Reading Reviews for Cast the Die
  
290 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Catching the Culprit

26th August 2013:
I love your story and really hope that you get to update soon. In regards to the jealousy and Ailleen situation, I feel for both James and Lily and hope that Liily can learn to be more trusting and that James will also take her feelings into consideration.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Courtney! Yes I'm really hoping to get back into this story. It's just a little bit difficult right now. :) In any case, I feel like James and Lily will be able to work it out. They just need a little bit of time and a little bit of trust.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Courtney Catching the Culprit

26th August 2013:
I love your story and really hope that you get to update soon. In regards to the jealousy and Ailleen situation, I feel for both James and Lily and hope that Liily can learn to be more trusting and that James will also take her feelings into consideration.

Author's Response: Hi Courtney! Yes, doing my best to get around to it again. :) Slowly working through the three active stories right now. You are definitely right about the need for Lily and James to compromise though. Problem is, they're both a little too hot-headed right now so it's more difficult for them. But they'll get there! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JJ Catching the Culprit

9th March 2013:
I'm so glad your back and writing! This story is great! Do you know how many chapters there will be? I hope you keep updating!!! :)

Author's Response: I was aiming for between 20 to 25 chapters, as is my usual story length. We will see how far this one gets, considering it's being a bit of a pain to write. :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotterforever24 Catching the Culprit

11th February 2013:
This chapter was so good and so well-written! I'm excited to see what happens next and I'm so glad to see that you are going to continue writing this :) I've spent pat few days reading all your stories and I wanted to say that they are all brilliant!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! Your kind words are very appreciated. I am definitely working on it and will hopefully have a new chapter out soon. Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ahana Catching the Culprit

9th February 2013:
I had desperately been awaiting your update and was wonderfully rewarded! It was fabulous! The action, suspense was all there! Cant wait to find out what happens next
Please do update as soon as you can :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks for the review! There should be a bit more action next... wait for it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Annie The Tell Tale Sign

21st March 2011:
it's been almost 2 YEARS! don't you think we've had enough suspense???

Author's Response: I KNOW. I'm sorry!! I just realized I left you guys hanging and am now determined to come back and finish this story... even if it kills me. I will get the next chapter up, PROMISE!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fantashna The Tell Tale Sign

12th March 2011:
U havnt updatednin ages! Update already!

Author's Response: I will!! Definitely working on it! I'm going through to reread the story to get back in the zone... and then I'm going to update it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily4evrmore The Tell Tale Sign

27th October 2010:
About... oh, I don't know, 3 years ago, there was a time where LITF was my absolute favourite story and you were my hero. And then, when I found out about its sequel, I was immediately hooked. I'm pretty sure I expressed my undying love for you (if you can remember that far back!), on at least one occasion, in the form of embarrassing fangirl squeeing and horrendous chatspeak.

Now, its years later, and I'm older, wiser and more grammatically correct (ha!). But still, when I reread LITF last night, you had me just as in love and in awe as I had been the first few times I read this story. The only difference is that now, I can relate to the characters and author better, can finally appreciate this story for all it's worth, and can love it now not only for its ridiculously addictive plot, but also for all the emotions, soul, life and creativity that make up this story.

So I really just wanted to thank you for giving me so much enjoyment and for creating such realistic, lovable/hateable and deep characters that I know I will continue to love for as long as my love of HP fanfiction remains :)

And finally, the reason I'm posting this here and not on LITF, I wanted to beg (I'm down on my knees here!) you to continue CTD and bring my favourite gang of Marauders back to life. I honestly know about not having the inspiration to continue a particular story, but I figured it couldn't hurt to ask. Just know that if you ever do resume this story, you will at least have one dedicated fan, and you will have made one random girl on the Internet ridiculously happy!

Love, love, love
Penni

(Sorry for the massive review!)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! It always makes me feel so inspired every time I read a lengthy review, so please, don't apologize! I'm nothing short of flattered after reading through this and am now more determined than ever to finish CTD. It's been difficult because I hit a massive writer's block, and then real life got in the way. Somehow, this story was put on the backburner and then forgotten altogether. I'm so sorry about keeping you waiting, but I will now do my best to finish this story on this site so that everything I have up can be labeled "Completed." It's the least I can do for my loyal readers.

So thank you again!! I hope you'll revisit my stories sometime, and when you do, I'm hoping you'll have new CTD chapters to read :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by sarlizbby The Tell Tale Sign

26th May 2010:
Ahhh! I love your stories! Are you planning on finishing this one??? I really hope that you don't give up on it!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but I think I have given up on this :( I'm glad you like it so much but I just haven't really gotten the inspiration for it. Maybe when I finished TN I'll be able to brainstorm more for it? But please don't keep your hopes up :( And I'm sorry once again for neglecting it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella The Tell Tale Sign

25th April 2010:
This incomplete story is killing mee! please update like RIGHt now! ive been checking back for a year now i think, and it kills me to see you haven't updated. Your writing skills are fantastic and im literally dying to know what happens next! Ive read this story over and over again, trying to figure out what can happen next but I know only you can really decide what happens next, so please please update this story!
and if i could id give this story like 100/10!

Author's Response: Yeah I know what you mean :( I'm terribly sorry for not completing it. I've tried this past summer to get somewhere with it, but it just hasn't been happening and it's been bugging me as well. Maybe in the future I'll be able to sit down and complete it, but right now, I just don't think it's possible. Thanks so much for keeping up with it though. I really, truly appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bella The Tell Tale Sign

19th February 2010:
OMg, this story is just fabulous and ive been waiting for basically forever for the next chapter, could you pleasee pleasee please please update ASAP!!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'm glad you enjoy the story so much, but I have to admit, I've pretty much abandoned it already :( I just haven't found my inspiration for it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 The Tell Tale Sign

5th October 2009:
Woot, woot. I'm glad it wasn't Aileen. There still is something weird with her, though. Maybe Lily's suspicion has just been pounded into me...

Great job, this is brilliant. I can't wait for more!

Bravo.

Author's Response: Yeah, there is something weird about Aileen, I have to say ;) I completely agree with you. Haha. And I really have been trying to get this story somewhere, but I've been drawing a blank. This story will be on hiatus for quite a while, I'm afraid. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Aileen's Troubles

5th October 2009:
It did seem as though that was something about what Aileen would have gone through. It was a great chapter, thrilling and invigorating.

And I agree with Lily. There's something seriously fishy going on...

Bravo to you. I've missed this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amy Brooks The Tell Tale Sign

9th August 2009:
Good chapter, I love your stories! They are my absolute favorite. I hope the owl will be okay, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like them :) The owl will be fine, don't worry. Haha. I'll try to update ASAP, but I'm having trouble with the next chapter... as usual. Ugh.

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauders lover The Tell Tale Sign

13th July 2009:
OMG WAT DOES SHE KNOW!?! WAT DOES SHE KNO!?! I MUST KNOW!! PLZZ UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Working on it! Haha. Sorry this next chapter is taking a while. This story is so difficult to write for some reason. It's driving me a little crazy x) Heh.

 Report Review

Review #16, by redflameeyes The Tell Tale Sign

1st July 2009:
omgosh i'm so excited! exciting plot turn and lots of james-lily moments, very awesome :) update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I am pleased you like it so far. This story is giving me a bit of a headache at the moment, but I am definitely working on the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by redflameeyes Aileen's Troubles

1st July 2009:
ooh i love the drama with lily, james and aileen! on one hand i feel sorry for aileen, but it was still pretty low of her to keep that secret at james's expense, even if he was on her side. and james is like, infuriatingly good. anyway, what i'm trying to say is i guess i'm on lily's side. :)
awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I like to think that Aileen was quite conflicted about the situation, and if I were to guess, I would say that she has been beating herself up about it. Haha. And it is good to hear that you are on Lily\\\'s side :) And I have to say, I completely agree with you. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by glacialangel The Tell Tale Sign

7th June 2009:
Excellent chapter. Although it seemed rather shorter than normal. Anyway, I liked the arguement with James and Lily. Definitely showed their flaws as a couple. =] The sudden realization of Lily was quite good also. I just love this story. =] It's incredibly well-written and the charaters are all so well developed. It crazy how good it is. I'm assuming the story isn't going to end with Maxim's capture considering how Aileen still needs to get her butt kicked. ;] How long do you estimate the story will be? How many parts are there going to be? And where is it going to end? At their wedding or Harry's birth or something inbetween? Can't wait for the next update. Chapter ten does sound rather intense. =] Gotta love literary drama.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think this chapter was shorter than the others. But if I had gone on, it would've bordered the length of two chapters combined, and then that would've been too much :) Haha. I'm glad you're liking the story so far. And no, of course this story isn't going to end so soon :) There's a LOT more that will happen. Haha.

I'm estimating around 25-30 chapters, and when I said "part" last time, I'm not necessarily cutting this story into "parts." I just meant that the characters will be approaching another troublesome problem soon :)

And the plan is to end the story at Lily and James' wedding. I'm not going as far as to write about Lily in pregnancy because that could very well extend this story another three to four chapters or so :) Haha. Thanks for reviewing, as always, glacial!! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by wicked26 The Tell Tale Sign

6th June 2009:
Yay an update!
Finally James' free. I would like James n Lily to be OK again. though James really need to do some thinking but at the same time Lily reactions borders on tantrums.

waiting for the next update.

Author's Response: James and Lily will be okay again... eventually :) Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by StepUpx_Gryffindor The Tell Tale Sign

3rd June 2009:
wow, that damn maxim...
never trusted that bozo ;D

Author's Response: I applaud you for your smartness :) Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gitgit The Tell Tale Sign

3rd June 2009:
poor lily
i really hope that james uderstands that what lily is feeling at the moment is isecurity becuase of the way he has been acting and i cant wait to read what happens next that was a brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, James has been pretty inconsiderate, but I guess it can be argued that it's difficult for him as well :) Thank you for reviewing! I will try to update ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AnnieM The Tell Tale Sign

3rd June 2009:
I feel kind of conflicted right now. I want James and Lily to be okay again, but I think James needs to do some soul searching first. Trust has alway been a big issue to James; he is always going on about Lily needs to trust him in order for their relationship to work. I believe Lily is being a little ridiculous with her jealousy, but some of it is based in truth. He doesn't trust her enough to confide in her and makes her out to be the bad guy when she wants him to confide in her. James needs to think about ALL the reasons why lily is jealous of his relationship with Aileen. Keep up the great work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your insight :) I find myself in complete agreement with it. Personally, I think this issue is something that they have to work out together. More conflicgts surrounding this same problem will arise again and again in this story until it's dealt with :) Thanks for reviewing and I will do my best to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ShilesSmiles The Tell Tale Sign

3rd June 2009:
I absolutely love this chapter! Like all the rest -snick- I was practically screaming at Lily while they were fighting that she was so dumb, but you did it so well that it just was alright. You are an amazing writer beyond belief! There is no words I can think of to describe this :)

Author's Response: Lily can be a little... daft at times, but she has her reasons :) I was actually feeling incredibly sorry for her throughout this chapter, which is partially why I didn't make her completely forgive James by the end of it :) Thanks for your review! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fireball Nymph The Tell Tale Sign

2nd June 2009:
YAY! You updated! I'm so happy, seeing as I need this stry like I need air(and i really need air!) Okay, I had a feeling that Maxim was the culprit. At first, I thought it was Aileen, but then I just knew that she didn't. I had one of those gut feeling moments that people sometimes have. If James believed her, well, then that's good enough for me.I think that Lily only thought that Aileen was the culprit because she was jealous of James and Aileen. It's common.

Speaking of Lily's jealosy,that was really amain topic of this chapter. SO, are James and Lily okay? Or are they just going to be okay for catching Maxim? I'm not really sure. I hope they're okay, because Lily and James are my favorite couple. And they haev to stay together, to have Harry, who I also love! I think that's was mainly James fault that Lily was jealous. James should've been more sensitive to Lily's feelings. No offense boys, but you can sometimes be really dense, in my opinion. I mean, girls ca be dense too, but when it comes to relationships and feelings, boys are really insensitive. Or at least the ones in this story!

This was really drama filled. that's so true. But I love drama.Who doesn't? It makes life so much more interesting. If only life could be like this. I would kill to be a witch. Kay, I wouldn't really, but i would try really hard too. It seems so cool. Minus the Voldemort problems.

My favorite part was the scene when Lily pushed James in the cabinets. (You certainly know how to make things more dramatic) But you know what really gets me. That if a girl hits a guy, it's deemed acceptable, but if a boy hits a girl,. it's suddenly, a HORRENDOUS crime, which I don't really get. And I happen to be a girl. Well, enough with my rant. Lily really is stronger than she looks, or she just caught James off guard. Personally, I'm hoping for the first one.

I also love the scene at the end. Lily certainly will be the death of James.

I wodner how they're gonna catch Maxim.AMybe theyll thorw a net ovwr him. And eh;ll get stuck in it. Sorry for my lame suggestions.

Oh that reminds me of another favorite scene. Or rather line. When Sirius said that everyone was crazy and that Max was secretly a Buddhist. LOL!

Well, great chapter as always, and I hope tat everyone reviews this awesome story for you, seeing as you deserve it!

Author's Response: Oh goodness... thank you SO much for this lengthy review. You have no idea how happy you made me :) So thank you once again. I really appreciate the time you took to write this.

And what you said about Lily was right. Her judgment was definitely influenced by her jealousy, but at the same time, she had her reasons. There was evidence after all :) As for James and Lily... I don't think they're completely "okay" at the moment because they still essentially have Aileen between them. They will be together by the very end of the story, no worries, but there will definitely be more problems throughout the story :)

Hahaha I really like your thoughts about the whole girl-pushing-guy and the guy-pushing-girl thing x) It's so true! But as a girl, I can't really complain since it does benefit us :) But all the guys I know don't seem to mind so much either. Maybe it's the whole manly complex, the idea that girls aren't strong enough to bruise or wound or something. Haha. Who knows? :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #25, by suziebanana14 The Tell Tale Sign

2nd June 2009:
ya!! u updated!! :P loved this chappie!! hehe lily is so freaking jealous and that is awesomeness, bring on the jealousy!! hehe. cant wait for the next chappie love ya bye

Author's Response: Yay, I updated! Haha. I'm glad you're amused by the jealousy x) That makes two of us. Haha. I do quite like writing drama at times. It entertains me :) Thanks for the review, love!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>