Reading Reviews for Opposites Attract
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RandomReviewer Chapter Fourteen: Catastrophes with a Sprinkle of Confusion

26th January 2013:
I'm such a sadist, I was laughing at her stuation. Sorry. Bye. I'll just leave. Bye. Right. Bye.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erin Chapter Twenty-Four: I Miss You

13th January 2012:
I really like this story! Please finish it! you are an amazing righter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jojo Chapter Twenty-One: Don't Take Love for Granted

9th February 2011:
I want Lily and James to get back together! its not fair!

Author's Response: and the story hasn't ended yet :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Miss I Must Not Tell Lies Chapter One: Meet the Cast

6th February 2011:
i have a bad feeling lily's falling for lupin. ur rewritting it, right? hahaha. hopinf 4 the next chappie

Author's Response: haha, thanks so much! :D hope u read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #5, by looooopy => Chapter One: Meet the Cast

6th February 2011:
LILY lyks REMUS?

eew much. => great so far. kip it up!

Author's Response: haha.

EEW much. haha thanks


 Report Review

Review #6, by looooopy => Chapter One: Meet the Cast

6th February 2011:
LILY lyks REMUS?

eew much. => great so far. kip it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Evans Double Chapter One: Meet the Cast

6th February 2011:
Hello! I've seen u have rewritten. :D

I like this one better. i've read this b4 but it took u so long to validate! hope u continue okay?

love,
Louise

Author's Response: Yeah, i promise I will thanks for waiting!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Chapter One: Meet the Cast

21st December 2009:
Hehehe, he's right. A smack won't keep James from want he wants. The Potters are a stubborn lot. Nice story :D

Author's Response: haha thanks. yeah they are :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by petitefille23 Chapter Twenty-Four: I Miss You

12th May 2009:
do keep updating!!! wann see how it ends...its really brilliant!

Author's Response: thanks for the comment :))

 Report Review

Review #10, by James_Girl_Lily Chapter Twenty-Four: I Miss You

5th May 2009:
Ah! James and Lily need to get together, but I don't want Remus to be hurt. James and Lily's relationship is so complex. Keep up the good work! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: haha! :D thank you!! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Four: I Miss You

5th May 2009:
I'm glad you finally updated. But now I have a question for you- How many more chapters are left in the story or how many chapters are you planning for this story. It seems to me that there might be something going on between Hannah and Remus. There might be a slight clicking or attraction. I hope you have something grande planned for the climax of your story and not some boring uneventful thing. Can you make it a little hard for Lily to get James back. She should have to work for him a little after all the pain she has caused him and everyone else. Maybe you can have something significant happen between Lupin and Evans that will cause JAmes to plan to leave Hogwarts forever. When Sirius finds out he will understand put he will be pissed with Lupin and Evans for making him lose time with his "brother". Sirius can go yell at them and when they find out they will be shocked. Evans will keep a calm exterior but on the insede she will be frantic. When James is about to leave she won't be able to take it anymore and she will try to stop him from leaving by telling him how she really feels. Then you can go from there. Please update soon!

02/10- for content
08/10-for writing style

05/10- overall rating for both

Author's Response: I'm sorry but I am updating the story now :> lost track of time. Don't worry I'm rewriting some chapters and the others

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Two: NBA or DNA…Whatever

7th April 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

That skank Evans!!! OMY MY GOD, I HATE HER SO MUCH! Why don't you think about having Death Eaters attacking when they are in Hogsmeade and having them get away with Evans. Then they can Crucio her and she will she all the pain that she has caused and after they do that the can decide to try to have fun with her. But before they have time to do anything to her, except maybe getting ready to grope her a little, Dumbledore and the others will get there to save her.Lily will be so traumatized about what happened to her that once they get her to Hogwarts Hospital Wing she will be in a catatonic state. The faculty, her friends and even Lupin will try to get through to her but to no avail. They will decide that the only thing to do is to leave her alone to rest once they give her sleeping draught. Her friends, Lupin and the Marauders all go up to her to pat her hand or kiss her head until only Lupin and James are left. James will pat her arm and she will move a little. Lupin will feel that if she reacted a litlle to a pat fromJames the she should react favorably to a kiss on the head from him. So he tries it but nothing happens. They will think that what happened with James was a fluke but they will still tell Poppy. Then Poppy asks James to pat Evans hand again and she reacts this time as well. Then she can have James give her a kiss on teh head and she will move a little more. Finally Poppy can ask Jamse to try to hug Evans since she really hasn't let anyone hug her. James will hug Evans and she will return the hug and try to secure herself safely in his arms. Poppy will ask James to let her go and then wait a couple of minutes to see if Evans allows anyone else to hug her. The others try to hug Evans but she starts kicking and screaming. Then Lupin turn will come and Evans will have a worse reaction to him because subconsciously she knows that Lupin is part of whats keeping her away from the one she loves and feels safe with.After Lupin attempts to hug Evans ans fails then they will have no way of calming her down until James rushes to her side and holds her safely in his arms. In that one moment everyone, including Lupin, will know who it is that Evans really loves. Once Evas rests for the night James will leave in the mornign for fear of upsetting her if she fully recovers and finds out he was in the Hospital Wing all night holding her. when she wakes up she will be better and will ask lots of questions but will raeliza that teh others are keeping something from her and that James is missing from the group. Lupin will then ask everyone to leave them alone so they can talk. After everyone leaves Evans will start to fear that somethign awful happened to James in her rescue attempt but Lupin will assure her that James is fine. Lupin will then proceed to ask her all the serious relationship questions. After their talk Lupin will tell Evans that they shouldn't be together any longer because she loves someone else and that they are causing alot of people pain and suffering. Evans will want to know how he came to that conclussion and he will tell her about the previous night and she'll realize why yhings happeneed that way. When she gets out of the Hospital Wing she will go in search of James but will be unable to find him because he is off somewhere with Francine. To spare Lily anymore pain James will tell Francine that he wants to try to build something solid with her. Then he will proceed to pull out a box that looks like an engagement ring box but the ring will be more of a promise ring. When Evans finally finds James, she will see him trying to talk to Francine and she will almost be right up to them win she sees him pull something out of his pocket. To Evans it looks liek James is going to proposem so she will run the short disatnce as fast as she can and will yell out " NO JAMES!! DON'T PROPOSE TO HER, I LOVE YOU!!" James will here this and will turn around to look at Evans. Then he'll really let her have it and he'll tell her he is tired of her plaaying wiht his heart. Evans will then work hard to convince James that she is telling the truth. Then you can go fon there.

P.S.
I really don't like how Evans tries to accuse James of being responsible if someone gets hurt when if that happened it would ne her entire fault that other peopkes feelings are involved.


PLEASE UPDATE SOON. I REALLY WANT YOU TO END IT ALREADY TO SEE HOW YOU CONCLUDE THE STORY

Author's Response: I AM SO SORRY! I'M TRYING TO FINISH THE STORY BEFORE I COULD UPDATE BUT I WILL TRY!! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

7th March 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

If Lily is lovesick, it's her own fault. She could be with the one she claims to really love right now. The choice isn't really difficult. The right and easy choice is for her to be with James. Being with Lupin is only causing pain to everyone involved. Lily needs to follow her hearts true desire. If she and Lupin were married or had children then the situatioon would be different but they are teenagers. They fall in and out of love and date again and again. I know some people would say that James should do teh same thing as other teenage boys and move on but the problem is he found his other half and knew how to recognize it and accept it.

Author's Response: Haha :D I will be updating :> thanks you for the critic and advice

 Report Review

Review #14, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

5th February 2009:
Are you ever going to update again? I want to read the ending. I'm hoping since you haven't written in so long that you might have the story finished. Please uodate soon.

Author's Response: sorry, i'm quite busy with school...i promise i'll try to update!!

sorry!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

19th December 2008:
Here are the lyrics to that song I told you aboyt in my last review.


Now as the summer fades, I let you slip away
You say I'm not your type, but I can make you sway
It makes you burn to learn that you're not the only one
I'd let you be if you put down your blazin' gun

Now you've gone somewhere else, far away
I don't know if I will find you (find you, find you)
But you feel my breath on your neck
Can't believe I'm right behind you (right behind you)

Cause you keep me coming back for more
And I feel a little better than I did before
If I never see your face again, I don't mind
Cause we got much further than I thought we'd get tonight

Sometimes you move so well it's hard not to give in
I'm lost, I can't tell where you end and I begin
It makes me burn to learn you're with another man
I wonder if he's half the lover that I am

Now you've gone somewhere else, far away
I don't know if I will find you (find you, find you)
But you feel my breath on your neck
Can't believe I'm right behind you (right behind you)

Cause you keep me coming back for more
And I feel a little better than I did before
If I never see your face again, I don't mind
Cause we got much further than I thought we'd get tonight

Baby, baby, please believe me
Find it in your heart to reach me
Promise not to leave me behind
(Promise not to leave me behind)

Take me down but take it easy
Make me think but don't decieve me
Torture me by taking your time
(Torture me, torture me)

Keep me coming back for more
And I feel a little better than I did before
If I never see your face again, I don't mind
Cause we got much further than I thought we'd get tonight

Keep me coming back for more
And I feel a little better than I did before
If I never see your face again, I don't mind
Cause we got much further than I thought we'd get tonight

Author's Response: thanks. sorry for the late reply. been busy...hahaha

 Report Review

Review #16, by mrsharryjpotter Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

8th December 2008:
I hope you update soon. I really want to see how you end it. I read the review befor this one that i'm posting and a have to agree that the song really goes well with your story. I listened to it and a scene for your story popped into my head about getting James and Lily together at the ball by performing this song. The song from the review before mine is IF I NEVER SEE YOUR FACE AGAIN BY MAROON 5. Please make James happy I feel so bad for him. Agai I hope you update soon.

PRONGS RULES AND Moony and Evans DROOL!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jameslover/lilyhater Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

8th December 2008:
Are you ever going to update again? I really want to see were you go from here and how you end it. I only hope that James is happy in the end. I want him to be happy even if it is with Lily but I also want her to suffer for what she is doing to James and the friendship of the Marauders'. I absolutely adore your writing style but I have to agree with mrsharryjpotter in that I would have liked if you had used it for a differnt type of story. When I read this story I listen to If I Never See Your Face Again by Maroon 5.

Author's Response: sorry it took soo long but i'm back now :> just rewriting some stuff

 Report Review

Review #18, by James_Girl_Lily Chapter Twenty-Three: And there’s a Ball

1st November 2008:
It is definitely bittersweet! Sirius is so funny! I love him! Great work! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by MRSHARRYJPOTTER Chapter Nineteen: Jealous

13th October 2008:
i DON'T GET WHAT SHEI'S SO ANGRY ABOUT SHE HAD HER CHANCE FOR YEARS AND HIS HEART WAS ALL HERS BUT JAMES FINALLY TAKES HER ADVICE AND DECIDES TO TRY TO FORGET THAT HE LOVES HER AND EVANS STARTS TO TRAET HIM BADLY. ? I UNDERSTAND THAT SHE SUPPOSEDLY LOVES HIM BUTI AM IN THE FIRM BELIEVE THAT YOU TRY NOT TO HURT PEOPLE YOU LOVE WHEREAS EVANS' PHILOSOPHY IS THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE. EVANS WANTS TO MAKE AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE MISERABLE. SHE IS SUPPOSED TO BE THIS WONDRFUL COMPASSIONATE HUMAN BEING AND THAT IS WHY PEOPLE LOVE HER BUT I FAIL TO SEE IT. WHAT I SEE IS A COLD HEARTLESS ICE QUEEN WHO DOESN'T CARE WHO OR WHAT SHE DESTROYS AS LONG AS SHE GETS HER WAY. I KNOW YOU WROTE TAHT YOU ARE READY TO ENDTHIS STORY BUT I HOPE YOU HAVE JAMES BEING HAPPY AND HAVE EVANS AND LUPIN BE MISERABLE FOR WHAT THEY'VE DONE. I HOPE YOU END THIS SOON. I LIKE YOUR WRITING STYLE BUT I JUST DON'T LIKE WHAT YOU DID WITH IT. PLEASE, PLEASE NO SEQUEL UNLES EVANS AND LUPIN ARE GOING TO SUFFER AS MUCH AS JAMES HAS. HOPE HOPEFULLY YOU WILL ONLY WRITE UOP TO CHAPTER 24 OR 25, I WANT THIS TO END. I AM CURRENT ON THE STORY BY THE WAY. THERE ARE STORIES THAT YOU JUST WANT TO GO ON FOREVER OR FOR A GOOD WHILE BUT THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM. THIS STORY IS LIKE CHINESE WATER TORTURE. IT WILL DRIVE YOU CRAZY.


I'M GOIGN TO GIVE YOU AN ABOVE AVERAGE SCORE FOR EVANS' SUFFERING BUT YOU DO LOSE SOME OINTS FOR JAMES SUFFERING.


P.S. SIRIUS IS A GENIUS IN THIS CHAPTER AND LUPIN IS THE CLUELESS JERK. *LAUGHS*


P.P.S.

PRONGS RULES AND MOONY AND EVANS DROOL!

 Report Review

Review #20, by the killer Chapter Fifteen: Illusions or Reality

10th June 2008:
Youch! He he, you are so cruel! Awesome new chapter, I was practically jumping up and down in my seat when I saw that you had posted a new one! I love it! I hope Lily makes up with Lupin and lets him down gently when she has to break up with him. (Help me I think I've gone soft!) Anyway, yeah! Love the new chapter!

10/10

P.S.- My story is up! The third chapter is currently being validated! Hope you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by scorpy_4_evr Chapter Fifteen: Illusions or Reality

10th June 2008:
Oh no the suspense!
I feel sorry for all three of them
I like how you characterised each of them but Lupin im not too sure of.
Update soon
and read my story:Bubble Bubble Rose in Trouble

Scorpy_4_evr

 Report Review

Review #22, by James_Girl_Lily Chapter Fifteen: Illusions or Reality

9th June 2008:
Cliffhanger! I don't want Remus to get hurt! But I want James and Lily to be together! Can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #23, by James_Girl_Lily Chapter Fourteen: Catastrophes with a Sprinkle of Confusion

4th June 2008:
Great chapter! I just finished reading your story! I really like it! There are a few mistakes with grammar and such. It was really sad at times when you wrote James had a tear roll down his face! It is really sad when James Potter cries! Lily is falling for him! I can't wait to see what else you will write! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: hahaha...thanks, ow..and i feel bad too whenever James cries...haha

 Report Review

Review #24, by the killer Chapter Fourteen: Catastrophes with a Sprinkle of Confusion

17th May 2008:
Hey! Whats up! Luv the new chapter! Keep posting! It's about time Lily found out that she liked James.
But you know(even though i didn't feel like this a few chapters ago), I sort-of feel sorry for Remus because Lily will have to eventually breakup with him.

10/10

P.S.- You can't see my story yet because the validators still haven't validated it(Tsk Tsk Tsk!).

Author's Response: hahaha...don't worry...tell me if it's validated and i'll read it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by louisa1792 Chapter Fourteen: Catastrophes with a Sprinkle of Confusion

11th May 2008:
whoa! very good chapter!
oh thats so sweet with lily n james! makes my romantic view on my situation at the moment look better! :D
please update soon.
Louisa

Author's Response: sorry it took so long! :D but i'm back now

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>