Reading Reviews for Petunia's Fault
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by voldy_sucks88 Petunia's fault

28th May 2007:
okay wasn't expecting that ending! at all! really shocked me! but this was quite good i can totally believe a 14 year old lily to be like that...i have a 13 year old brother and 15 year old girl cousin who am quite close to but they like to make up things too! lol silly kids hehehe 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)


Cathy.xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Simple Yet Confusing Petunia's fault

8th May 2007:
I read this one before it got posted on here, because Cathy was nervous about posting her first Story, and i wrote, on a scrappy piece of paper, my review, and this is what i've put...

"wow, it's different. I love the way you've written Lily in a different light, because normally, people make her seem like a goody two shoes angel. But I like the idea of her being abit bitchy. No, in this story, alot bitchy. She's almost like a chariacture. No, I don't know how to spell that. Can you tell?

Anyway, I love the idea, and it's very well written, and believable. Congrats sweet!"
Love Soph xxx

Author's Response: Thanks Soph. And, yeah, I do love writing about Lily being something other than perfect, it so much more fun :)

Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Chuny Petunia's fault

27th April 2007:
That was great!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Piper_Bridget Petunia's fault

27th April 2007:
This story really made me want to smack Lily. But I don't understand why Petunia snuck out and had sex with that guy. Besides that, I thought that this story was very good, and I liked that you put a different view on the two sisters that I have never seen, or thought of, before. Congradulations!

10/10!

Author's Response: Wow; thank you!

The sneaking out was just to show Petunia in a much different light, as we always see her from a motherly, housewife way. Very normal, scared of what people think. I wanted her to be more rebellious.


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by cookiemonster Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
I like it. It is different, but it's also cool to see it in a different point of view.

Author's Response: Thanks very much


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Allegra Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
I really liked this story. Normally and I think that everyone is a Lily fan. But this was a well written version of something else. It is easy to write a bad story about a good Lily but harder to write one on a bad Lily. Except for a few spelling mistakes I really enjoyed reading this story.

Author's Response: Yes, I've heard about the mistakes... Dodgy computer, Sorry!! I'll sort them out as soon as poss.


Thanks for the postitive review!


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverDaggers (it won't let me leave two when I'm signed in Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
Coherent (ish) review:
You've portrayed Petunia as a really average, normal teenage girl with body issues and family worries, and it's rare. We usually don't see that. But... did Petunia go out and have sex with Carl Ryan because her parents thought she already was? Or was there some grain of truth to Lily's story to begin with, hmm? Either way I empathise with Petunia here, you've made it really easy for me to do that.
Some slight issues with formatting and typos, but otherwise really well written :D

SilverDaggers

Author's Response: I don't think that before hand, there was anything going on between Petunia and Carl Ryan, because Carl has to double check her name. I thought more that they had mutual friends, and Lily had, prehaps, seen them in a group together. I think I meant it more as, he recognised her, and she was upset about what her parents thought and just thought, why not?



I feel special with two reviews, thank you!

Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverDaggers Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
I actually really like this, which surprised me because I've never thought of Lily like this before. I think in terms of characterisation, Lily was slightly too horrible, but toned down a bit I think it would be perfectly believable. I really do like it. Maybe I'll read it again and leave a more coherent review

Author's Response: Uhh, yeah, I considered she's a little over-the-top mean, but I made myself feel better, by convincing myself she's only over-the-top because she goes away to school and doesn't get a chance to be mean for most the year!!




Anyway, Thanks


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gypsy_Girl Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
Aww. Poor Petunia. I have never really liked Lily much, well, not in the Maurader stories anyway, she's always mean, so i really liked this!

Author's Response: Well, it annoys me that everyone makes it all out to be Petunia to be the cold one. Which, admittedly, I have done before. Thank you!


Cathy.xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by OllyCoop Petunia's fault

24th April 2007:
Different take on things.
(^_^)
I really like it though.

I hate how Lily's always made out as perfection.

This is nice. Fresh.

Well written...believable...original...

Excellent job my dear!

-Olly

Author's Response: Wow; thanks alot! It irritates me that she's always so perfect.


Cathy.xx



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login