
people down. I would hope it would be
for herself. But good job

 Report Review

Review #2, by SereneChaos What if?

11th August 2007:
Ah, I msut say, I was a tad surprised finding this story on your Author's page, you always struck me as a dark, scary fic type of person, and this was not. I thoguht oyu did a wonderful job capturing Hermione's insecurities in this little fic...Her questions seemed to bounce off each other in a manner that I recognize as panic. So you've done that well. and the last bit was a reminder of the type of person Hermione is, regardless of how frightened she may be, she'll be loyal enough to her friends to get through it.

Good job!

Author's Response: I can write fluff. I do write fluff from time to time. Just...rarely. ;)

Thank you so much for your review! I can only imagine how...panicked someone must be as they're about to walk down the aisle, and I wanted to capture that panic, and I was so glad to see that it worked out.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by bells of the abhorsen What if?

2nd June 2007:
Interesting and original in that you don't end with Hermione realising that she is definately madly in love with Ron :) I like how you have her decide to do it because she made a promise, it stops the story from being sappy :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm not a sappy fluffy person, and I don't think Hermione would be either. I enjoy writing the twists on the traditional, thank you for letting me know that my twist went over well. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Natural Amortentia What if?

13th May 2007:
I must say, I have a certain admiration for things like these, where you take a single moment in time and make a whole story out of it. Your descriptions were great, and I love the way you have Hermione think--an overall analyzing balancing act of sorts, teetering back and forth between tentative, anxious pessimism and an almost-optimism, while, of course, being her sorta nerdy self and just throwing in facts, like that thing about the best man.

All in all, an enjoyable read. Kudos.

Author's Response: Why thank you quite a lot. It's my favourite thing to do, just take a moment and suspend it. I don't think Hermione is simple enough to just go through with something, she's complex, with complex thoughts. And she has a huge knowledge of random trivia, I'd think. Thank you for liking my characterisation of her! And thank you, more than that for liking my fic!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HermyJane What if?

7th May 2007:
That was quite good. It was written very well; the thoughts and emotions you conveyed were very realistic, and the doubts and unnecassary fears one has about love were very true. However, I think it was a bit short. I would have liked to see Hermione fulfill her promise (even though we all knew she would) and perhaps see there was nothing to worry about? Just a thought.

Author's Response: Well, it does tie things up as she takes the step forward.But thank you very much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anony_Mouse What if?

6th May 2007:
I liked that quite much, actually. It's just a nice little, wondering, fleeing moment, and it's thought-provactive too. You did a nice job with it. =)

Author's Response: Thank you quite much. ;) I'm sure it races through every brides head as she starts down the aisle. It's not my best, but it was begging to be written.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ralj1640 What if?

1st May 2007:
Is that true Harry steping up? How odd (no making fun of there if it is true!!!) I liked it and it seems like somthing Hermione would do all ways wanting to be right:)

Author's Response: it wasn't supposed to be harry stepping up, just a moment of blind panic as shes about to go through with it, wondering if he would be there when she walked down the aisle.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GRAWP_WANT_STORY What if?

30th April 2007:
sequel!!PLease!!

Author's Response: It's a one shot. It don't get sequels.

Thank you anyway.


 Report Review

Review #9, by bk4ev3r What if?

30th April 2007:
I'm sort of torn in this review. In a way, it needed to be longer to develop their situation and put more of an impact on her decision. But the short, quick sentences is the style that fits her thought process. I don't know. I don't want to say "fluff it up," but maybe throw in a flashback of their engagement or end more with love, as opposed to obligation. Very enjoyable none the less. Cheers.

Author's Response: It was supposed to be a quick moment in time, a sudden "Oh my god, am I ready for this?" sort of thing as she is about to step out, but thank you. I can see where you want it to be longer, but long just ain't my thing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kitty What if?

30th April 2007:
good

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login