Reading Reviews for Why Not?
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bsizzle91 What now....?

19th November 2014:
This chapter is a whole different point of view. I like where you're going with it but again I think your sentence structure and grammar need help. Make sure you read your submissions aloud before you post. That always helps me find anything, when in my head it sounds awesome. You can do this! I can't wait to see what Draco's plan is.

Author's Response: I have always struggled with sentence structure and grammar, thank you for the advice and I will try to work on that. English is not my first language!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BSizzle91 Him and Him

19th November 2014:
I like this story. I think that looking carefully at your sentence structure it could be even better. Maybe stating that you are switching POVs would be helpful too. Keep it up I think this is a good read

Author's Response: Thank you for the advice, I will look it over and see what I can do! Glad to hear that you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xxJohnnyDeppxx WHAT?

26th November 2007:
You need A LOT of help editing!

Author's Response: THANKX????? this was one the first story I ever wrote and for that I think it's pretty good, and I don't need help thankx srry if I sound rude but I like the story the way it is and I think it's rude to leave a comment like that I don't mind constructive ctritismn because I know I have a lot to learn but this was my first story and if you read some of my latest ones like 7 minutes in heaven then you would realize that I don't need help editing at all because I don't edit my stories unless there is something extremely wrong with them and I've re-read my story many times and I think it's fine so next time when you do leave a review thankx, but please don't say something like "You need A LOT of help editing!" that's just rude.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cedrics_gurl Her

25th October 2007:
Hey! Well first off great story! However we (my co-writer and I, who is sitting next to me :D ) also have to point out a few things that could improve this chapter (we will follow with compliments! :D )

1) A few times in this chapter you used the word "me" instead of her, not a major problem, but it would put a stop to any confusion!

2) On a few words there were typos of misspellings etc. (Not that we can talk lol)

3) There was a lot of missing punctuation which made the story quite difficult to read, although the plot was good, it would help if we could read it through without confusion! As well as the missing punctuation there are a few errors concerning capital letters which can easily be sorted out, if you want help with this sort of problem we reccommend that you ask for a beta reader! (I use one of them! :D) One word that jumped to our attention was the word "ya", I don't know wether it's like that or if it's meant to be "yeah" ...

4) Sometimes you used the same words a lot in one paragraph which can become annoying but everyone is guilty of that! For example in one paragraph you use the word him referring to two characters which can also become confusing!

5) Other than that there is only one more thing ... Hermione is a little OOC when she thinks about Draco as she is a bit too understaning etc. However this is your story (and a very good one at that), and that's all part of your characterisation.

COMPLIMENTS!!!

We hope none of the above offended you in any way, we just want to help you improve as a writer!

Okay so we loved your capitals whilst writing HER, that very small alteration can add a splash of humour even it wasn't intended! :D

We can't wait to see how you develop the relationship between two people who are famous for despising each other! Good luck!

We like the way you don't rush the story line on and let it take it's time! Your characters seem to be very much confused with their interest with the other part of the pairing, which is great to see! Well done!

Great, can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Well... Ok the first thing I thought when I saw your review was "WOW" and no I'm not offended by your advice at all I'll take that into consideration when I write the following chapters and I'm really glad you are enjoying my story and I'm sorry for confusing you at any part with my shortened words (ie ya was actually referring to yeah) and when I'm typeing fast I sometimes make typos without meaning too and I'm not a fan of grammer so srry bout that but it's definately something I can try working on so thankx for reading and reviewing and I hope you like the rest of my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by tonks4eva Dancing

7th October 2007:
wow that was great i loved the plot the climax EVERYTHING!
and all those weird events fit together perfectly
couldnt have done it better my self!
-Tonks

Author's Response: Thankx soo much fro reviewing and I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 What did I.....

7th September 2007:
Just watch the grammar and you'll have a great story. I love the idea!
~Aly

Author's Response: Thankx I'm glad you liked it :) and thankx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mione_Jane_Malfoy This is it

31st August 2007:
i luv this story tha first dance sounds very sweet i love the song happy ending n it just very sweet lol

Author's Response: Thankx soo much I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by 1MysteriousSoul This is it

31st August 2007:
Your story was a little short for what I usually like ..but it was good not alot of detail and thanks for not focusing on Lucious well some is ok but I really hate that man Ha! Keep up your writing !! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by 1MysteriousSoul Beautiful

30th August 2007:
I need a dress like that! To bad we aren't magical lol

Author's Response: I know that's how I came up with it..LOL thankx for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovseshy This is it

29th August 2007:
Good explaination of why the story was called Why Not!Very good,In the begining(first chapter)I thought I would dislike this story.But I love it lol your story is amazing,your a realy good writer with good ideas and you actualy came up with a new plot.Most stories pann out like:Fight,fight,fight,liking each other,then love.But your story was like:Fight,fight,fight,Dance,dance,dance,questioning love,true love.Write more,dont let your writing skills slip away.Absolutely 10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you sooo much I'm really glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ilovseshy Dancing

29th August 2007:
this was the best chappter EVER!I'm not kiidding that was awesome,keep on writing!10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovseshy The Date and The Mishap.

29th August 2007:
I didnt realy under stand the begining and what happened to the real ron?oh well very good writing!

Author's Response: The real Ron is waiting for Hermione, and it's explained in the next chapter..... but if it's unclear I might go back and fix it ... so thankx for that :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ilovseshy Beautiful

29th August 2007:
nice.i lov the way the dress sounds!keep writing

Author's Response: Thank-you soooo much for the encouragment and kind words, and thankx for taking the time to read and review

 Report Review

Review #14, by ilovseshy WHAT?

29th August 2007:
nicely writen,very good

Author's Response: Thank, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by darksolider This is it

29th August 2007:
dont blame me 4 not reviewin till the end i always do this but great. it waz nice but u never mentioned wat happen to ginny ron harry or blaise for dat matter

Author's Response: Srry I guess I just wanted to focuse on Draco and Hermione.....but I hope you liked it anyway and thankx for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by narglelicious The Date and The Mishap.

28th August 2007:
oooh this wasa cite chapter towards the end

Author's Response: thankx.... I think ... I'm not really sure what you meant by ur review but thankx for taking the time to leave one.... hope you read my other stories as well :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ariana713 This is it

28th August 2007:
i loove it...

Author's Response: thankx ..... that is sich a nice thing to say :) thankx again and I hope you find the time to read my other stories, the ones that are currently up or awaiting validation ... thankx

 Report Review

Review #18, by potiongrl1016 This is it

27th August 2007:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAHPTER AND IT WAS AN AMAZING ENDING ! Keep writing!

Btw
10/10

Author's Response: Thankx soo much I'm glad you liked it that much.... I'm actually re-editing all my chapter right now adding bits here and there like you advised.... thankx for r/r and I hope you check out my other Draco/Hermione stories that will hopefully be up soon... (3 more are going to be posted as soon as the chapters get validated) thankx again and I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by potiongrl1016 Beautiful

27th August 2007:
Love the magical dress idea very creative...EXTEND YOUR CHAPTERS!!

Author's Response: Okay I might thankx for the idea....
and thank-you for the review


 Report Review

Review #20, by potiongrl1016 What did I.....

27th August 2007:
U have 2 write a lil more than 2 paragraphs for a chapter...I like the plot and where your going with it but ure chapters are way too short

Author's Response: Okay...well srry I'm going to take ur advice though and extend the chapters... thankx for r/r

 Report Review

Review #21, by potiongrl1016 Him and Him

27th August 2007:
Its really short...try 2 put in more actions and detail into it.otherwise good plot so far :)

Author's Response: thankx sooo muxh trust me there is going to be more detail especially in the last couple of chapters thankx for r/r

 Report Review

Review #22, by lost_smile This is it

26th August 2007:
ohhh why not. I think that is the best acception I have ever heard love it!!

Author's Response: Thankx that's really nice of you to leave me a review....... and thankx for the compliment... you should check out the other Draco/Hermione stories that will hopefully be up soon.... there will be 3 more so I hope you check those out and r/r (read and review) those as well, anyway thankx again for reading and reviewing my story.... Pinkrose

 Report Review

Review #23, by beastboysgirl12 This is it

27th June 2007:
I LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thankx!!!!!!!!!!!!1 I was hoping somebody would.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Wilma Al Carlson This is it

10th June 2007:
3 out of 5. It went a little too quick for my taste.

Author's Response: thankx but I had to hury it up I'm really busy and wanted to finish

 Report Review

Review #25, by cheetaharmon Not all that glitters is gold.

8th June 2007:
this is really hard to read because you didnt put... i for got what they are called but it is when someone is talking you put it in front and behind it like this... "hi." "hi" she replied. "doing okay?" "Yah, fine, fine..." you see what i mean... thats how its supposed to be and this is what your doing (not in a mean way at all you have an awesome story, this would just help people to undersand it better) "hi" hi she replied doing okay? yah, fine fine...its more confusing than the real way. you dont even have to take my advice, but great story. keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: thankx for your advice I've been updating all my chappies so their not as confusing this one is next

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>