Reading Reviews for This Tragic Place
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wolfgirl17 This Tragic Place

22nd October 2014:
A strange and somewhat non-cannon story, given that dementors do not eat happy memories, just happiness, thereby making you feel cold and empty and sad. There is also the fact that the Dementors come into the cells to feed the prisoners and, I assume, dispose of waste and things. That's how Sirius gets out in the first place.

Nonetheless this is a very powerful story and a powerful concept. Sirius's years spent in Azkaban must truly have been awful.

Thank you for your contribution to the archives. =)
xx-Wolfgirl17

 Report Review

Review #2, by sweetnothings This Tragic Place

7th December 2008:
beautiful. well done

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by IloveNeville This Tragic Place

6th June 2008:
You're so awesome! Way to copy V for Vendetta :D Haha nah, it was great. And it really made sense that the hope that Aubrianna gave Sirius, helped him keep his sanity in such a place. It was so wonderful. You're writing has so much emotion, it's unbelievable. I can't get enough.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: No, I totally did copy it. It was unintentional, really. It started out very different then came to be something totally else. I wanted to make it a lot different from V but the internal theme about love was simply too beautiful and too powerful to step away from. I am quite humbled by all your wonderful comments and I hope you really did enjoy it even though it paralleled V greatly. I think I love that movie a tad too much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by angelmaple This Tragic Place

7th January 2008:
wow... this is wonderful... it's so touching... I'm crying right now... I was wondering if you have seen the movie/comic V for Vendetta? There's a similar letter-left-in-prison-cell moment that's really emotional.

anyway wow again... *tear*...

Author's Response: Ah...you've caught me. I was thinking of that movie when I wrote this piece. I was so inspired by the movie and it truly is one of my favorites. When I thought of Sirius I knew he couldn't have gotten through his time in Azkaban easily or on his own. I am glad you enjoyed it!!!! Thanks so very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mmcgonagall06 This Tragic Place

7th August 2007:
Wow...that was amazing. That's all I can think to say about it! 10/10

Author's Response: Well thanks! You're making me blush.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriusly Cool This Tragic Place

23rd July 2007:
That was wonderful. It really was. It leaves you with a great feeling, that last line... Hope Sirius…Hope. Don’t let them take it.
Sirius is one of my favorite characters, in case my username had not already alerted you to this, and you'd be surprised how few really good stories about his time in Azkaban. This was one of them.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you. This fic was a total spur of the moment thing and I was hoping someone would find it slightly moving. With so little planning I was worried. But I am glad you liked it! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by potty4potter This Tragic Place

16th July 2007:
10/10. You can tell you have put alot of heart into this piece and I really enjoyed reading it. I felt like the reader could really connect with Aubrianna, on so many different levels. This is a very moving take on Sirius' time in Askaban. Well done darling!
Emma x :D


Author's Response: Yes, my heart did go into this piece. It was impossible to keep it out. Thanks darling! I appriciate your kind words and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AzkabansMostWanted This Tragic Place

30th May 2007:
oh my gosh.
I am speechless.
Such insight. I mean, what Aubrianna wrote. She seemed like such a young person with wisdom beyond her years.
It was so sad, so sweet.
I loved it.
It went on my favorites. Nothing's gone on there for a long time. I'm glad I stumbled upon this. ♥AMW

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! Your review let me know that nearly everything I tried to portray came through in my story!!! Lovely!!! Thanks so much for putting this on your favorites!!!! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cornie This Tragic Place

26th April 2007:
Beautiful piece Kira. Absolutely beautiful. I nearly started crying as I read this (and trust me, that's near impossible to do...get me to cry that is...). Definitely going into my favorites. I've never read a fic with Sirius in Azkaban before and the principle of this one was so touching, it was just a ...wow... moment.

10/10
xxCornie

P.S.: I'm not sure if you remember my fic, Protector of the Crown, but I've been updating it rather steadily! It's in your favorites I know! I just saw it there! I'm not sure if you've been reading (I can't quite tell...) but the last chapter you reviewed was chapter 3. There are 6 chapters currently and the 7th one will be going in for validation this week! Your Reviews used to make my day go all bright and shiny. I've missed them.

Author's Response: Well I'm so glad. This piece hold a special place in my heart. I really like it so its nice to hear that someone else does too. Thanks for the rating and the addition to your favorites. I do indeed remember your story. I love it lots but have just been so viciously busy. Don't worry, I will come back and read it. Just gotta get through a little more school; then finally I shall be able to give your awesome story the time it deserves!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zazuli This Tragic Place

19th April 2007:
Aww, this was so sweet! -Sniffles- And incredibly sad. NOOO! -Wails head off- Now see what you've done. -Disgruntled look- Absolutely beautiful. Adding to favourites.

Author's Response: Am beyond glad that you liked this. I put a lot of feeling into this so I am glad that it made you feel and think. I am so glad you think its beautiful!!! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by x0xcaitlinx0x This Tragic Place

17th April 2007:
Wow that was really good. The idea is orginal from anything I've ever read. It's a great take on what happened to Sirius in Azkaban and actually believable!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Yes! I am glad you thought it was original and really good! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by delta This Tragic Place

16th April 2007:
Very interesting. I love the unique outlook you take on Sirius's time in Azkaban. You describe the place perfectly from the dementors to the anguish. The whole thing with the girl and the letter was certainly much different from other Sirius-in-Azkaban fics I've read, and it really makes this one stand out. Wonderful job. :D I especially liked the 'hope' theme.

Author's Response: I am glad that you thought this story stood out from all the others you have read. Glad you like the hope theme! It is one I try to use and apply in life so I thought it would be more than appropriate here. Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by T vivacious This Tragic Place

15th April 2007:
I really liked this, its brilliant

Author's Response: Aw, *blushes* thanks for saying its brilliant! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FullSilverMoon This Tragic Place

14th April 2007:
wow, so not expecting it to be like that! i loved it though, very thoughtful and lots to think about in it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot and thank you for the rating! Glad it was pleasantly unexpected! THANKS!

 Report Review

Review #15, by _Cho Chang_ This Tragic Place

13th April 2007:
really cute. the girl was good. was she innocent? it was sad too. i liked the story. whydon't u write more into it? i give you a 10.

Author's Response: I really don't even know if she was innocent or guilty. I could never decide so I decided not to let the readers know either. Its not really important. No, I'm afraid this story is done. Its theme about hope was revealed and thanks for the rating!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login