Reading Reviews for Of Ribbons and Honesty
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xxpetrapan Of Ribbons and Honesty

20th September 2010:
I loved it! You are a very talented writer. It was very passionate

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jessiy Of Ribbons and Honesty

2nd March 2009:
Your writng is superb, the language..phrasing and metaphors are excellent! Love it Jessiy x

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lluvia Of Ribbons and Honesty

30th May 2008:
Omg, that was really cute. I don't know... you took a simple situation and with it, you wrote a very beautiful fic. I like how you write about Luna. This IS Luna, my Luna, the one I love so much. And Pansy was cute too. I don't think of Daphne as a red-haired girl, though. But it doesn't mind, it's only a curious thing: some of my friends think that she is blond, others thinks she is dark-haired... XD

But, coming back to your story (that is the important thing here), I REALLY liked the impression you give as about Daphne and Pansy's relationship. And I like how you wrote the whole story. I told you in another fic, but I really like your style. It captures you, and that's always a great thing.

Thanks for this story =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like how I've portrayed Luna! For some reason, I've always pictured Daphne with curly red hair, and I have NO idea why. XD Ah well. That's the trouble with her not being really described in canon, I suppose. Anyway, thanks again! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Edward Ollivander Of Ribbons and Honesty

25th April 2008:
Beautiful! i came to admire Pansy from a story called "Cloud Nine" and installed her in part of my own new story. your story exemplifies the art of taking something simple and turning it into a smile. that is what i was doing while reading it anyway. Keep up the good work. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! That means a lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by thedarklordvoldy Of Ribbons and Honesty

28th October 2007:
I love luna. And i like pansy more now, (i said before i did not like her much) i suppose there is good in everyone, including slytherins(!)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Pansy more now! She's recently become one of my favorite fanon characters.

 Report Review

Review #6, by iloveseverus Of Ribbons and Honesty

18th September 2007:
that was great. you are really good at details. (does that make sense?)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Yes, that does make sense.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unforeseen Of Ribbons and Honesty

20th August 2007:
Your writing has an amazing charm about it... It oddly reminded me of one of those bleach commercials where kids are playing in the mud and you get this feeling of great excitement and happiness even though they never speak, and all you hear in this quiet piano song in the background... I heard a little whimsical song the whole time i read this. ^^

It was so plain, and seemed so ordinary you wanted to click away and save your time, but the writing and revelations the characters made had you reading faster and faster, unable to look away. :3

Simply amazing.
1 0 || 1 0

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I rather know what you mean by the bleach commercial. Usually when I write this pairing, I coincidentally think of whimsy. :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver doe Of Ribbons and Honesty

25th July 2007:
That was absolutely beautiful.


Wow, it was just so eloquent.

*awe*

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ♥

I like your username, by the way. :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by MRT Of Ribbons and Honesty

24th July 2007:
I rather like it. What an odd couple.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you do! They are quite an odd couple, but I've grown terribly fond of them...

 Report Review

Review #10, by xfirespritex Of Ribbons and Honesty

16th July 2007:
aw that was so sweet. I'm usually not one for girl/girl but it was such an interesting pairing I had to check it out and I'm glad I did! Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad as well! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by chiQs09 Of Ribbons and Honesty

10th July 2007:
Ha, cute...in its own way! I love Pansy, that's why I owed it a read! ^_^ Good job. (I'd really like to know which year they are in here...playing with a ribbon...) ^_^ Kidding. You should write more femslashes...I'll drop by later to read your D/Hr fic. I love that pairing, too. ^_^

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! I've been really into Pansy things lately, especially Pansy/Luna. (And I don't know which year they're in. XD) I have written several more Pansy/Luna, but two are drabbles, and the other two are short, like this one, and don't have too much of a plot. If you want to read them, there's a link to my website on my Author Page, and from there you can find a masterlist of my stories sorted by pairing. Thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by SabinaBoo Of Ribbons and Honesty

29th May 2007:
This was so beautiful. Poetic, it felt so pure and sweet and simple. I'm adding this to my queue and I hope others can find it there and read it with as much admiration as I have. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm flattered that you enjoyed it so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by ember blaze Of Ribbons and Honesty

27th April 2007:
Hey! I saw that you commented about a G/Hr on the forums and ended up reading this! I love it - it's very...serene. But that's how I always feel when people write Luna well, I suppose. Great characterizaion! Thanks so much for writing this; I love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! Serene is the sort of feeling I was hoping to give it; definitely because Luna seems to exude a sense of serenity. So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SereneChaos Of Ribbons and Honesty

24th April 2007:
Cute!

Author's Response: Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snitchsista Of Ribbons and Honesty

24th April 2007:
Cool as. I really liked it. The characters were really well, um, characerised. Lol. :)

My favourite line was the last one. ' . . . . feels a flutter in the heart that lays somwhere deep inside her.'

Oh, and before I forget, great news!! One more chapter left before Pansy tells Luna . . . . something in 'Decimated Dreams.' I bet you can guess!! lol.

I loved writing this slash. It was something interesting to explore. Well done on this, it was great!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Snitchsista! I'm glad you thought they were well characterized. I love reading and writing about them, but they are both rather difficult to portray. (At least, I always worry that I'll do it wrong.) That line I added at a whim... But I am fond of it, too.

I'm excited to read more in Decimated Dreams! It's going to be interesting to read what happens with their relationship!

This is one of my favorite femmeslash pairings. It's second only to Hermione/Ginny, though I have an enormous soft spot for them both. It's funny, I don't read much slash other than those two pairings. XD


 Report Review

Review #16, by Islander Of Ribbons and Honesty

22nd April 2007:
Oooh, I love Luna so so so so much!! I have a crush on her (no, not on Evanna Lynch, but on Luna)! And, after writing "The Scarlett Letter", I'm quite fond of Pansy, too. I love this story so much! What a wonderful pairing. And the writing, as always, is beautiful--as beautiful as Luna (which, by the way, is very much so). Oh, how ubertastic!

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love her, too! She's such a great character, I can understand you having a crush on her. And for some reason, I've been really fond of Pansy lately, as well. She's almost a rather addicting character when she's paired with people that you don't expect.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Timechild Of Ribbons and Honesty

22nd April 2007:
Interesting story

I could never have envisioned a Luna/Pansy pairing of any sort, but you did with a considerable amount of credibility.

Well done

Author's Response: Thank you, Timechild. It's certainly a difficult pairing to imagine. I'd never thought of it until I read "Mould Flower" here, and some stories by animimares on LiveJournal. I'm glad that I was able to do the pairing justice.

 Report Review

Review #18, by red_correcting_pen Of Ribbons and Honesty

22nd April 2007:
really good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login