Reading Reviews for Superman Complex
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermione Jean Granger Superman Complex

31st May 2011:
i was hoping that ONE DAY, someone would make a story that evidently shows that hermione is indeed older than harry and ron. many people think that they are the same age, but hermione is so much more older than them...hahaha good story nonetheless

Author's Response: LOL, she's not MUCH older than them, but she is indeed a little more than five months older than Ron and about ten months older than Harry. But yes, you're right, she is the eldest (which I believe I included in this story, but it's been a few years since I glanced at it so I may be wrong). Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by annabelle granger Superman Complex

3rd April 2010:
i cant review all your stories because i'm really tight on internet time but could you please upload your stories on wattpad so i can get a copy on my phone. thanks jen.
I was wondering, which one do you think is worse, a R/Hr ship or H/G ship. personally i dont think i can stomach Hermione with a git like Ron, i might be a little biased since i dont like Ron that much. maybe it is because i am more like Hermione.
I was also wondering, what are your thoughts on Draco malfoy? To me, he is like the cliched troubled school bully who should be given a second chance.
i know its being a long time since you posted your fics but you cant blame me if i just heard about this fanfiction website late december. actually, i started reading the Harry Potter books when i was 14 and since i'm 16 now, i read the last book early this year.
well, its a problem of the country i live in, kinda backward. i got the books from a friend who got it from the state library and then passes it around to anyway interested (or before he retuns it (or not).
I wanted to read the extras you talked about in 'The List', and i opened a livejournal account. i added you as a friend but i need you to add me as a friend. i couldnt find my way around the livejournal website at all. (thats a bit of an understatement, i am only beginning to find my way around the internet since i've had nothing but time on my hands this last year, i couldn't get into college because of my age and because the universities in my country decided to go on a strike action for like seven months and my parents couldnt afford to send me abroad). Anyway, my username is 'agirlikme'.
Really,i know i'm rambling (but not as much as brdman, i hope) but i need to know what motivated you to start writing fanfics. i know why i'm about to start writing mine. its because i hate the way jk rowlings paired off the couples. pretty irritating if you ask me. but as i have found out now, she is knida partial to redheads, she said so on her website.
i really hope you reply and forgive my incoherent ramblings. its just that i adore your fics and your style of writing i wish i could do half as good, but then again, i can only hope, can't i?
Love, Hannah

 Report Review

Review #3, by jock wizard Superman Complex

8th February 2009:
i thought it was a good story harry definetly has a superman complex

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by canta_loupe Superman Complex

14th April 2008:
AH! Love it. Especially the last line, because in the books, everyone usually classifies Hermione as the "smart one." But she's more than that because she is actually very brave, putting herself on the line just to help Harry. Excellent. 10/10

Author's Response: Yep, definitely. That always annoyed me, because she's so much more than a bookworm. That's only .5 % of who she is.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot and prongs foreva Superman Complex

27th February 2008:
aw utterly sweet again
u rite teh bff feelings so well

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tom_DracosGirl Superman Complex

14th February 2008:
I really enjoyed this one shot, I thought you showed the strength and love of Hermione's firendship with Harry very well.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MizBookieWormie Superman Complex

26th January 2008:
Superman Complex. I will be using this phrase...(if you don't mind, that is).

Anyway, I read this story awhile ago (and that was back before I knew what reviews really were) and my friend said that I couldn't always be a superhero and help everyone. Long story short, I got a brain zap and remembered this story. Thank goodness you still have it up.

I could go on about how incredible your writing and perspective and ideas are. But you already know that, or you do now! I'm gonna be seeing Hermione and Harry in a new light now. Wow. This was awesome. I only wished I didn't read it so fast.

A ten out of ten! FANTASTIC JOB.

Author's Response: No, go ahead. I'm pretty sure I stole it from someone/something else anyway. LOL.

Aw, thanks for coming back to review! THat means a lot. And sheesh, you're going to turn me into an egomaniac. LOL

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by jk Superman Complex

17th December 2007:
cool one and nice observations!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mell Superman Complex

5th November 2007:
Uhm. Hermione isn't older than Ron or Harry... I mean, no offense, but they're all the same age, cept for Ginny and Luna mostly.

Author's Response: Actually, Hermione IS older than Ron and Harry... Six months older than Ron, ten months older than Harry... So she was twelve in year one, thirteen in year two, etc. She was born September 19th, 1979, while Ron and Harry were born in March and July of 1980, respectively. ^_^

I don't know if that was the point you were making, but if so, I hope I cleared everything up.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by jamesf141 Superman Complex

25th October 2007:
Wow.

Amazing.

I am lost for words.

Speechless.

Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vanished Petunia Superman Complex

14th October 2007:
I really liked this. I think it serves as a great reminder for all of those people out there who consider Hermione as just the brains of the trio. You know, a lot of people forget that to be a Gryffindor you have to be very brave, and I believe that Hermione really would do anything to save Harry, so I love the last line. Hermione does have a hero complex, just not in the way you'd think. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I absolutely agree. Hermione is much more than the "smart one." And yes, Hermione would most definitely do anything to save Harry, as she has proved numerous times.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by al3x Superman Complex

14th October 2007:
Oh wow...i thought i'd readt his before but obviously not =] It was...brilliant!

-Alex-

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by fanatic1 Superman Complex

3rd October 2007:
wow... great idea... love the story... really shows how much she cares...

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermionesclass101 Superman Complex

20th September 2007:
Short, sweet and touching. Another amazing story by the wonderful Hermione_Crookshanks!!:)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Leah Kesrii Superman Complex

15th September 2007:
Oh, this was wonderfully done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kiwigirl Superman Complex

8th September 2007:
ooh, good. kinda different though.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by birdie01 Superman Complex

29th August 2007:

I have to say that I am somewhat shocked to see that this story does not have more reviews than it does. This story defiantely deserves that. You were able to completely get into Hermione's thoughts...in so few words might I add. It was simply marvelous...I loved every second of it. Your an extremely gifted writer to say the least. There is so much that I could say but I have to get off the computer now.

I will leave you with this...it was brilliant...and I hope to see many more stories from you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! This is one of my favorite pieces that I've written, so it means so much that you think so highly of it. I had been nervous when I originally posted it, as it was a bit different than what I normally wrote, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you so, so much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by 112358 Superman Complex

3rd August 2007:
This was a fun way to kill a few minutes. Thank you.

Author's Response: Erm, you're welcome... Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by _Cinderella_ Superman Complex

5th July 2007:
pity that was just a one off cos it was really good


Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It was originally going to be from both Harry and Hermione's PoV, but it didn't work out... Thank you so much for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by bdrman Superman Complex

10th May 2007:
838. Eight hundred and thirty-eight words. That's how many words you used to get into Hermione's thoughts to the extent that you did. This is special for me because I have often wondered what Hermione will be thinking at the wedding of Bill and Fleur. Indeed, what does she think every time she looks at Harry? This story is a nice way to answer that question.

"who purposely sat in the row next to her in order to avoid her heated whispers of warning."- Well, that's what Hermione thinks is the reason. But could it be that Harry can't bear to be around her knowing what they are about to face and also can't bear to think that there is a real possibility that Hermione might meet her end?

"Hermione knew that she would never allow Harry to save her or worry about her again. Ever."- I believe that Harry worries about Hermione every time he looks at her now. Hermione does not realize her importance either. Without her help, it is very likely that he and Ron would be dead by now.

Harry is nothing without Hermione. They need each other so much to be effective. And I don't just mean in romantic terms. Hermione's logic and passion, which seems like a contradiction in terms, is a major component in Harry's success. She just does not see it that way as this story so beautifully illustrates. "Her life was nothing compared to his"- But Harry's life would have a huge void without her. What would he think if he could hear those thoughts that she is contemplating? That would be an interesting story in itself!

"Later that night, she will return to the room that she shares with Ginny and sob silently into a pillow"- Oh my. Those tears mean a lot for Hermione. It was interesting that you did not use the word 'love' in describing Hermione's thoughts towards Harry but you don't need to. It pours out of her soul with every thought she has in this story. All she can think about is Harry and how much he means to her.

"she has a superman complex as well."- She will do anything for Harry, that is true. The quote from the Bible comes to mind at this point: "There is no greater love than this- to lay down your life for your friends." Hermione would do that for Harry in a heartbeat. That is true love. Good work.



Author's Response: Hi! Sorry I took so long to reply. I always save yours for when I actually have the time to think out a coherent thought. *Laughs*

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and you can't BELIEVE how relieved I am that you approve of the word count. I knew that it was incredibly short, but I just felt that anything more would've ruined it. In fact, originally, this fic had a second part, where Harry thinks about the fact that HERMIONE has a superman complex, but I just felt that it destroyed the moment.

Of course Harry is going to worry about Hermione constantly, but Hermione's under this delusion that by distancing herself from him he can concentrate on the task at hand. She can be quite wrong at times.

I agree that Harry needs Hermione, even if it's not romantically. They obviously have an incredible bond in the books, and perhaps they really are friends, but if so, they have one of the strongest friendships I've ever read.

I didn't use the word "love," as you said, because even to Hermione there simply isn't a need. If, by some insane miracle, Hermione does end up with Harry in Book 7 (as I believe it SHOULD be, but I highly doubt), I believe that things subconsciously began to change for her at the end of third year, and that she realized her feelings for Harry over the summer of fifth. So by now, it's quite obvious. At this point, it isn't a question of whether or not she loves him. She knows that without a doubt. It's what she's willing to do in the name of that love in order to keep him safe. And even, again, if she isn't in love with him, she still loves him, even if it's just as a friend. Personally, I feel that if they don't end up together, they will always love one another more, even though it's platonic, than anyone they end up with.

Thank you so much for the review! Looking back, I realize that this reply really isn't coherent at all, and I'm terribly sorry. I'm a bit scatterbrained, truthfully, but I couldn't leave this review unanswered any longer. THANK YOU!!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Snufflesrox14 Superman Complex

25th April 2007:
wow thats really good you should make a sequal it would rock.

Keep up the awesome writing
snuffles

good work plz plz plz make a sequal

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't think I'll make a sequel, but I'll keep it in mind. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gryffindor Fish Superman Complex

24th April 2007:
Very good! I loved it!
The one thing I did not like was how short it was but it was good all the same.
As I read it I could not help but see romance suggested in almost every sentence.
Keep writing! and making videos! Before I read your bio on YouTube I could'nt help but wonder if you were SVEvenstar. You two were so much alike. After monthes I finally read your bio it took the link to here. I was kind of stupid not to do it in the first place! :)
I love your story and videos! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know it WAS really short, but I thought if I added anything else it would ruin it. And LOL. I'm honored that you thought it was me before you knew. That IS funny.

Thanks for the review, and I'm thrilled that you like my vids, as well! :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cedrics_gurl Superman Complex

21st April 2007:
Hello there! Long time- no comment! I have to say there are tears in my eyes...and no it's nothing to do with the fact that I have just been cutting an onion! This story is sweet, sour and well...pretty much really good! So yeah...bye xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was hoping to invoke some emotion, and I'm glad I succeeded. This may well be one of my favorite fics that I've written so far, despite how short it is, so I'm glad that you like it. Thanks for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by heaven_potter Superman Complex

21st April 2007:
wow, nice start. I loved it.. Pls.. update soon

Author's Response: This is actually a one-shot... Thanks for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Penti Superman Complex

21st April 2007:
Not bad one-shot if might say so myself... i have always been a huge fan of your H/Hr fics, and even though this is anything but romantic, it kinda shows Hermione's love for Harry...
Brilliant for a non-romantic one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I feel that Hermione, even in canon, loves Harry deeply, even if it DOES end up to be a platonic love. In some platonic relationships, the love can be stronger than in romantic ones... if Harry and Hermione don't get together in Book 7 (which I doubt they will, sadly), I think that's the type of friendship that they would have.

Thank you so much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>