Reading Reviews for Fallen Heroes
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by m_vicky Fallen Heroes

2nd September 2010:
it was great.I found myself crying, so sweet..I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by missmasquerade Fallen Heroes

16th May 2010:
I love this song! (: And I also loved this fic. I find it so refreshing to stumble upon a good Sirius fic these days, in the midst of so many awful ones. You really and truly understand Sirius as more than a character. You are able to see and portray him on a level that most others can't hold a candle to. This made me cry, and I adored every minute of it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MagicallyClumsie Fallen Heroes

28th March 2010:
wow...thats really amazing..i about cries when sirus spoke at the funeral..that was just amazing...alot of people need to read this..it shows alot about sirius that you pick up from the books but alot more intense.

and the ending with harry wow..thts just amazing...how sirius stayed the same age but harry is 17..wow this is just great..i love it..wish you could post more...):

 Report Review

Review #4, by Prongsiepoo Fallen Heroes

9th February 2010:
ok now i'm really crying, that song is from one of my favorite movies of all time and everytime i watch it, it gets to and it fits in this story perfectly. You are amazing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by J_O_I_Rowling Fallen Heroes

1st December 2009:
i'm not ashamed to say i'm crying. i can barely see the keys and i'm blurring the screen, but i'm crying. i love sirius black, and i feel so sorry for pettigrew. and i've got a lump in my throat because your story got to me so very much. that's all i have to say, all i can say, i suppose. bye-
jay

 Report Review

Review #6, by cellochic44 Fallen Heroes

6th August 2009:
I always have passed by Sirius fanfics outside of canon, but i read this one anyway and i have to admit the ending made me cry! I loved this please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you enjoyed!


 Report Review

Review #7, by me Fallen Heroes

31st July 2009:
this one shot made me cry. you are a very good writer. what you lacked in accuracy you made up in heart and feeling. no offense is intended, i loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ I am so glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harrys_Patronum Fallen Heroes

3rd July 2009:
Man, I love Sirius. I remember when you told me about this I was like "Nu UH! I'm making one too!" Never finished it though. Oh well. Beautifully written, beautifully done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much AIMAE ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Accio Malfoy Fallen Heroes

2nd May 2009:
That is so sad and cute !! You don't read many stories like that !! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much !!

 Report Review

Review #10, by viv Fallen Heroes

8th January 2009:
The Sirius POV was extraordinary. You also characterized James and Lily very well, I thought. Structurally, the songfic format worked for me, especially when it seamlessly became part of the dialogue and then slid right back out. Even makes me want to hear this song -- I've enjoyed other Bryan Adams songs but haven't heard this one yet.

The only thing that didn't work for me so much was the Peter scene. It pulled me out of the very comfortable place of Sirius's head, and I'm not sure it accomplished enough plot-wise to make up for that. I think the story would be just as strong, if not stronger, without the Peter scene.

Thank you for writing and posting this. I'm just starting to read a bit in the HP fandom, and this piece was recommended to me. I can see why. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Viv. I will certainly look into your suggestion ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alassante Fallen Heroes

7th January 2009:
Wonderful story. Very touching and haunting and beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you Allassante!

 Report Review

Review #12, by coolkitty Fallen Heroes

6th December 2008:
I'm crying, bad, really
It's so touching, the story really. it's just that I feel like Sirius, or James, and it's very very touching

Author's Response: Thank you for feeling my piece!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SnitchSeeker Fallen Heroes

14th November 2008:
Hmmm. Either I'm a crybaby, or you're such an amazing writer.

I say both.

I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Aw snitchseeker thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverShadow04 Fallen Heroes

6th November 2008:
Aw this was so sad ILOVEIT! So beautiful and so sad. This was spectacularly written, a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Abi x Fallen Heroes

30th May 2008:
This Is Such a Great Story.

It Made me Cry.

x

Author's Response: Aw I am sorry abi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Teddy_Bear Fallen Heroes

14th April 2008:
That was so good but it was also really sad! I almost cried!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by luvlunageorgefred Fallen Heroes

9th April 2008:
Didn't rreeaallyy like dat 2 be honest...[no offense]
It was alrite but it was realli confusing, i didn't ged
it...
Sorry

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by uptowngirlinlove Fallen Heroes

25th March 2008:
Oh that was truly wonderful...It brought me to tears...I loved what Sirius said at the grave of his friends and what he taught his godson...it's a ten:)

Author's Response: thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawberry_Wine Fallen Heroes

23rd March 2008:
I am in love with your stories. Every one of your stories is stunning, this one just happens to be my favorite out of yours, it is with out a doubt sad, yet it is beautiful. I will be sure to buy your book when it comes out, since I know it will be just a well written as the ones your write here.

Author's Response: I am so glad to have your support!

 Report Review

Review #20, by moony101 Fallen Heroes

5th March 2008:
Sirius stories always make me cry . . . its SO sad, his life is so tormented, and he doesn't deserve any of it. your story is good. really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much moony ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by winter_wonderland Fallen Heroes

29th February 2008:
It's always interesting to see a story from another perspective that is written out so nicely. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much winter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ms_Malfoy Fallen Heroes

18th February 2008:
that was good. i like reading fics from sirius' perspective : ). uh, i'm not sure if it's just a different dialects of English, but i thought "lose" (like to lose a loved one to...death) was with one "o" and "loose" (with 2 "o"s) was to loosen the collar on a dog, or what have you. I don't know because i've seen it other places so now i'm confused...anyway, good story, i liked it

Author's Response: You are more than correct ^_^ It is a commonly mispelled word and I am a major culprit. It always seems to slip past my editing ^_^ Thank you for telling me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermioneginnyluna Fallen Heroes

31st December 2007:
You've got me crying! This is really good and I really like it! It is still sad, though! Good job! Keep writing *gives a watery smile*

Author's Response: Thank you hun ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by emerald_nellie Fallen Heroes

31st December 2007:
i didnt expect the peter pov to be in there. im glad it was though, it really spiced things up. i thought the end with sirius' dream and then harry at hogwarts and all that was very interesting. the mood was captured well and the writing was good, too. nice work.
--nellie

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, Nellie ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hilary Black Fallen Heroes

29th December 2007:
This story is implausible, but nonetheless good. I really feel sorry for sirius, but I can understand him, even if I have never felt that way before. I have a talent for experiencing what i read in my head and that was extremely painful and inspiring. thank you.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it, Hilary ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>