Reading Reviews for Because I Love You
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flamingolover Part One

16th May 2008:
I really love this!!! Please update!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnE_LuV92 Part One

30th May 2007:
I love this story!!!
I can't wait to find out what Sirius' illnes is. I also really liked the way you portryed the relationship between Regulus and Sirius. Like even though they have differences they still, deep down, really care about each other. Any way this was a great story and update real soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm very glad that you like it. Sirius' illness will be a big thing, and I hope it lives up to your expectations. I'm especially happy that I did a good job with the Sirius/Regulus relationship, because that was my main focus and goal. It may be awhile for the second part, but hopefully it's worth the wait.
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #3, by iamsmiling Part One

6th May 2007:
i like this story a lot. i love all stories with sirius as a main character and the black family involved. my guess for what sirius's blood problem things is that it isn't a physical thing like regulus but something like premonitions because you mention in the story he gets feelings a lot and they are usually right. let me know if im close or completely off. can't wait till the second part. :)

Author's Response: YAY!! You made me so happy!!!! Thanks so much for this review, I've been waiting so long for a review like this! I'm very glad that you liked it, and I'm happy to tell you that you're not far off, not far off at all. You basically have it down and I'm glad someone finally took a guess at it. When I wrote it I didn't think it was that hard to miss, but then when all of my Harry-Potter-loving-fanfiction-obsessed-best-friends
read it and didn't get it without a lot of urging on my part I began to get a big head about my wonderful foreshadowing skills. Thanks for humbling me and thanks a lot for this wonderful review. You're very insightful.
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #4, by iamsmiling Part One

6th May 2007:
i like this story a lot. i love all stories with sirius as a main character and the black family involved. my guess for what sirius's blood problem things is that it isn't a physical thing like regulus but something like premonitions because you mention in the story he gets feelings a lot and they are usually right. let me know if im close or completely off. can't wait till the second part. :)

Author's Response: Well, I don't know how I got this review twice, but it made me happy to have two new reviews anyway :) Thanks again, and the second part might be awhile, but I'll get to work on it soon.
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #5, by Great Phoenix Part One

28th April 2007:
It's not a bad story. The Black family tree is religiously followed, so far as I can tell, and I like the element of mystery added with Regulus' wound and his blood-curse. The Black family is one of the lesser-explored genres, and I must say I'm glad to see it interrogated here.
I understand this is only a one-shot, but it has much room for improvement grammatically. Most glaringly there are several question marks missing from their appropriate locales. Also, the story does not seem to flow very well -- there are too few semicolons and commas and too many periods.
Other than the grammatics, it is quite good and I would recommend it to anyone interested in HP fanfiction.

Author's Response: Interesting pen name. I'm glad you liked it and it's good to know that someone knows how to give constructive criticism. I know there were many grammar issues; there always are, especially when you go farther back, but I do try. I do miss a lot of question marks; I have to admit that. When I write, I go on autopilot a lot of the time so that's something that happens a lot and I'll keep what you said in mind. Sometimes I do the short choppy sentences to set a mood and give it a panicked ryhthm, but it doesn't always work quite well. So thanks so much for the input and you can read as much or as little of what I write as you want to, but keep in mind what I said about the grammar.
thanks so much,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #6, by Token Part One

28th April 2007:
All right, so I lied. I said I'd only read part of it, but I ended up reading it all. Such a splendid story. I love the thing with the Cruorim Pestis, but what is Sirius's version like? Did he ever tell Regulus what it was or will it only be mentioned in the present? Hmm, I guess I'll find out on the next post. Can't wait for more, lovely!

Author's Response: Yay, i love you even if you are a tease! I'm so happy that you liked it and someone finally asked about the Cruorem Pestis. I'll tell you that Sirius does have one and it will be revealed in the second part. He never told Regulus what it was, thus Regulus never really believed he had one, but he will in the present. I want you to try and figure out what Sirius' is. I want someone to get it without me giving it to them. I tried to get Tabby and Sarah to get it and both of them had to have me give them so many clues that I basically gave them the answer. Anyway, just think about it logically. We all know what Sirius is like so think about that, and think about what Regulus was thinking. He was trying to figure out what Sirius' Cruorem Pestis was and he said that there was nothing wrong with Sirius, that he was perfect, but he was thinking of it from a purely physical stand point. So you try and guess. I want you to figure it out.
much love and thanks for the review,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #7, by Riddles and Venom Part One

23rd April 2007:
I really, really like this. You protray Sirius very well and even if his brother is/was supposed to be evil, I love the character. You did a great job. I wish that they would hurry up and get the second half on here. I really want to read it. I love it!

Author's Response: Yay, you reviewed! I'm really excited about this one and I promise I'll have the second part up as soon as it's finished. You really do suck at reviews though. You should ask questions or point out stuff or something. I have a question for you before I put up the second part. What do you think Sirius' Cruorem Pestis is? And no asking Sarah, because she already knows. I want to hear some speculations on this and see how close it comes to the actual thing in my head. Anyway, keep working on that fic you're writing. I really want to read it.
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #8, by Zazuli Part One

22nd April 2007:
This is amazing! I think you've captured their characters wonderfully. I can't wait for part two!

Author's Response: I've been working on the Sirius/Regulus brother relationship in my head for a long time and this is what came of it. I'm glad you like it and it turned out well. The second part will be up as soon as a write it and if I get a good response I'll start working on the companion peice I was talking about. Thanks for the review!
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #9, by [insert name here] Part One

22nd April 2007:
really really like the story. pretty please update soon. i like how you portreyed the brothers relationship very good writing. ^_^

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you liked it! I'll have the next part up as soon as it's finished and thanks so much for the review!
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #10, by sarcastic_queen Part One

18th April 2007:
really good story. please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Be sure and look for the second part.
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login