Reading Reviews for Checkmate! ...?
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by norapotter Marked By Lightning

9th August 2007:
he, he. I like the last line. It lightened the sereious mood. But boy, from what the prophecy says I think I know what might happen and it makes everything much simpler. (but knowing myself I don't know the truth, I never predict things correctly and always fall for literature traps haha!) anyways, nice ide and I am loving it so far. You have a talent for making up nice last lines that leave the reader with something to think about.

Author's Response: Please, by all means tell me what your theory s! I love to hear readers' theories :) I always fall for lit traps, I did with JKR - I proclaim myself one of the many who read too deeply into the books :( Shame, because I would've liked to see my theories canon. Anyway, tell me what you think will happen and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by norapotter Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

9th August 2007:
that made me shiver when I read the last sentance. Nice job. I need to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Schiffty Marked By Lightning

2nd August 2007:
This chaptre really shows how hard it is to understand this oppisite universe, for Harry. You did a really brilliant job with this chaptre! I can't wait for the next! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Schiffty Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

2nd August 2007:
A bit confusing @ first but a great story once you understand it! Love it! 10/10!

Author's Response: I know it's confusing ... I'd have thought it would be obvious what's happened b/c of the summary ... but maybe not. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterGirl102 Marked By Lightning

1st August 2007:
Good chapter. I espicially like the ending lol. Keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: That was one of the first lines I wrote of this fic ... and one of my favourites :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pottyandweezlbe89 Marked By Lightning

31st July 2007:
oh i love it.10/10 is say 10/10 i say.lol.cant wait 4 the next chappies

Author's Response: ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by David Fishwick Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

31st July 2007:
Interesting story so are the Weasleys evil and the Malfoys good? Please update the story and i love it so far. Also why is Dumbledore evil?

Author's Response: Dumbledore is the bad guy in here because ... well ... it's a parallell universe. The sides are switched. So, yeah, the Weasleys would be evil and the Malfoys good, but neither family really plays a massive part in the story. It's mainly Harry, Riddle and Dumbledore.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Juliette Fox Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

20th July 2007:
The story is amazing, very original! I absolutely adored it, I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Voldemora Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

6th July 2007:
I really love this story! The start was really good, and then the realisation that hes in a sort of alternate universe is just great!fantastic!

Author's Response: Alternate universe, parallell universe, whatever you call it ... I personally prefer to keep Alternate a fanfic term and parallell when the characters call it. It's less confusing that way. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterGirl101 Where Dark is Light and Light is Dark

6th July 2007:
Awsome! I love it! You're off to a great start! Keep the chapters comming!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login