Reading Reviews for Complicated
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by phoenix_flame Eris

1st June 2008:
Wow. This is such a good story. You made me laugh, cry, and my heart ache but left me uplifted. Well done. I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks!
--already responded. Full Response lost in the crash--


 Report Review

Review #2, by Genna At Last

26th February 2008:
Damn. All 3 dead? DAMN!

I don't know how I thought this would end, but not like this.

I ate your story up. I believed each character. Reading the last chapter made me really really sad.

D-A-M-N. I wasn't ready for it to end.

Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! But please make sure to keep your reviews 12+ which means the profanity shouldn't be there. Still, I'm glad you liked the story even if it made you really sad. )o: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurenna Eris

20th February 2008:
I hate that you killed Draco, and that you killed him so unceremoniously.

I love that you have Eris remembering him so fondly, making him so important in her mind, when she lost him five years earlier.

You broke my heart and sewed it up.

I wish you hadn't killed him.

Author's Response: I know. I hate that Draco died, but that was kinda the point - he had changed and was a different person, somewhat, and yet his death was so needless, so clumsy, the whole thing a cruel twist of fate, so pointless... killed on the day of their freedom... I have no idea what I was thinking when the plot came to me. Hrm. But the Draco Eris knew lives on in her memory, even if he is not the Draco the rest of the world knows, and she will carry him with her for as long as she lives. I'm glad that if I had to break your heart, at least I could sew it back up. But it would have been nice had Draco not died.

Unfortunetly, this is what the story was meant to be. *shrug*


 Report Review

Review #4, by Aurenna At Last

20th February 2008:
You weren't kidding at all, were you? BAD. ENDING!

(Good ending. Great ending. Bad ending!)

Author's Response: Nope, I wasn't kidding. Nuke readers would kill me if I did something like this - or like what I did in most of these HPfics, haha. :oP

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurenna Torture

20th February 2008:
Poor Draco. :( Six years with no hint of love save from a Weasley child.

Author's Response: I know, sad day, Huh? But the shared love with the Weasley child is a bit sweet, no? *shrug*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurenna Never the Same

20th February 2008:
Poor Hermione. Hero Draco, I love thee. Let me have your babies, and, mmmf. Wrong place for this!

Author's Response: Haha, what was that, Aurenna? Asking for 'Ren/Draco pairings now? Haha. :oP


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurenna The Rescue

20th February 2008:
Oh. My. Heavens.

You weren't kidding when you said it went bad!

Author's Response: No, I wasn't kidding. You can't say I didn't warn you, at least.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurenna Taking Care

20th February 2008:
Awww. I love Draco more. He's so not a tosser.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you say so. To win your approval means so much! (o:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurenna The Long Night

20th February 2008:
Still. Love. Draco!!

A sexy beast, even when he's being mooshy.

Author's Response: LoL. Mooshy, Sexy Beast Draco. Ain't that a new one? :oP

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurenna Truth

20th February 2008:
Uh-oh! I forsee smooches!

Author's Response: LoL. I should probably re-read the story, but I can't deny that you mayhaps be forseeing not incorrectly. :oP


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurenna Hiding

20th February 2008:
"I think you're up the duff," Draco levelled at her in a cold accusation.

I. LOVE. Draco!

Boys are stupid. Throw rocks at them!

Author's Response: How do ya like that? Ha, I had help with that. :oP Anyway, SO glad you loved my Draco! Eeeee! Throw rocks at them.. *snigger*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurenna Running

20th February 2008:
See what happens when 'Ren's life gets in the way? You "dollar" and they complain. :P

D'oh. Sorry!

Loving it, JT!

Author's Response: I know, horrible, isn't it?! And I still need to repair that. So horrible of me. Guh. Thanks for commenting dear, you certainly didn't have to!

 Report Review

Review #13, by groteskq_fatality Eris

12th January 2008:
sad but i had a feeling that hermione and draco were actually gonna get killed.
hmmm weird.but awesome nonetheless.
sooo crazy shyt they went through. :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And by the way, remember to keep reviews 12+. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by love _Conquers_ All Eris

11th January 2008:
awww that was lovely but did you really have to kill all of them? that was a bit mean. loved it tho. really good

Author's Response: That was the story. Thank you for reading though. (o: And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lu Eris

30th December 2007:
okay, I forgive you for the last chapter. This one was so sweet! You did a good job with this story. It was really hard to just think of it as a story, I kept getting drawn into it! Bravo!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you sooo much! I'm glad you loved it and that you were drawn into it. It was a pleasure to share with you. (o: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lu At Last

30th December 2007:
NO!
They were so close! Eris doesn't have ANYONE that she knows! At least Eris can be happy with Harry, that's a good thing. I still think you writing in very good, even if I don't always like what happens. :-0.

Author's Response: Sorry, I know you may not like what happens, but this is the story that was meant to be told. Often, for me, the story dictates itself, and I am merely here to write it and let it be told. Sorry if this wasn't all you'd hoped for...!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lu The Rescue

30th December 2007:
O My God! I try to avoid using that phrase (people use it too much) but I think I have a good enough reason! RON IS DEAD!?!?!?!? Eris is two!?!? I really want this story to end happily, but I don't see how. So many bad things have just happened!

Author's Response: Mmm, I'm afraid events are as they seem. And yes, Eris is two. As for the story ending happily, I don't think I ever promised that. I don't always believe in happily-ever-after endings. At least, not ever story ends that way...

 Report Review

Review #18, by lu Taking Care

30th December 2007:
how long have Draco and Hermione been in this cave/ on the run? I'm having problems trying to figure out Eris' age. Also, where did you come up with the name 'Eris'? I think it's very pretty.

Author's Response: Oh I'm sorry the time frames are difficult to figure out! I know Eris is beyond infancy at this point, so they've been hiding for awhile. Eris actually came from a name website. I think, "Behind the Name." It will tell you the meaning of the name, which is actually why I picked it, and why I think Hermion might pick it. (o: I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by lu The Long Night

30th December 2007:
Poor Hermione! There's a bit of 'Poor Draco' in there too, but mostly just Poor Hermione!!!

Author's Response: Yes it was a bit sad and tragic. )o: Thanks for reading though...

 Report Review

Review #20, by lu Truth

30th December 2007:
that was so cute! with the baby kicking. Nice job slowly leading Draco out of his hatred. Some authors go to fast, but you're doing a nice job. keep it up with other stories (I know this one's done)

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I don't like moving things fast, so I'm glad Draco is coming across as very gradual. (o:

 Report Review

Review #21, by lu Running

30th December 2007:
Is Hermione pregnant? Her throwing up sounds an awful lot like morning sickness.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks for reading! I think you've got your answer by now! I hope you enjoyed it! (o:

 Report Review

Review #22, by potteyfan Eris

22nd October 2007:
thats a great and sad story good job

Author's Response: Thank you. (o:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Woycis Torture

16th October 2007:
I'm really enjoying this story! It's a great plot, love the relationship between all of them, great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It is a story with a lot about relationships. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jammiecon Eris

6th October 2007:
'Complicated' is by far the best thing i've read on this site (which i don't know if that says much, cuz i've only been a member for a couple of months now)

your ending is amazing. it makes the whole story so much more beautiful and realistic than the regular expected ending, which would just be hermione and draco living happily ever after or whatever. but no amazing plot would've worked if the author's writing style wasn't good enough to put it in words so effectively... you pulled it off magnificently! really thouching story, seriously, i salute you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I know there is a lot of great fanfic out there, but your kind words mean a lot to me!

I'm glad you like the ending, even if it is not your usual ending. This was the story meant to be told, and happily-ever-after wasn't it, at least not with Hermione and Draco. Eris will still have a happy life, but it'll be with Harry... Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Eris

2nd September 2007:
omg!! that was an excellent story!! you could make a sequel detailing eris' life at hogwarts and how she makes her dad proud by getting into trouble!! i loved the last part!! im so sad now because on of my favourite stories are over!! that chapter made me cry, out of eris' happines, harry pain and loss and for the memories of eris' parents!! 10/10 =] =] =] =] =] =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for liking the story! I once considered a sequel for Eris's life at Hogwarts, but I never decided to write it. Who knows, maybe some day it'll hit me, to write. I dunno! But I'm glad you liked the ending and the story. Thanks so much for being a faithul reader and reviewer!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>