Reading Reviews for I Fancy Oliver Wood
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpotter&strek I Fancy Oliver Wood

29th December 2013:
This was a great story! Can you please write a sequal?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily I Fancy Oliver Wood

29th October 2013:
the title doesn't lie
i do fancy Oliver Wood!
thanks for writting a story about him!

 Report Review

Review #3, by guest I Fancy Oliver Wood

13th January 2013:
this was really fantastic, I always love a good KBOW

 Report Review

Review #4, by Trishala I Fancy Oliver Wood

2nd January 2013:
I never read an Oliver Wood fan fiction but this one was amazing. Keep writing more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Trishala I Fancy Oliver Wood

2nd January 2013:
I never read an Oliver Wood fan fiction but this one was amazing. Keep writing more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose I Fancy Oliver Wood

2nd August 2012:
AWESOME!!! It was a better one that ive read of Katie/ Oliver.

 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx I Fancy Oliver Wood

30th July 2011:
Zomgg, I really try to avoid reading oneshots but this one.I LOVED it. Oliver/Katie is one of my absolute fave minor character pairing!! You wrote this perfect!! I love stories about the Qudditch teams(The one with Oliver as a captain) and it's so hard to find good ones. Keep up the great work! *Hyper* ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Faith100z I Fancy Oliver Wood

24th December 2010:
This story is absolutly AMAZING!!! I love all of these characters and this story is so perfectly...them. Do you know what I mean? I love most of the minor characters in the books (Neville,Hannah,Angelina,Katie,Oliver etc.) and I am always thrilled to find the rare fanfics about them.( especially if they are this good!) I have read a few of your other stories too, and I am planning on reading much more of your work. Once again,it was fanastic! You are definetly going on my favourite authors page. Which I must say is quite a rare event. I tend to be very picky about who I add to my favourite authors page, even though I add lots of stories to my favourite stories page. ( this story is definetly going there too!) Your work is extraordinary! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous I Fancy Oliver Wood

18th July 2010:
Awww, this is so hilarious, well-written and extraordinarily adorable

 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedmuggle I Fancy Oliver Wood

9th June 2010:
Hey -
This story is very, very, very, very amazing!
Extremely well written,
very to canon
INGENIOUS! :D
I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mandi I Fancy Oliver Wood

1st February 2010:
IT'S AWESOME!
loving it made me laugh out loud so many times!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracikinsLuver4321 I Fancy Oliver Wood

22nd September 2009:
I really liked this story. It was very cute. Ah, Fred and George they make me laugh. Nice work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jessica I Fancy Oliver Wood

12th March 2009:
I like this! It's cute and funny and smart - good job!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by silver phoenix I Fancy Oliver Wood

7th March 2009:
Cuuute! I don't read much Oliver/Fred&George/Hogwarts era stories, but this was great! :D 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessiy I Fancy Oliver Wood

2nd March 2009:
Aww ace! sweet and such good characterisation! Ace writing again Jessiy x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by IS bookworm I Fancy Oliver Wood

20th December 2008:
I really, really liked it! I thought it was hilarious how Oliver was so confused and didn't know what to do. Keep writing! :&)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I love confused!Oliver. :3

 Report Review

Review #17, by gitgit I Fancy Oliver Wood

24th November 2008:
hahahahahah
i love their paring actually i love anything with oliver :D

Author's Response: I love KBOW too. Oliver!fic is always so much fun. XD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zaphira I Fancy Oliver Wood

7th June 2008:
It's not long or cliched or odd at all - I love it!
I agree that there are times when they seem a little out of character, but because they're not entirely fully developed in the books that'd be hard to do exactly. Maybe that's because I can't really pinpoint their characters in the books? I haven't read them for almost a year, yikes!
For the most part I did find that it flowed and Oliver's cluelessness and confusion was so cute!
I like how you started it, with the writing on the bedpost, with Leanne and the others, and ended it with the first lot as well. It tied it up nicely.
The only part where I was confused was when Leanne was going to find Alicia and Angelina. Did she go past the common room? And if she did, why were the dorms on opposite sides of the common room?
I loved all the interaction between Katie and Oliver - well between all of the characters, actually, but them especially. One of my favourite lines was:
Her hair was matted, just as it had been when he had last seen her, and her pajamas were slightly wrinkled. But her cheeks shone, as did her eyes. It took a moment for him to realize that she was crying.
Not sure why, but that was really vivid in my mind.
I thought you captured the twins' classic sense of humour beautifully too.
Overall, beautifully written and possibly one of my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've always had trouble pinpointing their characters, as well, in the books. The dorms were only in different places because they're in different years. I imagined a sort of hallway/walkway type thing around the common room connecting the dorms.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals I Fancy Oliver Wood

17th December 2007:
that was a fabulous story! it really was? could u maybe continue it? i absolutely love your work, and katie/oliver is my favourite pairing so... plz?! or at least make more katie/oliver fics? plz! ur just so good at it!
anyway, 20/10!!!
xoxo~lolo

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, I'm not planning on continuing it, but I'm very glad that you enjoyed it! Katie/Oliver is also one of my favorite pairings, so I'm bound to write more of them in the future. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by quidditch77 I Fancy Oliver Wood

15th November 2007:
Very impressive, I love the emotions you brought out of Oliver and Katie..they were presented so simply yet it is clear that you intended to show just how confusing those emotions could be for someone in their specific positions.
Really though..I loved how innocent and cute this one shot was.
Definitely by favorite line= (“I guess it wasn’t such a silly thing after all,” Katie admitted, with which Oliver could not have agreed more. Relationships, he decided—and this one in particular—were just as serious as Quidditch, and, he expected, just as rewarding.)
Awesome job, this is definitely going in my favorites.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Innocent and cute was what I was aiming for... (partially because Oliver is both. XD)

 Report Review

Review #21, by thedarklordvoldy I Fancy Oliver Wood

28th October 2007:
This was really funny- you write humour well, though it doesnt seem like you write many of them. You should definatly write more.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's sort of funny that you mention that... I'm always writing humor now, but when I look at my Author Page, most of what's there is angst! *gasp* I guess I must be writing mostly humorous ficlets and drabbles as of late on LiveJournal, so I haven't noticed the lack of humor here...

 Report Review

Review #22, by huffle_puff4eva I Fancy Oliver Wood

15th October 2007:
Ooh! Yay, that was so cute! Loved it so much! 10/10 of course! Great job! from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, huffle_puff4eva! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by amritab529 I Fancy Oliver Wood

6th October 2007:
aw i loved it.
it was soo good:)
amazing. 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I'm happy that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by scooterbug8515 I Fancy Oliver Wood

5th October 2007:
Haha I LOVE how you wrote Oliver! It's exactly how I imagine him!

Author's Response: Hee hee, I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #25, by iloveseverus I Fancy Oliver Wood

18th September 2007:
that was a bit confusing. but i liked the idea of oliver and katie. not the best story you've written, but it was good

Author's Response: No, I know it's not. As mentioned in the Author's Note, this story was written in an attempt to get rid of a severe case of Writer's Block.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>