Reading Reviews for Sinners and Saints
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by .... Dead or Alive?

8th December 2007:
i was just wondering whether you were going to continue this story?

 Report Review

Review #2, by lost saphire Dead or Alive?

21st August 2007:
wow this is way different to your other stories looks like you've got a talent for humour and the more dark and serious kind of things

 Report Review

Review #3, by lost saphire Prologue

21st August 2007:
it seems sad I'm going to take a random guess and say that the girl is Hermione and ginny's trying to rekindle her memory I'm going to keep reading and see if I was right

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark_One Dead or Alive?

9th August 2007:
Amazing, I love this story! I hope that you keep writing because this could turn into a very good romance, with all the action etc that you promised at the start. Can't wait for the next chapter!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by OneDamselsKiss Prologue

3rd August 2007:
Interesting! This is a very good prologue! Its a different take and very refreshing! Cant wait to read more! Happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HrXd Dead or Alive?

7th July 2007:
Well I don't get why this story didn't appel to me. I just hated the fact that the plot was so clithy, and you lacked a lot of description, there was an oc Draco, and Hermione, and this chapter had a bad ending. Sorry just didn't like it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HrXd Detentions and Discoveries

7th July 2007:
I don't like the fact that you had Hermione get detention that was one out of character, and two it was way to big of a clitch for my likeing. I would like to see something original, and the ending is still something that I have read before.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HrXd Prologue

7th July 2007:
Okay haveing Ginny in thr beginning was good, but I must say that I found nothing that made me say wow it is amazing. Nothing popped for me. I liked the description, but the ending was way to chessey.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark Mark Writer Dead or Alive?

12th June 2007:
Good story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by trilliumpup Dead or Alive?

31st May 2007:
this is awesome! plz continue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXxoctobermistxXx Prologue

31st May 2007:
Wow, at first i didn't know where you were going with this story. Now i am very interested in what the final out come will be.

 Report Review

Review #12, by real_life_sucks Detentions and Discoveries

28th May 2007:
OH ME FFIN GEE! HOW CRUEL YOU ARE! of course you know. me being awesome, have read part of chapter three -does a little JIG-

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dark_One Detentions and Discoveries

19th May 2007:
I love your writing style, it’s very unique and I love the way that you have expanded on what has happened to the students from the changes at Hogwarts. I think you have a really good gift here that, if you work on it, you could become a very good author. I hope that you keep writing and keep the originality up. Can’t wait for the rest of your story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to get more in depth on the character's after what had happened in HBP, so I hope I did that somewhat as well as I was hoping. Thank you for the compliments! And keep your eye out, the next chapter is currently being written. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark_One Prologue

19th May 2007:
I love this introduction, I got completely immersed in this, it was really good. You have just enough description to completely fall in love with it and see what it happening as Ginny walks around the wards. It is also a very imaginative way of starting a Draco and Hermione story. Although I did get slightly confused towards the end of this chapter I still loved it and can’t wait for the rest of your stories!! 9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I was curious as to how this would turn out, seeing as how it was my first prologue I've ever written. I almost gave up on writing it at all. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ydnas Odell Detentions and Discoveries

18th May 2007:
You are an excellent story teller, but parts of it are hard to follow and you have a continuity error right before the teacher gived Hermione the detention.

I'm going to guess that English is not your native language because sometimes you have odd word choices: "responsive noise her shoe made?"

That being said you have excellent characterizations here. I love your Neville. I think your right about him. We are going to see a incredibly heroic Neville in DH, but I like how you are showing him still evolving. Ginny sounds just like JKR's Ginny and Hermione is perfect. Right on point. Though maybe she could be a bit more angst about Ron and Harry's mission.

Overall and excellent story that needs a serious editorial session though.
Writing is not writing it is rewritting, which mainly means editing. But it is obvious that you have talent because most people are not able to write and storytell this well in as few drafts. Don't change the details or the plot of the story though. Keep that the same.

Also, I noticed your note in the first chapter about the other story and finishing it but not wanting to post it.

Don't do that. Post it. The only way you'll improve is by putting your worl on stage and listing to both the praise and criticism'.

Come on, find your inner Gyffindor and let your fans see that work.

DA Jones:

Who doesn't takke his own advice and whose inner Gyrffindor is a meek little mouse.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. Actually, English is my first language, but I went back and rewrote that before I posted it, so I think I kind of messed it up a bit there.

I really think we're going to see a braver Neville, so I thought it might be really nice to start off with writing him evolving to it fully. Hermione's and Ginny's character are one's that I used to struggle with starting off with writing, so I'm glad you find that I've handled them well so far. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ydnas Odell Prologue

18th May 2007:
This had quite a different beginning. The hardest part with Dramione fic's is finding a different way to begin it. You certainly found a way here and you have an elegant style of writing.

And your charterization of Ginny is superb.

But your right about needing a beta. This is like a beautiful statue with bits of stone that have yet to be carved away. I don't think you really need a beta to do some quick corrections on your own, though. Just read over it once and twice and edit it.

The sort of errors you've make stand out very clearly and are mostly easy to fix. Awkward half-edited phrasing here and there, 'ing' ending when you should have ed or 'ful' Many times it was clear that you were thinking one word and typed another. Persisting for insisting for instance.

I supect to be honest that you didn't print-it out to look at on paper before posting this. When you do that you catch a lot of errors you would not catch on the screen.

In terms of story telling though, in terms of a story that I want to follow and read, there is something about this that pulls you in. So, I'm going on to the next chapter.


Author's Response: Wow, thank you for typing such a detailed review. I'm glad that you find that I've started mine out a bit different from others. As you can tell, betaing is something I'm not very good at. =P

 Report Review

Review #17, by Green Beans Detentions and Discoveries

18th May 2007:
Oh my gawd. Oh my effin' gawd. Such a cliff hanger! How dare thou?!?!?! Lol. I loved this, Hermione seems SO in character, and that's always good. I like Zuka's character :D

And I love the ending. I hate it cause it makes me ask SO MANY questions. But I love it cause it's another hook.

Lovely job! Update!

Author's Response: Hehe, I know, I'm a bit evil with the cliffhanger, aren't I? And yes, I like Zuka as well. ^_^ Watch out, she may have a bigger role into play for the story. Keep your eye out, the next chapter's being written as I type.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Green Beans Prologue

18th May 2007:
This beginning is absolutely wonderful! You have about 2 errors, but whatever. At least it's not 50 gazillion more! I like where you have Ginny as the story teller, it'll be interesting. I'm really curious, b/c this chapter gave no hints of whatever was going on in Ginny's personal life. So I'm gonna read on and hope you update soon! :D

Good job on this first chapter ^^ I'm hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad like the beginning so far. It was my first prologue I've written. Hopefully you'll keep an eye out for when the next chapter's coming. ^_-

 Report Review

Review #19, by arwyn_ali Detentions and Discoveries

14th May 2007:
Oo, nice clifhanger! This is a good story so far. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Keep writing! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lil lily71 Detentions and Discoveries

14th May 2007:
Really good i love it update soon please

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #21, by stepthroat Prologue

8th May 2007:
AHA lovely beginning.
I love how Ginny is a nurse, it seems it would suit her well. Though I don't really have a favorite "couple" whether it's Harry/Hermione, Ron/Luna, Draco/Hermione or whatever, I like this fresh beginning to the D/H theme. I look forward to your next added chapter ^.^

happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know what you mean, I couldn't really see Ginny having much of another career besides a Healer. Hopefully you'll enjoy the many chapters to come! Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by life_writtendown Prologue

30th April 2007:
kep writing please..

Author's Response: Don't worry, I am! =D Keep an eye out for chapter two!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Prologue

30th April 2007:
This story is so great!! i love!! Update ASAP!!! PLEASE! 9/10 ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by real_life_sucks Prologue

29th April 2007:
chica it is amazing. though you know, figururing out who the girl is already ruins part of it XP I demand to know of the 'other' person. we both know who I speak of. alive or deaD?

Author's Response: Thankies! :D

Bleh, it wasn't supposed to be obvious. I guess my obviousness was too obvious to avoid. Haha. And you shall find out about the 'other' person soon enough. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #25, by Roka Prologue

29th April 2007:
very interesting

Author's Response: thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login