Reading Reviews for Tom
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterroxs Tom.

4th October 2007:
OMG OMG! Perfect fiction for Ginny's hurt towards Voldemort! This story just makes me smirk at how Ginny coped with Tom not only hurting her, but also the love of her life! This just made me send it to my friend so she could read it! This is probably the best Tom Riddle and Ginny Weasley story i've ever read! I love this story so much and i hope that you'll make a lot more somewhat soon? I really hope you do! I love any of your stories! Ginny Weasley's anger towards Voldemort/Tom Riddle is so good it makes me want to cry! Very nicely well done! 100-100! =')

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so much, hun! i'm so glad you liked it so much. I don't know about anymore TR/GW.. this was a a really random one-shot, but that doesn't mean I won't. Anywho, huggles for your review!
x


 Report Review

Review #2, by noraxslytherin Tom.

24th September 2007:
WOAH! that was beutiful! amazing job! the descriptions were fabulous! and you made Ginny's thoughts perfectly clear.

awesome!! so adding this to my fave's. :D

-nora.

Author's Response: YAY!
Thanks so much nora! I'm so glad you liked this... it is very emotionally charged and I did put a lot into it. So yeah, woot on you for the fave.

XD


 Report Review

Review #3, by maurader fan Tom.

22nd September 2007:
This is great! Really different, which is a good thing. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you hun! I'll try. ^_^
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by lyramoon Tom.

28th August 2007:
It's random, but it's deep and sweet. and short. i like it :)

Author's Response: aw, fankoo. xD I'm glad you liked it.
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by bellanator Tom.

23rd August 2007:
I'm back! *cheers*

Once again, I've got alot of stuff to say, but first, reviewing to your enthralling one-shot.

I was expecting to read another Sirius one. You know I love them. But I was surprised when I saw the banner, and read the summary. I had no idea what it would be about. This is such an interesting piece. It had me hook, line and sinker in about .. oh .. paragraph one? No, I lie ... sentence one. I didn't know what it was about then. You've skillfully woven in Ginny's thoughts, without directly referring to her ... love the subtle hints. Likkke (woo, bring on the quotesss!):

Free-will, the thing that I had cherished and fought for so dearly in a house with six brothers, an over-protective father and a mother who could scare the life out of a pack of tigers no longer had any meaning – it had evaporated into thin air.

I loved that sentence, haha and loved your description of Mrs Weasley. Clever! This work had like an independent and powerful feel to it. You grasped Ginny's emotions, and tyed in everything, like talking about how she was captured within Tom's memory, how she felt once she was there, and how she felt once it was over and done with. Was this your first fan fic? If it was ... sweet jesus. Go see a publisher. Someone. I've recommended your works to all my friends who fan fiction. They loved Diamond ... dont think they've reviewed though ... I'll make them *grins*

Just something else I liked:

I screamed until the blanket of silver snow melted into fields of hyacinth and daffodils. I screamed so that the world shook - so that it could feel my pain, my anguish, my suffering, my torture.

There's alot of emotion there. It rattles me how much.

I read your comments back to my reviews. Im slowly edging my way through your work one night at a time. I would get it all done in one night if assessments weren't in the way. (lol to your part about writing 3000 words. Sounds exactly like me. My teacher just accepts the fact that she's going to get a life story from me now =]). You'll never see me type something that could be negative towards your work. Maybe only something like "UPDATE QUICKLY!". I should write my first one soon ... I'd really like to hear your opinion. Just don't lift those hopes too high - I'll never climb to the top of your skill. I read your little picture thing on your account. You love Johnny Depp? One of my friends lives by that man. She's counting down until the next supposed Pirates of the Carribean.

I've gone off track! I'm sorry. Happens alot. The main point:

I LOVE YOUR STORIES!

Because this one had me guessing what it was about ... 13/10.
bella xx

Author's Response: Haha! I'm grinning! I jsut got my results today (which, incidentally, were quite good *smug*), and now I come home to this fabulous masterpiece of a review.
Hehe... yes it does seem my stories are very Sirius-centred. I cannot help it! But I do like Ginny - actually I'm thinking of maybe doing a story of her sometime in the near future. She's a very strong character, but not as,er, mad as Amelie is. *teehee* Liek you said, independent and powerful. That's how I see her, so I'm glad you think that my work has shown that. ^_^
This wasn't my first fanfic... basically I wrote a little piece in like.. year eight or something. I was 12, I think. Anywho, it was very similar to this, and I had it in this notebook of mine. Then I got back to it a couple of months back, typed it up, edited it (quite a bit) and added hints to it to make it sound more like Ginny. You never know, I might go try and see a publisher one day... but first I need to try some original works, and for that I need plot bunnies. *mumbles*
And gah - your quotes! They're so amazing! xD
You've now officially finished reading all the work I have posted, haven't you? Assessments are a bore, but I do that as well. Sometimes it's nice to know you haven't finished reading someone's work because you know you can always go back to it another day and there will be something left for you. xP
I'd be delighted to read any fic you put up. ^_^
Tell your friend I have POTC CALENDAR (yes im that obsessed). HAHA. But that;s so wonderful of you telling them about my work. I'd be delighted to hear from them, and tell them I'm glad they enjoyed reading Diamond.!
For now, it's goodbye I guess, but again, I can't thank you enough for these wonderful reviews - and insanely hilarious ratings!
~joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gavroche Tom.

6th August 2007:
I liked it a lot, it sounds a lot like Ginny--you really get into her head. I'm very interested in Tom Riddle. I suggest you write more for sure.

Author's Response: Thanks Gavroche. I'm glad you think I've nailed Ginny down well. I'm thinking of writing more of her - but a slightly more humorous tone, perhaps? I don't know yet. Thanks for reviewing!
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by truelove Tom.

3rd August 2007:
Super intense story! Wow. Excellent.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. XD Thanks for reviewing.
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by daisyCHIC963 Tom.

31st July 2007:
this is a bit scary..okay, REALLY scary...but GOOD! EXCELLENT in fact! and creepy, also...very creepy...I love it :)

Author's Response: *cackles and rubs hands gleefully*
I'm somewhat demented myself, to be honest.
Er, occasionally. Anywho, I'm glad you liked it. XD
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by DelilahBlueEyes Tom.

30th July 2007:
Wow, I wish I could write something that intense! Everytime I sit down to start writing something all the goo descriptive words fly right out of my head. I'm giving this a very well deserved 10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! yeah i know the feeling... sometimes you have to sit down and think for aages for the right word, lol.
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by ginny_weasley_54 Tom.

9th July 2007:
i like it. it's very well written even if it is short. i think it is very good.

Author's Response: thanks XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Angel Tom.

25th June 2007:
It was great! Very intense. You described Ginny's emotions perfectly. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes it is quite. I'm glad you liked it. It's the first and only thing I've written in Ginny's point of view so far.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JustSuper Tom.

20th June 2007:

It's very intence... you seem to do intence emotions well... you do very interesting one-shots... maybe you could do one about what Voldy thinks of Harry... Now theres a lot of emotions all at once!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for that! I'm glad you like my one-shots. ^_^ That's actually quite a good idea. I haven't tried writing Voldemort though, so that would be quite a challenge for me. Maybe sometime I'll have a go at it, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by the nutty imp Tom.

18th June 2007:
This feels very much like a free-verse poem ... you'd only need to adjust it a bit so it's stanzas instead of paragraphs. It has such drama and that emotion that's akin to poetry. I mean for a story it's a bit melodramatic, but for a poem, it would be just right. :) I hope I'm making sense here - don't mind the rambling person here. Just wanted to say that this is a very emotional piece.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, I guess it could be. Like I said before this story originated from another piece, so it would be a bit odd, but I like it all the same. You're not rambling at all I totally understand. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Might Have Ben Hur Tom.

14th June 2007:
I really like the idea, but it's a little melodramatic for my taste. There's something really good there, behind the over-the-top...ness. Cheers.

Author's Response: Hm, I guess maybe it was a bit much.. but it was first a little bit of writing for something completely different, and I adapted it into this one, so yeah. I might go back and try and tone it down later. Thanks so much for the tip!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mischiefmanaged Tom.

14th June 2007:
Hello, this is mischiefmanaged from the forums here to review your story. This was a really great one-shot. I love how it centers around Ginny and Tom Riddle. I don't think there are many stories like that on the archive. You did a wonderful job with Ginny, and I hope you write more one-shots in the future.

Author's Response: Hello, mischiegmanaged! Thanks for popping round ^_^. Would you like a spot of tea - or perhaps some scones? Or a crumpet? Being so absolutely wonderful and leaving fantabulous reviews like that makes you deserving of nothing less.. thank-you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle_Rose Tom.

10th June 2007:
Oh! I love to adapt older stories to fit something else. I do it all the time.

I liked it. I didn't show much emotion other than pain, hate, and a little love, but it was still deep in it's own way.

Author's Response: Thanks for that! I'm glad you liked it! It's not my best, but then again it was only an adaptation! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Boots Tom.

7th June 2007:
Wow. Intense. Very short, not much explanation, but the emotion was raw and strong. I didn't figure out who the speaker was till the A/N at the end. Maybe tossing in a couple more tantalizing details to strike one's imagination would be good. That way you keep people guessing all the way through without confusing them. Anyway, great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh thanks for these amazing reviews! I'm sorry for the confusion, I might go back and check up on it later and try and make it clearer. I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by HrXd Tom.

6th June 2007:
I liked the way that you had a repetitive line throughout the story. I also think that the whole Tom idea was rather interesting, and then the way that you had the description was just lovely.

Nicley Done


Author's Response: thanks for the review, and the pointers on what you liked. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by KML Tom.

2nd June 2007:
This is really good. I knew you were doing Ginny/Tom, and I was a bit confused at first, but then I realized that you were talking about the diary, and it all made sense. I really liked the little almost interjections that you have that punctuate everything. Overall, I think it was an excellent one-shot, and I wouldn't say it was too short. Nice job!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm glad you liked it. Sorry about the confusion at the beginning, though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by VeniceLily Tom.

31st May 2007:
Hey there!

This was a wonderful one-shot my dear! I quite enjoyed it. You're right though, incredibly random. Never would've thought that one up. It was written very well, and the way you spaced it added so much! Very short, but really good.

The only thing that confused me, was at the very top, the first line:

'All this time you had been ensnaring me; slowly luring me into his dimly-visible web of death,'

I think it should be

'All this time he had been ensnaring me...'

OR

'..Slowly luring me into your dimly visible web of death'.

Just contradicting..umm, pronouns? Nouns? ...I can't remember what they are..but yeah. Do you get what I mean?

Otherwise, it was wonderful. Yes, I like the word wonderful ^_^.

See you,
xxLils

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Well, yes, I had written this originally some time back, and though I edited it, there would still be some errors naturally. Thanks for pointing it out to me. One day, perhaps when I'm feeling less lethargic, I'll go and fix it. up. Thanks so much for the review, though. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my random dribble. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by seanos Tom.

27th May 2007:
I liked it. I just can't write anything like this. It could be a good setup for how Ginny is vital in Harry's final battle.

I'd really appreciate it if you reviewed Harry Potter and Armageddon for me.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm really busy with exams and stuff at the moment, but I'll definitely look at it when they're over.

 Report Review

Review #22, by _Emma_ Tom.

23rd May 2007:
Well done it's a good idea for a story.

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thanks a lot.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Plata Tom.

23rd May 2007:
Hi there. I liked this fic a lot. I always like Ginny/TR.

Author's Response: Hey. Thanks ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by cjoey97 Tom.

22nd May 2007:
very boring

Author's Response: well, you could have at least told me why you thought it was boring or how I could have made it better ¬_¬

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dramionefan Tom.

21st May 2007:
This for being random this was a great one shot.I really like the tom parts like how she knew that he hadn't killed anyone. I think that this was a great one shot nicley done...

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! ^_^ I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>