Reading Reviews for You Want To Make A Memory?
  
753 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pnixfeathers No Turning Back

14th June 2014:
Oh my God!!! I am literally crying with frustration at Peter and his imbecillic ways! I just wish they saw the signs of Peter'z inevitable betrayal.
The way you have written each characters perspective is truly brilliant! I think the only reason youre not in the yop tens is because youre story is too long and some would have been scared off by the length. Why don't you divide this story up and write it as a new fanfic? So maybe you can release a new fanfic about their life after hogwarts and use the chapterz you already have. That way youll get the recognition you deserve!!

Author's Response: Yeah Peter is pretty stupid. I wish they'd seen the signs too but, if they had, we'd probably have no Harry Potter series that would be sad.

I'm not sure what the yop tens is? I thought about dividing it but I decided against it. I like that it's long. I wouldn't want to release a new fic about their lives after Hogwarts because the chapters are already written and they're here. It wouldn't feel the same if I split this up. It's their entire story in, literally, one story. If people are enjoying reading it, I don't really need the recognition.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Prongs Ownz Epilogue

10th June 2014:
I've read this story from the moment you first posted the first chapter, what a story! Definitely one of the best i've ever read on HPFF, in 5 long years of being a member here.

I really really hope you consider writing another story.

Love,
Dedicated Reader.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Prongs05JP A Compartment For Four

10th August 2013:
Well, hey there! Haha, I was going through a bit of a nostalgic phase and decided to give this fic another go. It might take me weeks or months to finish it, but I'm a man on a mission! Goodness. When I first started reading this I was in my mid-teens and pretty immature (it shows in the reviews I used to leave, dear Merlin LOL [a testament to how much I was enjoying the story, I assure you, but not my level of intelligence bahaha]) and a part of me was wondering if I'd bigged this all up as being greater than it was because of how young I was when reading it (no offence, of course). Turns out I was totally wrong, and I still adore this! It's so interesting to now look back on this from a different perspective (a lot can change in three years!) and even more satisfying to enjoy it just as much as I did then. Even just the first chapter, haha!

Not going to lie, I got pretty emotional just reading this first paragraph knowing that the story ends so bittersweetly, but as ever it's fantastic. You've set the four of them up really well for whatever misdemeanours they're going to get up to, and you're already playing on each individual trait that makes them how they are. Peter's desire to prove himself, Remus' lonliness, Sirius in the clutches of the Blacks and James just.. well, being James.

I remember when I read all of this the first time, it pretty much became canon for me. That in mind, I'm looking forward to getting to know the four of them all over again - thank you so much for this fic.

Now answer my review or.. face the wrath of.. me? Wasn't that what I used to do?

10/10
Yo' Biggest Fan
Prongs05JP

Author's Response: Haha hi! I go to the nostalgic place sometimes too and read things I haven't read in ages too, so you're in good company :-p Haha your reviews were entertaining though! I'm glad that it's still good to you and you're just not remembering it better than it actually is :D And the fact that it became canon for you is pretty awesome too (especially with all the information we just got off Pottermore about Lupin - which, if you haven't read, go read it now... even though it's depressing as anything).

Haha yes it is, I had to face the wrath lol thanks for reading! (Again!)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Justin Epilogue

20th June 2013:
Amazing story i read it in a week

Author's Response: Oh wow, I can't even read it that quickly! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinful_sanctuary Remus's Tale

3rd May 2013:
I'm crying right now...

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by sinful_sanctuary Discoveries

3rd May 2013:
This is too exciting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dani Epilogue

24th March 2013:
Wow this is an amazing story xx I was hooked all the way through and loved every second of it x

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by iheartremus Ill Health and Feelings

9th November 2012:
Ok, I just kicked stomach virus, and I'd forgotten Remus gets one in this chapter, so I had to comment. Poor Remus! Great story though!

Author's Response: Aw, that's a bad thing to remember from this chapter. But yay for kicking the virus and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pheonix Potioneer Epilogue

12th October 2012:
Wow. This story is amazing. It is so long, but that makes sense since it is all their 7 years and up to when James and Lily die. This is the story of the winding path the Marauders took, and you portray that so well.

I think the ending is sad, but it has to be sad, you didn't have a choice. The Marauders were best friends, and all of that came crashing down when James and Lily died. Its so sad! Remus and Sirius would eventually repair their friendship, but it would never be the same.

Thank you so much! It was heartbreaking to read the end, but it was also so good the way you wrote that Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, there is no choice except to make the ending sad. If it was happy, it wouldn't be true to the Marauders' end. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SNS Epilogue

15th September 2012:
Oh. My. God. This was so good. I feel like I'm going to cry. Okay, that's not just a feeling.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dobby Epilogue

11th August 2012:
wow. Definitely the best maurauder fic I have ever read. When I first saw the 96 chapters, I didn't think I would read the whole thing, but every chapter was something new and interesting. You really captured their personalities, and explained so much about their actions in the books and movies. I cried so much, especially in the last few chapters. You put the emotions into words so skillfully.

It's safe to say that you could have a real future in writing.

Good luck

Author's Response: Aw, wow, thanks! Yeah, I'd have the same reaction seeing 96 chapters. I read one that was 121 chapters, but worth every chapter, I'm really glad you liked this and think I could have a future writing. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by winky Be At Peace

11th August 2012:
this chapter made me cry. very well-written

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hedwig93 Epilogue

9th August 2012:
I just finished reading all 96 chapters and I just have to say that this could be the Long Lost Story Of The Marauders! You are a brilliant and patient writer! It's sad how The Marauders had to end but they definitely left their mark. 10 stars :)

Author's Response: Their story is sad, that they all died the way they did, but they definitely made their mark :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Derex Epilogue

21st July 2012:
Yep, I almost cried at the end. I knew how the story would end, but you wrote it so well I could see myself as a bystander to all of this. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Arek Epilogue

15th July 2012:
This is the third time I've read through your amazing story, and the third time it has brought tears to my eyes. If you would ever see me in real life, you would not think that the beefy 6ft7 ex-high school football quarterback would tear up at any story. Thanks. Thanks for writing one of the best stories in the written history of novels.

Author's Response: Wow, you've read this three times? I think I only read it through once (not counting when I wrote it since there wasn't much reading of it involved except to check for errors). But I'm glad you still like it!! Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoenix_feather123 Epilogue

16th June 2012:
I. feel so lost. you wrote the epilogue so. i can't explain what i am going through right now

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Phoenix_feather123 Crashing Down

16th June 2012:
NO no no i wish remus would know the truth now but he will have to wait for thirteen years! :( I wish this hadn't happend but i knew it would

Author's Response: It would've been nice if he didn't have to wait that long, but then so did Dumbledore. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoenix_feather123 The Traitor

16th June 2012:
I HATE PETER! I READ THE HP BOOKS AND I HaTE HIM! I WISH JAMES AND LILY COULD BE HAPPY WITH HARRY BUT ITS ALL BECAUSE HIM! I AM ABOUT TO CRY RIGHT NOW!

Author's Response: It really is all Peter's fault... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lily :( :( :( Epilogue

20th May 2012:
that was so sad i am crying silently right now. For Real.

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm glad that means you like it? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lily Old Life and New Life

20th May 2012:
so sad but so nice they named him after moony's dad and james

Author's Response: Yeah, that idea was actually what inspired me to write this whole thing. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lily page ragen No Next Year

19th May 2012:
i have absolute complete dibs on brutally murdering Snape and Wormtail i also have dibs on serius james and moony for either marrige or dating

Author's Response: Hmm... I don't know, you'd have to fight me for Remus, or Sirius for that matter :p Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by lily page ragen So Little Time

19th May 2012:
that is soo sad what did james ask lily and i am crying rite now at 11:33 at night while reading rhis

Author's Response: Is it sad I had to go back and look at this chapter to remember what it was? James was asking Lily if it was alright if he kissed her. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Diannika Epilogue

10th April 2012:
You...i...it's just...wow

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iheartremus Epilogue

1st April 2012:
Hi, I just wanted to let you know that this is my favorite Marauder fic of all time. I read it in its' entirety on MuggleNet FanFiction, eagerly awaiting each new chapter. Even my sister got hooked, and she's not usually into fanfic!

Thanks for your gift for writing, I still have yet to find a fic like this :-)

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you (and your sister) liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marylina Epilogue

15th March 2012:
Excellent that was brilliant! I love this fanfic

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>