Reading Reviews for Collide
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramoineforever Chapter Three

14th May 2011:
OMG THIS STORY IS SO GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mione_928 Chapter Seven

5th September 2009:
Can't wait for the next chapter!!!
It's really really good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Grace_Black_174 Chapter Seven

29th December 2008:
AMAZING! I love it. Please update again soon!
~Grace Black

 Report Review

Review #4, by hogwartsismyhome_2 Chapter Six

26th December 2007:
Hello again. Yes it is I hogwartsismyhome_2 a.k.a Marrisa Rose. I would like to apologise if I said something to offend you and your very..."unigue" writing style. I was just blowing off steam of dramiones. I am no longer a dramione shipper as you can see. But don't worry your story is not the only story I've blown up on. Many stories have followed your ways and have been cliche. Although I should now get to the point and review this chapter as I have done for the other ones.

I find the same fault for this chapter as the others in the way of the other chapters. Although I must say something to you that might make you scream.

American music is the same music as british music. Brits love the same bands we do. So you can include Destiny's Child, and all those other bands from the '90'd since they are the same for both countries. The only difference is that people in America are closeminded and don't like most british music for the brits tend to listen more to punk rock. (Just like the character you made for Blaise).

Now I would like to make some suggestions for this chapter. For the beginning of this chapter I feel the truth or dare part was just a filler in so to fix that in the later chapters I would just add more details for the main plot. I thought the "first week sing American music" was a good save and I give you props for that. Although I think you're biggest challenge is finding songs made in the late '90. My advice is to go to the billboard charts and look up the top songs of 1998. It helps a lot.

But I'm sorry if my first revies were a little harsh. I was trying to be helpful and give you some constructive critism. Hope that help :}

 Report Review

Review #5, by mikay Chapter Seven

15th November 2007:
ohh..my god...better write more i luv itt..pleaz

 Report Review

Review #6, by KilosLupin Chapter Seven

18th October 2007:
hey! =] love the story and what's going on but i think it would have been more fun if during Draco's and Hermione's song the part was a bit longer, the song chosen for Hermione was perfect for her and Draco, there should have been a bit more too it. =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mione_Jane_Malfoy Chapter Seven

16th October 2007:
nice chappie! =) can't wait to see wuts up next! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracotamer Chapter Seven

16th October 2007:
loved it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kandib293 Chapter Seven

16th October 2007:
great chapter update soon plz
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by day dreamer Chapter One

15th October 2007:
nice first chappie
ill give a more detailed review after ive finished the chapters

 Report Review

Review #11, by StarryNight Chapter Three

15th October 2007:
oh, and please fix your punctuation. you need SPACES after periods and commas and question marks and the like. it makes for extremely difficult reading if you leave out all your spaces. (it's the big rectangular button at the bottom of your keyboard beneath the letters c, v, b, n, and m.)

 Report Review

Review #12, by StarryNight Chapter Two

15th October 2007:
Great story,very interesting, i am loving the plot so far. there's just a couple things i'd like to point out: 1) you do NOT need to go into detail on Hermione's outfit, or the clothes she tried on at the mall. you can invision them in your mind, but for the readers it gets a bit (okay, not a bit, REALLY) dull picturing clothes when we really just want to hear your story. 2) we don't care about what stores she visited in the mall, it's just factual, it doesn't really matter to the story, and, like #1, it's dull.
okay, other than those two things, fabulous, great story, good plot. (one more thing: cut down on the swearing, hermione never swears). all right, that's all for now! keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriuslyYours Chapter Six

14th October 2007:
Seriously, you so need to update. i can't wait to see what happens but it's like not moving along? are you updating anytime son or is this story abandoned?

Author's Response: Sorry that it took so long, but it kept getting rejected, but it's up now. I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ILHSM57 Chapter Six

7th October 2007:
plz hurry up!!! i need more of 'Collide'

Author's Response: [ :

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabby_Nini Chapter Five

4th October 2007:
o Bold move Draco. And even bolder move Matt!

Author's Response: lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gabby_Nini Chapter Four

4th October 2007:
I love nickelback! I listened to the actual song while reading this. I love the ending of this chapter. It's awesome.

Author's Response: I know aren't they the best? Abd I'm glad that you liked the ending. lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabby_Nini Chapter Three

4th October 2007:
I don't mind the talking all the time! THis chapter was..short. lol its good anyway. Haha. Mione's gonna be eating her words soon!!!

Author's Response: haha

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabby_Nini Chapter Two

4th October 2007:
This chapter is a little brief but it's still good. Sounds like right here is mainly just a filler but I like the plot and story line. I still really wish I actually had a family member close to my age. It's so lonely being the youngest!

Author's Response: omg thanks so much for reviewing every chapter. You're the best! Oh and btw I love your story Hermione and Gabbriella.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabby_Nini Chapter One

23rd September 2007:
Hahaha. Gee I wish at least one of my sisters were close to my age!! Well this is cool I like music and dancing too!!! Its weird ppl say that I look like Hermione...lol well anywho gotta go


Author's Response: haha yeah same here...my sister is about 6 years older than me so. thanks for r&ring

 Report Review

Review #20, by cassy Chapter Six

8th September 2007:
love the story can't wait for the update

Author's Response: thanks for R&Ring

 Report Review

Review #21, by Curiosity is not a sin Chapter One

20th August 2007:
I like it! Keep it up! Oh and I love the name Azura. Very uncommon. I was reading the reviews and I have to say that 'Hogwartsismyhome 2' s reviews were really annoying me *Grrr*. I mean it's your story so you write to your own style. Don't let anyone boss you around! Keep it up and update soon... 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha thanks for reading.I'm glad that you liked the name Azura..that's my name.It means 'clear blue sky'.I agree with you on hogwartsismyhome2.She got on my last nerve.haha

 Report Review

Review #22, by kandib293 Chapter Six

17th August 2007:
this is a great story i want more chapters

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.I'm glad that you liked it.Chapter Seven will be up very soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwartsismyhome_2 Chapter Five

17th August 2007:
Why didnt Hermione tell a teacher about Matt smacking her but she just slapped him. Thats very un-Hermione.

Okay why isnt she sitting with her friends Harry and Ron of 7 years and just some new random character who will probably start dating Matt or Blaise, and Ginny.

I thought you adding the new characters Matt and Andrea random and unnecesary. And I see that my head boy suspicion were correct.

You broke the biggest dramione no no of them all: NO IPODS!!! AND NO SNOGGING IN THE COMPARTMENT!!!. Think 1998 and Hermione is not a slut that snogs in compartments.

I've probably read at least 10 stories where they have a tickle fight and they end up snogging. If you want to make your story more original dont add that.

That wasnt cool with Hermione calling Ron a dork. They are friends if you remember.

And why would the headboy/ head girl room have a kitchen when they could eat in the great hall.

Oh and dont use Jessica Beil for Andrea she looks at least 27 in that picture. Maybe you should use Vanessa Hudgens. Oh and why is Blaise white. That is a no no.

Your adding detail so that is an improvement.

Author's Response: I don't care about your stupid rules.I'll add new characters if I want,there's a reason that they have Other Canon.And I'll use who I want for characters.I only used Ryan Ross for Blaise Zabini because that's what I needed his style to be.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hogwartsismyhome_2 Chapter Four

17th August 2007:
Remember you can always look up british slang on the internet. I think you should try sticking to one point of view. It makes it less choppy and a lot smoother.

Why did they kiss? YOu just broke a dramione rule. In order to make the stotry less cliche you have to make them hate each other then they dont kiss until ch. 6. By this rate they will be shagging each other by ch. 7.

At least you added more detail to this chapter so it was definitely an improvement.

Author's Response: I don't tend to have anyone having sex.And Chapter Seven is up soon and they aren't having sex at all.I appreciate the reviews you are leaving but I don't like how you are assuming that kind of stuff so early in the story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hogwartsismyhome_2 Chapter Three

17th August 2007:
So far this story is extremely cliche. Word of advice, do not get Draco to think Hermione is hot in his mind.That is a thing that a million other Dramione writers do and it tends to get typical and overcliche.

I'm pretty sure Draco wouldnt be able to get in a club in america with his age and what not even if he is attractive. Oh and Im pretty sure there wouldnt be a muggle music ( well in your case muggle american) store in diagon alley. Thats another dramione band cliche you need to avoid.

Now I'm warning you now whatever you do make sure Hermione is in character by making her study a lot since this year is N.E.W.T's and dont make her a s whore that likes to have sex every chapter. Thats not good and a lot of people have done that.

Oh and please dont make Blaise white. Its not bad if he's white but in the book it specifically says he is black and it would be dumb to change the actual book.

Other than that it was better than your first two chapters.

Author's Response: The music store wasn't in Diagon Alley.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>