Reading Reviews for The True Son
  
536 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dancing_in_the_Rain Two are One

31st July 2011:
At this point, the cheesiness is too much...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dancing_in_the_Rain The Order of the Phoenix

31st July 2011:
It's so cheesy, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by vampbeliver The Visit in the Night

12th March 2011:
I really love this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenn Trouble In The Halls

28th December 2010:
When will this be continued?

 Report Review

Review #5, by renee561 Trouble In The Halls

27th November 2010:
this story is very great, please continue

 Report Review

Review #6, by mione P45342 Trouble In The Halls

14th April 2010:
Cannot wait for the next chapter!! Are you continuing this? I hope you do!. Good luck with your writing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 The Son of a Maia?

31st May 2009:
oh wow u have me on the edge of my seat until i read what happens next. 101010101010

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harrypotterfanforever Reunited

9th May 2009:
That was really cool. Where did you get the elf idea from?

Author's Response: Uh... this fic is a Harry Potter/Lord of the Rings crossover. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harrypotterfanforever The Visit in the Night

9th May 2009:
That was really good and very creative. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep on reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrypotterfanforever The Trainride Home

9th May 2009:
That is a really good start. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really need to start writing again... :) Thanks for encouraging me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flower123 Meet the In-laws??

9th May 2008:
well harry met the in laws!that was interesting,update soon

Author's Response: :) Thanks, Flower!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alize Meet the In-laws??

7th May 2008:
very interesting! i cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm really busy at the moment, but I hope to soon continue writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amelia_charlotte Talk of Animagi and Horcruxes

15th April 2008:
Perhaps you should add a chapter explaining Elanor- the gold flower in Lothlorien. Yes, I am a lord of the rings fan
Yes, I ike bananas

Author's Response: Hmm... interesting idea... Bananas? That was... random...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs Insane One Potions and Lunch

11th April 2008:
The dreaded first contact with Lucius and the Dark Lord after the switch. Hope it goes smoothly. In the mean time I'm loving Draco's detention! *snickers* Teach him to take his Head of house for a ninny. lol

Oh, and if your wondering why my reviews seem a bit short and rushed, it's because I don't have much time right now. =)

Author's Response: A ninny! Yeah right! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Insane One Oh, What A Wonderful Morn!

11th April 2008:
Beautiful! I always loved seeing Slytherins put in their place! Can't wait to see how deep of a hole Malfoy can dig for himself! - Jenn

Author's Response: I know! It's a skill, isn't it?? :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Insane One The Greatest Institution of Magic

11th April 2008:
Poor Slytherins, their going to have a rough year with no Snape. *snickers* Can't wait to see how much trouble they get themselves into.

Am looking forward to the next chapter! *hurries onward before she runs out of time*

Author's Response: Indeed, they are! *grins*

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Insane One Home Away From Home

11th April 2008:
What? No stinging hexes thrown at Draco? No fist fights? =p

I was hoping for more action, or at least an angry comment from Malfoy about the burning down of Malfoy Manor, but well, can't have everything I suppose. I did get another great chapter so you won't actually hear me complaining about it. =D

Can't wait to see how things turn out once they get to Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Ah, you wanted a fight? Now that is an idea... *thinks* lol Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs Insane One Doubts of the Aftermath

11th April 2008:
Wow, never expected the fire to move so quickly - but given that it was a magical fire it didn't seem too weird. And when I referred to the cliffy, it was to what happened after Harry found Ginny. Kind of left me wondering if they made it out or not. =)

I was sad when the girl died, especially after her speech, but happy that you didn't have Harry raise the wand. Wouldn't have seemed natural ya know?

Looking forward to the next chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah, i know, i was kinda teary eyed when i wrote her speech as a matter of fact... :) Thanks for the review, Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #19, by gryffindor_princess21 Eradication of the Soul

10th April 2008:
Wow...that was certainly an interesting and different way to destroy the locket. Glad it's gone though.

I have one question though...how do you become a trusted author? I'm wondering when I'll be one...

Emma :D

Author's Response: I don't really know, to tell the truth... sorry.... However, I do know it has to do with following all the rules and stuff. Oh, and the staff will also send you an email when you reach that requirement and gain trusted status. You might be able to find out more at the forums... Thanks for the review, and please keep on r and ring. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Insane One The Most Ancient and Noble House of Malfoy

9th April 2008:
That was a bit mean to leave off the entire rescue! =p Leave me hanging on the edge of my seat and now I have to get going so I can't read the next chapter until later tonight. EVIL, you hear me? EVIL CLIFFY! At least I know I'll have time to read it tonight. =)

Ok, things are speeding along very quickly,and as always, I love how much action you have packed into this chapter. The evil cliff hanger also has me looking forward to this evening's reading.

Once more, the only thing I found awkward and out of character, was Harry's treatment of the Malfoy girl. I can understand him being cold or harsh, but he just seems far too cruel.

I am still looking forward to seeing how the next chapter (or two or three or more) turn out though! Will be back soon! - Jenn

Author's Response: Huh? I didn't really leave it out did I?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs Insane One Weakness of Heart

9th April 2008:
Great job on keeping up Harry's maturity there in the beginning, and I like how he slips back into his old insecurities at the end - shows that while he is growing up, he's still the same person inside and that he is still young. =)

I didn't like that Harry immediately wanted to dispose of Malfoy's sister though. And that he promised nothing would happen to her if she cooperated. I can't see Harry being so callus and two-faced. I could see Moody being the one to cry for her death, but not Harry.

I really enjoyed the rest of the chapter though, and I'm looking forward to seeing how the rescue is pulled off. - Jenn

Author's Response: Hmm, yeah you have a point there.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs Insane One Eradication of the Soul

9th April 2008:
I really love how you took a different approach to the Horcrux and the way in which Harry destroyed it. It is refreshing to read something creatively different. I also liked how you had Harry step back and reconsider any rash actions regarding the rescue of Ginny - showing him to be maturing into a true leader. Am off to the next chapter now! - Jenn

Author's Response: Okay! Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs Insane One A Party for Death Eaters

9th April 2008:
Ah, a wonderful chapter full of action. Oh how I have missed your story while I was occupied on my project. I really do love how quickly this story is moving along - keeps me on my toes as a reader! - Jenn

Author's Response: Glad to have you back! I really missed your reviews, my dear Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lovette Meet the In-laws??

9th April 2008:
please continue love it

Author's Response: Glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by k2_vet Meet the In-laws??

8th April 2008:
This story is amazing!!! I love it! Please update soon. This is brilliant!

Author's Response: Yeah, I will! Maybe later today or tomorrow.... hmmm.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>