Reading Reviews for What She Did
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Essie What She Did

27th January 2009:
very sweet!! i liked how it was almost as though they were the only two to exist in the whole world, there was just that sense of peace and stillness that always comes from a snowy landscape!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PadfootH01 What She Did

16th April 2008:
Wow, really good.

Luff for Oliver and his sexy Scottishness.

Author's Response: I know, it just isn't fair that Scots are so sexy. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CanadianStar What She Did

19th July 2007:
Aw, so cute. Strong descriptions, too, and rather amusing. Very sweet story, really I can't think of any other way to put it. I am grinning like a fool right now, though ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) Grinning like a fool's never a bad thing. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ChizzaLazty What She Did

9th June 2007:
Ooh, what a lovely story! Excuse me for the not so long review I'm going to write, but I'll try to come up with something to say :)

Okay, I'll not start at the top today, because I have to get this off my chest before I forget it: I liked that you didn't write that they actually kissed. I mean, I'm pretty sure they did (right?), but you didn't use the word "kiss", you didn't write much about it. I think that was even more sweet than it would have been if you'd described it in detail...

Okay, from the top now. I'm still a bit confused about the first part. I don't think I know all of the words, and even if I had, I don't think I'd understand it. But that's my fault, not yours :p But, you know, I understood what was going on when Oliver came into the picture.

There was one line I didn't get, but where I think I might have noticed a spelling/grammar error: "so as if to ask him down with out directly doing so." As far as I know, it's supposed to be "without". Unless "With out" has another meaning, in which case I just humiliated myself :)

And what's the KBOW-challenge? I know what a challenge is, I just don't know which one this is:p ...and I'm curious. I'm always curious :p

Your characterization of Oliver was very sweet. He seemed so cool! And I don't mean cool as in popular, but cool as in funny and smart and handsome. You know... dreamy :p Well, Oliver can do whatever he wants and still be dreamy... (almost).

I really had no idea who the girl was until the end. I mean, I knew it wasn't Angelina Johnson, because of the picture, but Katie Bell or that last one whose name I can't remember at the moment? I had no idea. The suspense was killing me, but I managed to keep myself from scrolling down to check.

True, it was a little short, but not... well, not for the plot. It fit well with the plot, it made sense to end it there, and I don't think you needed to explain more, include more detail or whatever; it's fine the way it is. And I'm talking about the length here, but really, the entire fic is fine the way it is. You know, not fine as in okay, obviously, but fine as in so-good-I'm-asking-you-not-to-do-anything-to-it-because-it-might-ruin-it fine :) Except for, you know, the spelling mistake I wrote about earlier. Unless it's supposed to be that way.

Okay, I'll stop rambling now.

Looking back I see that perhaps it's not such a short review after all (I'm using reversed psychology on myself. It works :p He he). Good luck with your other stories, I hope you update, for example, Proposals, soon :) It's one of my favourite stories :p

Christina

Author's Response: Oh, wow. That reverse psychology is nice. ;)

They did kiss. Actually, the way I wrote that was inspired by the very end of a chapter in F. Scott Fitzgerald's The Great Gatsby. Huh. :)

Hm. In the beginning, it was just saying that she's sitting in the snow, really. She was admiring the landscape, if you will. And you're correct about that mistake, I'll be off to fix it momentarily.

KBOW - Katie Bell/Oliver Wood, it was a challenge in the forums from LostMaeblleshire. ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed it, though! Especially Oliver, because I thought he might be off a bit. Hopefully Draco will at long last cooperate with me, so I can move on to someone else (perhaps Oliver). Thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by kerrylee What She Did

15th May 2007:
good

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by joojoo What She Did

30th April 2007:
I loved it! So simple and yet endearing, it really is something unto itself. Great job.
Sometimes it's the little stories that really work the best.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted more, but I didn't want to over do it, so. I'm glad you thought it worked. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Leah Kesrii What She Did

27th April 2007:
Ah, it was so cute and pretty. I especially love the beginning.

Author's Response: I think the beginning's my favorite part, too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostMaeblleshire What She Did

23rd April 2007:
*squee* Oh, so very cute! I was having a terrible day today (terrible last few hours, really) and this was just what I needed to cheer me up before I head off to sleep! It's ficlets like these that I think I enjoy the most; they're little moments that are still important in their own right... And there's nothing like a good KBOW story! (KBOW + ficlet = ♥) Anyway, thanks for taking up the challenge!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad to help out! Yeah, there needs to be more KBOW out there, hm? Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Other_ Minister What She Did

22nd April 2007:
I really liked this part:"Wood was a curious name, perhaps it was because he blended into the tree he sat on, or maybe he was tough as wood, or perhaps his family just had a curious attachment to wood. But at any rate, he was known as Wood to most of the world." It was an interesting anaylsis. I also really liked how Katie switched the names she referred to him with...first Wood, then Oliver. I thought it was a nice touch.

I really enjoyed reading this!

=)


Author's Response: That was my mind straying away...I'm glad you liked it, though. :) Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login