Reading Reviews for Tell Us Again, Please!
  
281 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Larry Hotter The Visitor

24th December 2013:
I had to just check if this was R/Hr or H/Hr... because I got the wrong vibes.
And to my surprise, this is actually H/Hr.

No thanks! :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Larry Hotter Broken Monotony

24th December 2013:
You really make us feel her emotions and her situation.
I actually wondered how difficult it would be to not see.

Good chapters, but wondering if this story is going any places soon...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Larry Hotter Being Back

24th December 2013:
The Harry part felt a bit too close to the DH movie dance-scene...

You are good with words. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Larry Hotter The Story

24th December 2013:
First of all.
You have talent. Excellently written. :)

AU story is usually not my thing, but will definitely give this a shot.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Flying mandarin Him.

8th August 2013:
Wow very beautiful, I am impressed by your acapcity to let us see without Hermione being able to see. I really liked the parts with Luna, they were so reassuring I guess.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MusicLife2288 Him.

20th September 2010:
so sad but very good writing keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks! (o:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Raven of Hair Him.

24th February 2010:
Love the book. It had a good plot. I love sad/happy endings, so I love how harry died but ron lived. I also was disappointed when harry didn't die in the real book so I love when he dies in thesee books.
Does the rest of the wizarding world know what was going on in your book? Did they think Harry was alive or daed? How did the react?

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked this happy/sad ending. I always think it's interesting to see how Death plays into the story, rather than shying away. I'm glad JKR did deal with the topic of Death, and I found it interesting how Harry kind of died, except he didn't. But it's interesting to explore a world where one of the characters dies and the others must go on without him or her.

As for the rest of the wizarding world - I am sure they found out after the fact, but at the time they probably only knew that Harry was in hospital. There would have been a funeral of course, and the world would have been gravely upset, but it's not a part of the story I wrote at the time, so I'm not sure what else would have happened.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady Lovegood The Story

25th August 2009:
Oh, this is so different! I like it!
The beginning is kind of random, but I still like it. I hope it makes more sense in the end.

Author's Response: Hi Lady Lovegood!

Thanks so much for reading! I'm glad you're liking this story. As for the beginning - it is part of the story, as much as everything else. (o: So it will have a purpose. Thanks so much for your review, and I'd love to hear from you again if you read more!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lyni Him.

19th August 2009:
Oh! Beautiful story! So sad that Harry died, but fitting somewhat I suppose, still it's kinda sad.

Would have been nice if they had named one of their kids after him, though.

Either ways, lovely story.

Thumbs up!

Author's Response: Hi Lyni! Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, it's a bit sad, but the story is what it is. It's meant to have a kind of duality to it. (o: Thanks for reading and thanks heaps for leaving me a note! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Him.

27th May 2009:
omg. harry made me cry. that was SOO sweet. and aww. so hermonie is always blind, but she deals with it. omg, i still cant get over it, harry is soo sweet, i love him, this was a great story! i lovved it.

Author's Response: Aww, Harry made you cry? I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. It is what it is. I just tell it as it comes to me. *shrug* I'm glad you appreciate Harry's actions. Thanks so much for reading this story and leaving all your little reviews. (o: Again, I'm sorry it took me so long to respond!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans A Seer?

27th May 2009:
who is it?!?!!? RONNN!!!?

Author's Response: Hahaha, I DON'T KNOW! Just kidding. I do know. But you do too, now. (o:

 Report Review

Review #12, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans The Surprise

27th May 2009:
wow. i lovee her. mrs t is def going to be ehermonies role model. minus the living alone part,,,lol

Author's Response: Hahaha, minus the living alone part, huh? (o: I'm glad you liked Mrs. T. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Leaving St. Mungo's

27th May 2009:
i like the clothing idea, and i like how you done automaticaly make H and L friends. love the story... hmm wheres the suprise? MY GUESS IS HOGSMEAAD/HOGWARTSS!!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked the clothing idea. She needs some way to match, right? (o: And I didn't think it would be cannon for H and L to magically fall into this perfect friendship. Hermione tolerates Luna, and Luna lives in her own world. And I hope I stayed true to cannon and their characters in writing this story. As for the surprise...well, by now you should know! (o: Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #14, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans The Seeing Blind

27th May 2009:
awww, ok. so i loved nevil and lunas visit. anddd i love harry. he is so sweet! let her see ron soon please st. mungos! lol love the story!

Author's Response: Hee, I'm glad you enjoyed Neville and Luna's visit. And I'm pleased you love Harry. Hee. Let's keep our fingers crossed for Ron! (o: Thanks for loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans The Visitor

26th May 2009:
oh. whats with harrys head? lol love the story
MY 500TH REVIEW!! best of hpff page here i come, only 5oo or so more to go! lol

Author's Response: I dunno, what's with Harry's head? Haha. Glad you loved the story. (o: And I'm glad I got your 500th review, hahaha. Good luck on getting onto the Best of HPFF page. Hee!

 Report Review

Review #16, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Broken Monotony

26th May 2009:
awwe. poor hermonie!! she needs her sight back, but i dont think she will get it back, i love the shape shifter!

Author's Response: Awww. There's no promise either way about Hermione's sight. But I'm glad you liked the shape-shifter. (o: Thanks for commenting on all these chapters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Being Back

26th May 2009:
pleasseee dont let her be blind foreverr. pleasssee.

Author's Response: Awww. Well, the story is what it is. But blindness isn't the worst thing in the world, is it?

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans The Story

26th May 2009:
aww. i hope hermonie gets her sight back!!

Author's Response: Heh, yes it would be hard to lose your sight. )o:

Thanks for your comment. I'm so sorry I took ages to respond. I didn't know I had reviews waiting for me! Eeep!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Aashna Him.

12th April 2009:
It was beautiful. I don't have words to describe it except that it was perfect to the core.
Harry's death was so-sad, it was heart-breaking really and the way u described it was magnificient.
Hermione's blindness and the way she dealt with it, listening to sounds and meeting dat lady who taught her all the tactics to overcome it was excellent.
The story as appeared was thoroughly heartfelt and i loved evey part of it. Outstanding job u did with the words. Well done!
-Aashna

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving me a note. I appreciate your kind comments, and I'm glad that it was a story you enjoyed. Thanks for taking the journey and seeing what happened with these characters. (o:

 Report Review

Review #20, by rowenaravenclaw94 Him.

26th January 2009:
that was good! harry was so nice! more than that! infinitely more!!! good job! 10/10! so sad!!! i'm glad that ron and hermione could be happy, though.
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: I'm pleased you like it. (o: Thanks so much. I'm glad it was worth reading, even if it was a mixture of sad with the happy... Thanks heaps for all the notes!

 Report Review

Review #21, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Surprise

26th January 2009:
luna is a really good friend. 10/10! good job! i hope hermione doesn't worry too much about not finding love in her new state.
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Thanks for the response. I do think Luna can be a really good friend, despite her quirkiness. Though I think it's charming, myself. Thanks for reading. (o:

 Report Review

Review #22, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Seeing Blind

26th January 2009:
what's wrong with harry? it seems like more than anyone's letting on... 10/10! good job. i think i'll go with luna on this one. no matter how unconventional her knowledge may be, she's usually right...

Author's Response: Thanks for another note. And you know, as unconventional though Luna's knowledge often is, it is also frequently correct. (o: Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by rowenaravenclaw94 Broken Monotony

26th January 2009:
that's so sucky. i love reading. poor girl. i hope she learns brail so she can get back to studying. you'd think that she would be able to write though. it's really a muscle memory thing... 10/10! good job! or maybe she could get a laptop! that'd be cool!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Hermione's a clever girl. I'm sure she can learn to cope, but it usually takes time. As for writing being muscle memory, it's true, more or less, but some things make it difficult - for example, if you pick your hand up off the paper, you lose your spot. And with time, you would forget the looks of some things... But yes, she could get a laptop. There are lots of programs to make laptops accessible for the blind. Anyway, thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #24, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Story

26th January 2009:
poor hermione! good job! 10/10! it's kind of ironic, isn't it, that after reading for so many years she's lost her sight. sad...
-xoxo, rowenaravneclaw94

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, it is sad for Hermione to lose her sight. )o: But I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by squishyshazzy Him.

17th December 2008:
It was so sad -sniffs-
I never liked R/Hr but it's just so sad
Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. And yeah, it is a bit sad. )o: Thanks for reading and leaving me a note!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>