45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BLAJHU No More Funny Business

15th May 2013:
WHY NO UPDATES? OMG
Please. Where are you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Can'tthinkofanythingwitty No More Funny Business

19th May 2011:
Oh, you just HAVE to come back and finish this.
Why must the good (fics) die young? D:

 Report Review

Review #3, by martha No More Funny Business

18th February 2010:
a very interesting story. you are very good drescriving their feelings.
i hope you continue writing

 Report Review

Review #4, by zaza No More Funny Business

12th December 2009:
ohh my goodness! what a breathtaking chapter! You had me really captivated! So much tension! I cannot wait to read the next!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheobs61 A Resolution is Made

1st October 2009:
I'm reading this chapter trying to remember how the story went and although it has been a long time since I read the one before, I find it all coming back to me!! :) Obviously very memorable!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Evermind A Resolution is Made

4th June 2008:
Woah! This story is AWESOME! Incredible! God, I can't wait for updates. Your grasp on these characters is so strong, your description so precise. There's so much power and tension in even the simplest of their exchanges that even the tiniest touch is gut-tingling. Perfect characterisation and interplay, and you don't neglect your minor characters - I like Filius in particular. Update soon, please!!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ness A Resolution is Made

26th May 2008:
ummm.more? Please? This is great so far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jaely What are Friends For

5th February 2008:
I really hope you continue the story! I have really enjoyed it thus far! Its funny and witty but a lot of emotion. thanks for sharing it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jaely Objections and Evasions

5th February 2008:
Oh what I would give to see Minerva the Cat Pooffed!!! That would be great! Thanks for the mental image!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jaely On to the Aftermath

5th February 2008:
Oh that was Great! Funny! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaely Staff Meeting: giggles at Severus' expense

5th February 2008:
That was a wonderfully funny read! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pheobs61 What are Friends For

16th September 2007:

This is getting pretty intense! I hope you post the next chapter soon! though I think I have forgot what the last 'question' Snape asked Mcgonagall under veratasirum was? By reading that book is Snape trying to figure out if he is evil or if Minerva is evil? I suppose I'm just going to have to wait and find out!?

I like the steam shapes into Mcgonagall and Snape. Great Idea!

Lol at Flitwick pulling down his ears to see over the chair..lol :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hgelman What are Friends For

13th September 2007:
The plot thickens...very interesting - I like how this is developing. These two are such an unlikely pair. It needs to follow this pace in order for it to be realistic.

I am looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I'm glad your still finding it engaging, I've got to buckle down and polish up the coming parts before school work crushes the life from me.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pheobs61 A Rat by Any Other Name...

26th August 2007:
...is just as nasty smelling.


I can't wait until you get more chapters out! This is a nice linking chapter, how did snape get injured anyway? Is he going to try and get back at Minerva? He must have put two and two together and figured out that she is the only one who Could have done it there was no one else in that room with them.right?



Author's Response: Gah ... I have started my MA at the University of Toronto, and so updates might not be so timely. Although I have lots of stuff roughed out, so I will definitely finish it and post it. Hopefully I'll a scene answering all your questions up soon. I love it when you ask questions, it gives me energy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pheobs61 An Eye for an Eye and a Truth for a Truth

26th August 2007:
It's been a little while since I've been able to check your updates and I'm glad I did now and I see you have not just one, but two new chapters!!! yay! :D

Did he intend to veritiserum McGonnagall since a previous chapter and I just forgot? or was that a sudden insperation?

I like this chapter it was very creative and original!~ I sort of wish I could have found out more about McGonagall's feelings toward Snape. She stays vage thought this hole thing! :) But now what is Snape the rat going to do!? lol!

Author's Response: It was a sudden inspiration, you didn't forget anything.
I wrote this scene and a lot ... more ... happened in it, but then my twin sister made some comments and I reeled the enthusiasm in a bit, rewrote it completely and it turned a lot more serious, and became a lot more about Dumbledore.

I think there are only a few more scenes to go in this thing. I have this urge to title the last one Snog! Snog! Snog! but we'll see how it goes.

Thanks for saying about Minerva, I think your right, its surely time for her to bust out with some emotional involvement. I mean, Snape's been working hard at the whole denial vs realization thing and she needs to catch up!


 Report Review

Review #16, by SereneChaos Mark Me Handsome

9th August 2007:
hehe, I likwe the last part with all the girls talking abotu Severus and Minerva...especially the last line...*laughs*

Deana is amazing. I realize she's only a minor OC ,but still, she's great for having faith in Snape...

Can't wait for the Snape/minerva fireworks ;)

Author's Response: Gah, I could not work Deana into the next scenes. Hopefully she won't dissappear forever!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheobs61 Mark Me Handsome

9th August 2007:
Lol, you're getting better and better all the time. You have a avid fan. I absolutly LOVE the students gossiping. It gives the story an extra demention that keeps it up beat. Snapes uneasiness, he's unsure, I like it!! I like how you use objects and their attitudes toward them to express the charecters feelings. Your humour is really uplifting too.

LOL;
“I think maybe Snape wants a snog at McGonagall.”
“Yeah in teacher-romance fairyland, honestly Deana, you think amoebas dividing is romantic.”
“He’s pretty much a foul git.” ---of course he is!

Thanks for a great chapter I can't wait for more!


Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the students gossiping, they are a lot of fun, Deana just seems to fly out of my fingers sometimes! Writing that bit in the Gryffindor common room felt a little strange at times because Deana's friends are basically commenting on the appeal of the story they are a part of! It was this weird mirror feeling.

I breathed a sigh of relief that the cloak thing went over okay as well because I can get wrapped up over dissecting things. But I guess as long as I have a good time writing it and don't bore myself too much there's the chance it will be fun for someone else as well.

Thanks so much for continueing to read this and post comments, I pretty much write it for this!


 Report Review

Review #18, by SereneChaos What's in a Word

7th August 2007:
Amusing...

Hahaha, I love the little article, and Deana, she was the perfect third person here, adding the proper amount of awkwardness that made it funny. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pheobs61 What's in a Word

30th July 2007:
Wow I love this Chapter. That picture is such a good Idea, and you wrote it just perfectly!


As soon as she had seen it McGonagall had been torn as to what she would do with the thing, throw it out or keep the little torture device around. -I love this lol 'the little torture device' hahaha

I also really like how McGonagall is conflicted as what to call their 'encounter'. Is it a Kiss? A brush? A nudge? lol A caressing of the forehead.

I can't wait to read more!


Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed this one, I hadn't thought a whole lot about it you see. I knew I had to get something in about what Minerva is thinking about things, and this scene was the slot for it, and I was surprised at how enjoyable it was.

I think I tend to get more hung up on how Snape is struggling because he is so melodramatic. Plus, I find it harder to write 'falling in love' sentiments on Minerva's part because Snape isn't really attractive and isn't a nice guy most of the time either. Describing him in a complimentary way has the problem of turning out funny, like suddenly he has transformed into some cheesy harlequin romance protagonist. He just doesn't wear attractiveness well I am afraid.

Not that I really need to go into such descriptions, I think most of us appreciate Snape's (anti) charms quite well enough they hardly need much mention.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Pheobs61 Objections and Evasions

29th July 2007:
OMG! What!? Good? Bad? Lol I was waiting for something shocking to happen the whole time! :)
and for some reason I do not remember this Gilbert person...*shrug*...I think I need to reread the story! I hope you continue this I have such a good time reading it! I wish I had some other constructive things to say but my mind is just a pile of goo right now for some reason! Maybe later!
I do hope you continue this really truely! Oh and I really likeed the whole hair thing its really great symbolism mirroring their feelings and such! yay!

Author's Response: Thanks about the hair thing, I found I really needed something like that to be going on. I tend to focus on a couple of different things and just redescribe them over and over, in this scene I think it was her hair and the way she was clutching his desk. I think generally it is a problem I need to notice and resist, but the hair was doing something else (providing Snape with something to stare at).

Gilbert was the student who shrunk a girl's dress at the dance. Sinistra and Snape are figuring out what to do with him when McGonagal comes to ask Snape to dance the first time. I hadn't anticipated Gilbert coming up again, but sometimes small ideas pay off twice over!


 Report Review

Review #21, by nikisasilverrain Objections and Evasions

25th July 2007:
i really like this. yay minerva!!

Author's Response: Minerva rules!

I don't know if you have seen the new movie yet, but that moment when McGonagall is talking to Umbridge about her disciplinary practices on a stairway, her long black robes flowing down, I loved it. The one shot where you saw the robes trailing down the steps seemed to capture something about her. That movie also made me a believer in Alan Rickman as Snape (I have waffled about what I thought for awhile). He says two words when Umbridge is interviewing him, but he manages to wring so much Snape-iness from them I was gripping my partner's hand and biting back ecstatic noises. My happiest moment in a movie theater in years. Years!

I might not always picture McGonagall very much like she is in the movie, but I think she is staunchly wonderful in every way.


 Report Review

Review #22, by antigone Objections and Evasions

23rd July 2007:
The first chapter was quite funny, then I started to lose interested. I'm glad I continued reading, this story seems to be becoming more and more interesting.

Author's Response: I am glad of it too! I know my writing can be a bit of slog at times. But you give me hope.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bring_back_sirius Objections and Evasions

18th July 2007:
wow, cool chapter. you could cut the tension between those two with a knife. please write more real soon

Author's Response: I am working on more! But I enjoy writing the two of them fighting so much, I have to be careful that something more is actually happening behind the bickering. Wish me luck with it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose_4Ever Objections and Evasions

18th July 2007:
Wow. Umm...very interesting. Keep up the great work!!!

Luvz
-Roz
10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by SereneChaos Objections and Evasions

17th July 2007:
Ah, he kissed her!!!

Finally! The tension was killing me, the entire time I just wanted them to kiss...and yes, he did!!! kind of...oh well, YES!

Author's Response: Well, we couldn't expect him to really get behind it. He is a perpetually and fundamentally insecure man after all. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>