Reading Reviews for Against the World
  
230 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hayleekins Chapter Twelve

18th February 2013:
i really, throughly enjoyed this story! I'm glad to see this kind of twist on a Lily and James romance. I've always wanted to read a fic like this :) I'll admit, I wasn't entirely pleased with the ending (Please don't hate me :S) Mostly just because I thought it was a little "Deus ex machina"... Like all of a sudden "Hey, here's Dumbledore, and everything is going to be good again!" I feel like a witch just saying that though :S I did think the story as a whole was wonderfully written, and it's a great piece that I've been delighted to read! Just right at the climax, everything ended in a flash... I did like how everything wasn't completely perfect though... Discrimination still exists, even after all the trials. So i'm sorry for the kinda negative review... Forgive me!
Happy writing,
Hayleekins

 Report Review

Review #2, by awesome rhea Chapter Two

20th March 2012:
okay chap not that great

 Report Review

Review #3, by gahh Chapter Nine

3rd March 2012:
A truly amazing story and one that I will remember forever.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Molly Chapter Nine

3rd January 2011:
I love you! Noughts and Crosses is SUCH a great book and i think the story you have writen is really really good. You have really made it easy for the reader to understand how terible a world like that must be to someone in lilys place. Well done, now i will finish reading i only hope it doesn't end as sadly as noughts and crosses.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tilly Chapter Two

13th May 2010:
I have to say, I don't like the comparison to Noughts&Crosses. I hope Lily and James don't die and- Oh, yeah. That's a stupid thought...

Author's Response: It was inspiration, not a comparison :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by twinklinghazeleyes Chapter Twelve

15th March 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY! It was so sad!! But great at the end, yay Dumbledore saved everyone! :) When at the start you said the transfiguration treacher was the most predjudiced I thought you meant professor mcgonagall and I was like NOO, I hope professor adams was sacked! I can't believe James betraued her! But I'm glad he came back and helped her! :) Thank you SO much for writing this story it is amazing! The noughts and crosses books are excellent too! I LOVE THIS STOERY AND CHAPTER! 10/10!!! :D :) :P

Author's Response: Thank you very much indeed :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by icefire Chapter Eleven

10th September 2009:
Written in an amateur way. It's getting worse as it goes on. The characters are too extreme. Too bad, too good, forgive to easily, etc.

Author's Response: To be fair, I was around thirteen.

 Report Review

Review #8, by icefire Chapter One

4th September 2009:
Love it! It's so inredibely unique; I've never seen anything like it.

Author's Response: Thanks, this writing was definitely more "mature".

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hullo Chapter Twelve

19th June 2009:
HEY! I just wanted to ask what happened to your older story,, Story of a Ragdoll... the Pansy/Draco story that was utterly brilliant seems to have vanished =(

Author's Response: i took it off, but then i lost it because my computer crashed, sorry :( i miss it too.

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoot_is_my_man Chapter Twelve

4th April 2009:
awesome story! i like the twist on the lily/james thing!

Author's Response: thank you (: glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #11, by coolkitty Chapter Twelve

18th December 2008:
silent reader, lol, I'm very sorry :P
I LOVED UR STORY
really, amazing. I've been listening to someone's watching over me, and it kind of clicks with the story, or so I think,lol.
Great story, just as the other one!

Author's Response: Ha, don't worry about being a silent reader, I don't mind as long as it's being read. Thank you very much (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by jacobblackismyboyfriend Chapter Twelve

8th November 2008:
i loved this story! the idea was brilliant and i loved how cute james was. i also really like the quotes at the beginning. i thought it was a nice touch on a great story

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, glad you like.

 Report Review

Review #13, by NorthernStar91 Chapter Twelve

7th June 2008:
yay ok i was a silent reader but i felt bad so here you go: brilliant story, i loved every minute of reading it, please write more stories!!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks ^_^ but I don't think I will be for a while.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lexi Riddle Chapter Twelve

3rd June 2008:
I am amazed...this is such a uniqe take on Lily & James' story!
You show emotions very well. Pls write some more stories.
I also want to read 'Noughts & Crosses', but it seems like a very popular book; it's always checked out of the library!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm flattered :) And yeah it's a very good book.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lexi Riddle Chapter Twelve

3rd June 2008:
I am amazed...this is such a uniqe take on Lily & James' story!
You show emotions very well. Pls write some more stories.
I also want to read 'Noughts & Crosses', but it seems like a very popular book; it's always checked out of the library!

Author's Response: hehe you posted this twice.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MissEvans Chapter Twelve

1st June 2008:
Just wonderful! I like your style and I thought the story line was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by heyITSme Chapter Twelve

14th March 2008:
super dx gbatrone ninja.

that means it was amazing.

unique. i liked it. a lot.

Author's Response: AWESOME. It's my best one. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sammieoxox Chapter Twelve

13th March 2008:
yah!! go dumbledore! as soon as i heard the whole new headmaster bit i was like please be dumbledore pleeese be dumbledore and the biggest smile went on my face, honestly .. I LOOVE THAT MANN!!
and btw i loove your story, its just soo real

Author's Response: I love him too.
*sigh*


 Report Review

Review #19, by Debbie Chapter Twelve

5th January 2008:
I only give you 9/10 and not 10/10 because in my opinion, there isn't enough Lily and James. But the story was absolutely amazing *claps enthusiastically* i loved how you explored the racism in the magical world, a perfect way to explain how the world was the way it was at the beginning of the Harry Potter books.

Author's Response: Well that's fair enough. Thank you very much I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Brooke Chapter Twelve

16th December 2007:
very well written. i love the maruaders era, it is just so fun.

Author's Response: isn't it just? :) thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginny_weasley_54 Chapter Twelve

30th November 2007:
i love this story. it's amazing. absolutly amazing.

Author's Response: thank you xD

 Report Review

Review #22, by Princess Di Chapter Twelve

22nd November 2007:
Nice story, it must of taking a bunch of work!!! I absoultely love it!

Author's Response: It did take a while lol thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Princess Di Chapter Eleven

22nd November 2007:
What the freak just effing happened? That is so so so so effing not right(And if I could I'd curse a lot more!)!

Author's Response: Oof, I know. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Princess Di Chapter Nine

22nd November 2007:
I really really like this story bunches/loads! But James' chacter seems a bit distant in this story. Just saying, of course!

Author's Response: It's all right, I can see why you might think that. Glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Princess Di Chapter Seven

22nd November 2007:
I absoutely loved this chapter(as I do every chapter!). But I thought that Padfoot wasn't all up in that whole pure-blood stuff, just a thought! .:Princess Di:.

Author's Response: Yeah, but this story is a bit OTT in most areas, I just wanted there to be a bit of conflict.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>