Reading Reviews for Banal
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bronnie5 Refract

28th June 2007:
hey, I loved it. So original. and it's so peaceful, absolutely gorgeous...thank you so much!

Author's Response: Ooh, it's like a Double Stuff Oreo: you not only loved it, but took the time to review. Awesome...thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Proud Hufflepuff Refract

8th June 2007:
Hey! It's Carrie from the Got Fanfic? team!

It was odd, to say the least. Good, but odd. I quite enjoyed how you know who the story is about, even though you don't come out and say 'Ginny's glass.' Your descriptions are really good. Some of your sentences are a bit long and hard to follow. Just work on that. I really enjoyed the story! Keep up with the good work!

Carrie

Author's Response: Yes, it was a bit odd. Me and my random inspiration. I love doing that--the "knowing who it is without explicitly stating it" deal, so I'm glad that came out. I do also loooove me some descriptions. I'm very detail-oriented...so I tend to ramble. Hence the long sentences. I'll have to check that out.

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #3, by chd1026 Refract

3rd June 2007:
Claire from the forums here!
May I just say that that was extremely interesting?
You rarely come across stories like these on HPFF, simply because the site is fueled by the fans' desire to see their favorite characters interact ourside of the novels.
However, this story is refreshingly wonderful. You get a vague idea about Ginny's past, represented by this seemingly ordinary glass, and that is more than enough. The length is perfect, because I feel like if there really isn't anything more to say. Well done, no complaints.
I really, really enjoyed this =]
Fantastic work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the (very) kind review. Interesting wasn't a reaction I expected for this--but I'm really glad you thought it was. And the "vague idea" with the "seemingly ordinary glass"--exactly what I was going for.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DarkWizardKiller Refract

2nd May 2007:
Wow, very well done. I really like this one-shot. Very descriptive and visual. I like stories like these!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I was definitely going for descriptive/strong visual...stuff. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CrimsonEmeralds Refract

2nd May 2007:
Nice read :D

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it. : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by pigwidgeon385 Refract

29th April 2007:
Wow!

GOOD THINGS:
♥Very emotional
♥BEAUTIFUL writing
♥An extremely original idea - I love it!

BAD THINGS:
♥I really struggled to find some of these! The only thing I can say is that at some points it becomes a little hard to understand. But that's pushing it. :-P
♥Little on the short side.

So, I have nothing but praise for this story. It was remarkable. The writing, the plot, everything! You really have a talent. :D

Author's Response: Wow, quite some compliments there. Thanks! Yes, it can be vague--I'll look farther into that--and it's undeniable short. I seem to be in a short funk, and I'm not feeling inspired enough to expand. Maybe someday.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pottergirl17 Refract

28th April 2007:
Very good story. Sad. I enjoyed reading it. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed and reviewed. Thank you. : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by star_and_crystal9 Refract

28th April 2007:
Nice. Very emotional.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login