Reading Reviews for The Bet
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 The Bet

1st May 2012:
Loved it. Amazing. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Catherine The Bet

15th August 2011:
This is by far my favourite story, you should make a sequel but make it so they actually are into each other.

Author's Response: Hi Catherine! And thank you! I don't intend to write a sequel to this, but it was definitely a fun story to write. (o: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lfg The Bet

10th July 2011:
Hahaa this was brilliant, totally unexpected ending too. good work (:

Author's Response: Thank you!! (o:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Yuana The Bet

30th March 2010:
OMG! I absolutely LOVED it! It was funny!

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks, Yuana! I'm glad you enjoyed it. (o; Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by icefire_lioness The Bet

12th December 2009:
Ooh! Totally hot! You really ought to write a sequel - your Draco/Harry is very good. :D Mm...*wants more* It was seriously...seriously very hot. ^_^ Thank you!!
Mx

Author's Response: Hee, hi there, and thank you very much! This was my first slash piece - definitely a challenge at the time, but I like to think I've learned a lot since then. Hehe. I'm so glad you thought it was 'seriously very hot.' Teehee! I don't think I'll be writing any sequels for this, but I do have some other Harry/Draco stories. (o: Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by raiinbow skittles The Bet

26th July 2009:
Haha! That was the most brilliant thing i have ever read! I loved it!

Author's Response: Hi rainbow skittles!

I'm sorry for my long delay in responding, but thanks so much for reading and leaving me a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this little story. (o:


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabe The Bet

14th April 2009:
Oh, this is funny, I loved it! Your the awsomness, right now!

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and leaving me a note, too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sazel_c The Bet

12th November 2008:
Hahaha, brilliant! I love it! Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! (o:


 Report Review

Review #9, by heart portry The Bet

5th October 2008:
Hi
Me again! Just thought I'd read this quickly - little bit disappointed that it's all a bet, seemed to be getting hot! Great short story though, well written and fun.
CA x

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading! Sorry it disappointed you. It was a bet, but actually there're some undertones going on as well, if you catch them. Only they kinda just remained in the shadows because this was just a one-shot. In the world where this takes place (in my head), there's more to the story, left untold here. LoL. If that makes any sense at all...wow, I'll be surpised.

Thanks for leaving me a note. It was my first time to try slash and just a funny idea that came to me, I guess.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lilly Barker The Bet

14th May 2008:
Haha that was not what I had expected but it was good. Haha. Well today don't be surprised if you get a few reviews from me because I'm bored and don't feel like watching forest Gump right now. lol. Anygary, I liked at the beginning you explained why Draco was living at Harry's. I wish things had worked that way in the book, poor Draco, he had a hard life in the real books haha, well at the end it was hard. xpp. Okay a bit off topic there, haha hot topic! Oh oh oh I like that store I bought my gay pride gloves there! :DD. haha. okay really off topic there lol. Anyways great job!!!
♥10♥
Lilly^^

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was my first try at slash. (o: It was a whim. I too would have liked something a little bit different for the HP endng - I guess just something that was less constraining as far as possible future outcomes as the characters got older. Anyway, thanks for leaving me a note!! (o:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Usako99 The Bet

23rd April 2008:
*lol* Awsome, I'm not usually into slash but that was great. Very funny and nice twist and the end... good job you're a great author.

;-)

Author's Response: Teehee. Thanks. It was my first try at writing something slashy. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it! (o:

 Report Review

Review #12, by AnEmptyPromise The Bet

15th March 2008:
Fantastic! A really good and believable plot!

Author's Response: Thanks!! (o:

 Report Review

Review #13, by kitkat6658 The Bet

1st March 2008:
ok so that was great i loved it! also it was hilarious it actually sounds like something me and my friends have done you did a great job congrats

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurenna The Bet

24th February 2008:
Hahaha. That was amusing. lol. :D

Author's Response: It was my first slash. LoL. Meh...! LoL. Now look what happened? *shakes head*

 Report Review

Review #15, by chinery13 The Bet

8th January 2008:
O what! It wasn't because they liked it other it was for a bet!!! that was seriously shocking. If only you wrote them going further. Nevermind i loved what you did do.

Author's Response: Well, it's sort of open to interpretation. But I'm glad you enjoyed the fic! (o:

 Report Review

Review #16, by ronfanforever The Bet

4th December 2007:
Oh my god. That was so not expected! I loved it, very creative. I'm happy I read it, I don't usually read one-shots but this was great.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm so glad you loved it! Thanks so much! For a long time I never wrote any one-shots, but I eventually gave them a chance. Thanks for doing the same and reading my story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by celestlyn The Bet

5th November 2007:
Hilarious! I loved it!! Loved the ending! Normally, slash just isn't my thing, but then that was the challenge, right? I always appreciate a good piece of writing. Outstanding job!
Celeste

Author's Response: Thanks dear! And yes, the challenge was to write something out of your normal realm, and slash was definitely it for me, when I wrote this. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rock n Roll The Bet

30th October 2007:
I read this fic awhile ago..even made my friend read it and I just realized, i've never reviewed! I actually don't read slash that often but I liked this fic. Very funny, loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming by to leave me a review! And thanks for recommending this to your friend. I used to not read slash, and it was definitely out of my realm to write this piece, which was my first slash piece, but then it sorta opened a new world to me. I'm glad you liked it. (o: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ratboy The Bet

4th September 2007:
I just stumbled across this today, I about fell out of my seat laughing. I can so see the two of them doing that. You really do need to write a sequel to this story. 10/10 for it being so good.

Author's Response: Hey Ratboy! Thanks for reading, I'm glad you nearly fell out of your seat! Ha, wait that makes me sound cruel! Anyway, a sequel to this would be fun, but right now I don't have anything planned for that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sassy1 The Bet

29th August 2007:
I love it. It needs some more work on it?

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #21, by rup4ever The Bet

7th August 2007:
loved it you should definitly make a sequal or more chapters at least it was great!! you have a good idea going and i think it could turn into a gat story :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I've vaguely considered an idea for a continuation, but for now I'm not really planning to write anything more for this. I'll still ponder it though. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rockymarley The Bet

2nd August 2007:
Hahahaha!! I SO loved that! I also like Harry/Draco, lol this was awesome! Too bad there isn't a longer story to go along with this one-shot. :( 10/10!

Author's Response: Ha, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked this! I don't write much humour, but I think it turned out humourous.

Ah, yes some have requested a sequel, and I've recently considered making it a short story collection. The second part I'm toying with would involve a wake up call and a second bet. LoL, but I might not write it, just an idea.

Thanks for the 10/10!


 Report Review

Review #23, by sambina8051 The Bet

30th July 2007:
Ha! That is great!

Author's Response: Thanks! (o:

 Report Review

Review #24, by tonksloveswerewolves The Bet

29th July 2007:
okay, Rock n Roll told me about this fic...I want to slap her.i just did...heehee...so i went from humor to horror to sheer disgust, to humor again...job well done mate! 10/10 for thoroughly creeping me out!

Author's Response: LoL, thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it and I'm pleased with the 10/10!! Thanks heaps!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bellanator The Bet

18th July 2007:
BAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA.

that was GENIUS.

It was probably the funniest fanfiction ive ever read. But, I have to admit, for a second there, I thought you were writing about some steamy love affair between Harry and Draco. And yet I read on .. haha.

I'd like to see what will catch Harry off guard though ... If THAT didn't catch him, I don't know what will.

Author's Response: LoL, thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hehe.

This is the only humour bit I've ever written, so I'm glad it was funny. Hehe. Can't believe you were going to read on about the steamy love affair, haha!

Mm, yano, I don't know what it'll take to catch Harry. More than that! Heh, I reckon I could always write more and see how far Draco will go to get out of doing the dishes. (o;


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>