Reading Reviews for You Want To Make A Memory?
  
759 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gigi Epilogue

10th August 2014:
I loved your novel. Took me 10 days to get through it, what with RL getting in the way, but it was completely worth it. There are a lot of Marauder stories out there, but I have never found one that depicts the entire story of their brotherhood and I just love you for taking the time and effort to write this. I see that it was 3 years in the making and its rare to see an endeavor that long be seen to completion and not left abandoned.

I love how close the boys were through their short lives and I like how you showed how much the war affected them close to home throughout the story and brought the 1st Wizard war to life. I loved how close Remus and Sirius were and lived together and argued like an old married couple, I always imagined it this way, but one doesn't usually see this in other stories, there's usually the focus on the Sirius-James relationship. I wish however that Remus' life was made a bit easier with the discovery of the Wolfsbane potion that in canon was discovered before they graduated. I liked how you wrote James and Lily's relationship, including how they defied Voldemort 3 times and it wasn't all fluffy because that's not how I think James and Lily would be. I liked how involved Peter was and not just an afterthought. Unfortunately, he didn't feel that way and in the end let Sirius' friendly jibes and the boys' respect for his privacy or protecting his feelings rub him the wrong way and even the fact that Voldy and his gang of DEs killed Mr. Pettigrew was not enough to prevent him from deflecting to the dark side. And of course, I love my bf Sirius because despite all his issues like saying or doing things with disastrous consequences like the Whomping Willow incident and the botched Fidelius charm, his friends were always #1, because Merlin knows, his family wasn't. I always see him as the Marauder in Chief that brought them together and made them cool, all the way from their 1st ride on the Hogwart's Express, investigating Remus' illness, the Animagi resolution and the Map. I liked how Harry was named after Mr. L (even though that was not his canon name) and I guessed you'd do the death/birth on the same day when I saw that Mr. L's name was Harry.

I am pleased to see you still read and respond to reviews even 3 years after completion of this story, but I also see that you have not written anything new, on this site at least. I hope you will, because this was very good and I finally broke out sobbing on reading the last line. I'm still bummed I don't know who the cuties depicting Remus and Sirius in the banner are and am hoping someone who knows will tell me. I hope someone makes a TV teen drama about the Marauders one day, I think it would be a pretty cool show watching them get into all sorts of trouble at Hogwarts, but I know that ultimately the Marauders story is a tragedy and not a comedy. Anyway, best wishes or mischief managed till your next story or when you solemnly swear you're up to no good.

Author's Response: Hey, 10 days is impressive! I sometimes get possessed to read this and it takes me at least a month! Yeah, it definitely took a while to write, but I wanted to do it justice and I couldn't do everything I wanted in such a short time, but I enjoyed writing it so 3 years writing it wasn't bad at all!

I honestly love the idea of Harry's parents and their friends and how their story was basically just a tragedy because of the first war, so I wanted to do my own take on it. Haha yeah, it does make sense that people focus on James and Sirius because it's hammered into our heads that they're best friends, but I'm more biased towards Remus because he's my favorite and I feel like Sirius would have been incredibly protective of him, hence their bond in this story. (Plus writing their arguments is so much fun). We definitely have the same view on James and Lily's relationship. Of course they have their fluffiness, but I just can't imagine James being very romantic (Harry certainly isn't). Their defiances were hard to write so I'm glad you liked them! Yeah, I really don't like when Peter is ignored in stories. He's a pretty prominent character in the actual series and he had to be their friend for a reason, right? Yeah, it's all just a series of misinterpretations and he lets it get to him in the end. Yeah, Sirius is a fantastic character and sooo much fun to write. That's how I see him! Like James is the 'leader' but Sirius is the brains. Harry being named after Mr. Lupin was actually my inspiration to write this story (or part of it). Haha yeah, I didn't know what his canon name was at the time (I like JKR's name for him, but he'll always be Harry Lupin to me). Yeah, I thought it'd be fun to do the birth/death that way :D

Yeah, I still appreciate getting new reviews so I like to respond to them. Yeah I haven't written fanfiction since I finished this. I've been writing my own stuff. I may one day write out a one-shot but my inspiration has been lame lol Aww, yeah I wish I knew who they were too! I know there's a way to do a reverse photo search on the internet but I've yet to figure it out. Ooh that'd be an awesome show, I'd watch it! Haha same to you! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by gigi Years in the Making

6th August 2014:
So wasn't James supposed to get stag hair for the potion? How did he find that?

Author's Response: I think it's mentioned somewhere how he had been planning to do it, but I never actually wrote him getting it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by gigi A Compartment For Four

4th August 2014:
I'm not familiar with the actors who are Remus and Sirius in the banner. Who are they?

Author's Response: I'm actually not sure either. The banner was a surprise from the person who made it, so she picked the actors and knows their names.

 Report Review

Review #4, by gigi Never Forget a Name

4th August 2014:
I like how you included the line of Remus and Sirius arguing like an old married couple like that line from Snape in PoA.

Author's Response: Hahaha you know, I never even made that connection when I wrote it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gigi Remus's Tale

2nd August 2014:
Like everyone said, I'm bawling my eyes out. I'm glad the awkwardness only lasted a month and they all found that Gryffindor bravery and faced the elephant, or werewolf, in the room. I thought they may not reveal they know his secret till they figured out how to become Animagi, but I liked how this chapter handled it.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah the werewolf in the room was difficult to ignore :p Ahh I never even thought of doing a scenario like that, where they told him they knew when they figured out how to become Animagi. That's an interesting idea. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by papilio A Compartment For Four

29th July 2014:
I'm really enjoyed reading this chapter, it's well written. I love how you written about the boys so clearly too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pnixfeathers No Turning Back

14th June 2014:
Oh my God!!! I am literally crying with frustration at Peter and his imbecillic ways! I just wish they saw the signs of Peter'z inevitable betrayal.
The way you have written each characters perspective is truly brilliant! I think the only reason youre not in the yop tens is because youre story is too long and some would have been scared off by the length. Why don't you divide this story up and write it as a new fanfic? So maybe you can release a new fanfic about their life after hogwarts and use the chapterz you already have. That way youll get the recognition you deserve!!

Author's Response: Yeah Peter is pretty stupid. I wish they'd seen the signs too but, if they had, we'd probably have no Harry Potter series that would be sad.

I'm not sure what the yop tens is? I thought about dividing it but I decided against it. I like that it's long. I wouldn't want to release a new fic about their lives after Hogwarts because the chapters are already written and they're here. It wouldn't feel the same if I split this up. It's their entire story in, literally, one story. If people are enjoying reading it, I don't really need the recognition.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Prongs Ownz Epilogue

10th June 2014:
I've read this story from the moment you first posted the first chapter, what a story! Definitely one of the best i've ever read on HPFF, in 5 long years of being a member here.

I really really hope you consider writing another story.

Love,
Dedicated Reader.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Prongs05JP A Compartment For Four

10th August 2013:
Well, hey there! Haha, I was going through a bit of a nostalgic phase and decided to give this fic another go. It might take me weeks or months to finish it, but I'm a man on a mission! Goodness. When I first started reading this I was in my mid-teens and pretty immature (it shows in the reviews I used to leave, dear Merlin LOL [a testament to how much I was enjoying the story, I assure you, but not my level of intelligence bahaha]) and a part of me was wondering if I'd bigged this all up as being greater than it was because of how young I was when reading it (no offence, of course). Turns out I was totally wrong, and I still adore this! It's so interesting to now look back on this from a different perspective (a lot can change in three years!) and even more satisfying to enjoy it just as much as I did then. Even just the first chapter, haha!

Not going to lie, I got pretty emotional just reading this first paragraph knowing that the story ends so bittersweetly, but as ever it's fantastic. You've set the four of them up really well for whatever misdemeanours they're going to get up to, and you're already playing on each individual trait that makes them how they are. Peter's desire to prove himself, Remus' lonliness, Sirius in the clutches of the Blacks and James just.. well, being James.

I remember when I read all of this the first time, it pretty much became canon for me. That in mind, I'm looking forward to getting to know the four of them all over again - thank you so much for this fic.

Now answer my review or.. face the wrath of.. me? Wasn't that what I used to do?

10/10
Yo' Biggest Fan
Prongs05JP

Author's Response: Haha hi! I go to the nostalgic place sometimes too and read things I haven't read in ages too, so you're in good company :-p Haha your reviews were entertaining though! I'm glad that it's still good to you and you're just not remembering it better than it actually is :D And the fact that it became canon for you is pretty awesome too (especially with all the information we just got off Pottermore about Lupin - which, if you haven't read, go read it now... even though it's depressing as anything).

Haha yes it is, I had to face the wrath lol thanks for reading! (Again!)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Justin Epilogue

20th June 2013:
Amazing story i read it in a week

Author's Response: Oh wow, I can't even read it that quickly! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sinful_sanctuary Remus's Tale

3rd May 2013:
I'm crying right now...

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by sinful_sanctuary Discoveries

3rd May 2013:
This is too exciting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dani Epilogue

24th March 2013:
Wow this is an amazing story xx I was hooked all the way through and loved every second of it x

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by iheartremus Ill Health and Feelings

9th November 2012:
Ok, I just kicked stomach virus, and I'd forgotten Remus gets one in this chapter, so I had to comment. Poor Remus! Great story though!

Author's Response: Aw, that's a bad thing to remember from this chapter. But yay for kicking the virus and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pheonix Potioneer Epilogue

12th October 2012:
Wow. This story is amazing. It is so long, but that makes sense since it is all their 7 years and up to when James and Lily die. This is the story of the winding path the Marauders took, and you portray that so well.

I think the ending is sad, but it has to be sad, you didn't have a choice. The Marauders were best friends, and all of that came crashing down when James and Lily died. Its so sad! Remus and Sirius would eventually repair their friendship, but it would never be the same.

Thank you so much! It was heartbreaking to read the end, but it was also so good the way you wrote that Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, there is no choice except to make the ending sad. If it was happy, it wouldn't be true to the Marauders' end. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SNS Epilogue

15th September 2012:
Oh. My. God. This was so good. I feel like I'm going to cry. Okay, that's not just a feeling.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dobby Epilogue

11th August 2012:
wow. Definitely the best maurauder fic I have ever read. When I first saw the 96 chapters, I didn't think I would read the whole thing, but every chapter was something new and interesting. You really captured their personalities, and explained so much about their actions in the books and movies. I cried so much, especially in the last few chapters. You put the emotions into words so skillfully.

It's safe to say that you could have a real future in writing.

Good luck

Author's Response: Aw, wow, thanks! Yeah, I'd have the same reaction seeing 96 chapters. I read one that was 121 chapters, but worth every chapter, I'm really glad you liked this and think I could have a future writing. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by winky Be At Peace

11th August 2012:
this chapter made me cry. very well-written

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hedwig93 Epilogue

9th August 2012:
I just finished reading all 96 chapters and I just have to say that this could be the Long Lost Story Of The Marauders! You are a brilliant and patient writer! It's sad how The Marauders had to end but they definitely left their mark. 10 stars :)

Author's Response: Their story is sad, that they all died the way they did, but they definitely made their mark :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Derex Epilogue

21st July 2012:
Yep, I almost cried at the end. I knew how the story would end, but you wrote it so well I could see myself as a bystander to all of this. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Arek Epilogue

15th July 2012:
This is the third time I've read through your amazing story, and the third time it has brought tears to my eyes. If you would ever see me in real life, you would not think that the beefy 6ft7 ex-high school football quarterback would tear up at any story. Thanks. Thanks for writing one of the best stories in the written history of novels.

Author's Response: Wow, you've read this three times? I think I only read it through once (not counting when I wrote it since there wasn't much reading of it involved except to check for errors). But I'm glad you still like it!! Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_feather123 Epilogue

16th June 2012:
I. feel so lost. you wrote the epilogue so. i can't explain what i am going through right now

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_feather123 Crashing Down

16th June 2012:
NO no no i wish remus would know the truth now but he will have to wait for thirteen years! :( I wish this hadn't happend but i knew it would

Author's Response: It would've been nice if he didn't have to wait that long, but then so did Dumbledore. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_feather123 The Traitor

16th June 2012:
I HATE PETER! I READ THE HP BOOKS AND I HaTE HIM! I WISH JAMES AND LILY COULD BE HAPPY WITH HARRY BUT ITS ALL BECAUSE HIM! I AM ABOUT TO CRY RIGHT NOW!

Author's Response: It really is all Peter's fault... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lily :( :( :( Epilogue

20th May 2012:
that was so sad i am crying silently right now. For Real.

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm glad that means you like it? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>